Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Storage ottomans
 May 20, 2006

We had been looking for storage ottomans and found some for much more at a high end furniture store (almost $500). These are almost exactly the same. They came already assembled and in great condition. They look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and functional!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  May 29, 2006

This ottoman is so pretty and yet practical. The storage space inside is very deep. It came in great condition and looks very expensive. The color is a very deep rich coffee brown. A great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Storage Tray Ottoman
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 3, 2007

I have ordered many items over the years from Overstock, and only recently have purchased larger items. I purchased (2) of these ottoman's and am blown away by the quality! They look much more expensive than the actual cost, and the fact that they have (3) uses is an added bonus. I highly recommend them to anyone who is unsure about buying leather products sight unseen. And did I also mention how great they smell ... like getting into a new car!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Review
 from Pasadena, CA,  Sep 24, 2006

My first one came with a defective "foot/leg". The return process was pretty painless and I got one second one with a little bit of wait. Otherwise the shopping experience was pleasant. I would come back again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brilliant!
 from Oswego,  Jun 14, 2011

I have a small studio space, so I have to be extremely particular about the furniture I decide to buy. I decided to get the Bi-cast Leather Storage Tray Ottoman because it is compact and super functional. When I am alone, it's a perfect place to rest my feet, and I also use it as a TV table if I want to eat while watching. When I need an extra chair, this is perfect solution. And the reversible tray is a brilliant idea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and elegant
 from Ohio,  Apr 1, 2011

This amazing piece of Bi-cast Leather Storage Tray Ottoman not only looks amazing but it is extremely functional. I love ottomans as they are stylish and elegant. This ottoman with storage tray is comfortable and gives me the best solution to store my magazines and papers. I no longer have to worry about the lack of storage spaces in my living room, because now I have a comfortable one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 16, 2007

Came packed very well. No assembly required. Heavy and of fine quality. Looks great and the tray is very useful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded My Expectations
 from Grass Valley, California,  Feb 15, 2007

I just wanted to express my sincere appreciation with my purchase of the these ottomans. They exceeded my expectations. They were a top quality product in every aspect: the color is rich, the leather is supple and the attention to detail was not overlooked. I brought them for my daughter's new apartment but I plan to purchase one more for me because of the great price and quality. I will definitely be a return customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Storage Ottoman
 from Plainfield, IL,  Jan 23, 2007

I got 2 of them for our family room, they are perfect for storing blankets and toys. I love the look they give the room and the fact you can use them in so many ways. The trays are also great if you have kids because the sides of the tray come up about 3 inches, helps from kids spilling drinks. The value and appearance are well worth the money we love them......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this ottoman!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Dec 20, 2006

I bought this ottomon based upon the price, appearance, and good reviews, and got exactly what was described. It is a steal compared to the prices on similar pieces elsewhere, looks fantastic, and is well-made. It arrived at my front door 3 days after I placed my order. Everyone who has seen it has loved it, and it is useful for hiding clutter as well! Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich, Stunning and Practical, a Bargain!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 3, 2006

I purchased 2 of these ottomans and I can not believe the price I paid for such great quality. I debated on giving 'appearance' 4 stars as I was looking for dark brown ottomans. This is so dark, it can pass for black. However, with the quality of the leather and wood, the workmanship, weight, sturdiness plus the practicality of this product--ottoman/coffee table/storage/extra seating and the cheap price to boot--this deserves more than 5 stars! It's this nice that I'm adjusting my decor around it, adding a black or very dark brown framed mirror over my sofa to put the set together with the rest of my furniture. The picture on the site doesn't do this justice. And, I can see how great this leather will age over time. I will definitely recommend esp. to those who like me, live in an apartment in NYC and looking for a piece with this much functionality, this is a stea!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bi-cast Leather Storage Tray
 from Northern CA,  Feb 12, 2014

For the money, this item is excellent. The tray is easy to use and of good quality, the storage area is perfect for videos and other items, blankets, small pillows. Over all I'm very happy with the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stool is perfect.
 from California,  Dec 17, 2013

I purchased two of these to replace a large, bulky coffee table in a smaller, rectangular living room. The tray serves as a spot for magazines, books, or a coffee cup. Flip the lid and you have a comfortable foot stool. I'm thinking about purchasing a third stool!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality leather storage ottomans!
 from Chicago,  Sep 18, 2013

Good size storage ottomans and compliments other furniture in the room. Comfortable to sit on as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman for the value
 from detroit,  Aug 23, 2012

no complaints. looks more expensive than it is. Great ottoman

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Versatile
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

This ottoman is just what I was looking for to use in my small den. It's extremely versatile! I had no room for an end table or coffee table near my couch and this ottoman answered all my needs. As a bonus it gave me an additional seat and some storage space. The quality is the same as I've seen offered at higher prices elsewhere. Overall, I'm extremely pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NJ,  Apr 24, 2012

These ottomans are great. They came well packaged. There was no damage to them at all. They are very nice, especially for the price. They are comfortable to put your feet up on and to sit on. I haven't really used the tray feature yet, but I'm sure that will come in handy. The storage space is pretty good, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM -- had them for years now
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

Quality leather, very versatile, just what I was looking for! I've had them now for years, and they've held up so well... LOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a deeper, prettier brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Ottoman
 from San Francisco,  Jan 20, 2012

Very happy with the two storage ottomans I purrchased from overstock. Very nicely made and good price. I have had them now for four year and they still look as good as the day I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought in 2007 - still look like new
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 14, 2012

You get what you pay for with these - they are pricey but worth it. We have had these in high traffic areas in two different homes and they are in great shape. Just looking at the site and thinking about two more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top