Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price.
 from El Paso, Texas,  Oct 7, 2013

I have been looking for black leather dining chairs for a long time and these chairs were the perfect size and price. They are of good quality and good size for my dining table. They do require some assembly. It took longer than I thought to get them together but after all was said and done they look great with my dining table. They were delivered a day earlier than planned and that was even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bi Cast Leather Shino Black Dining Chairs
 from Seattle. Washington,  Feb 9, 2012

I am happy with these chairs. They are not the highest quality but I knew they wouldn't be when I bought them for such an incredible price. I have received many compliments on these and paid very little!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bi-cast Leather Shino Black Dining Chairs
 from Hedgesville, WV,  Oct 12, 2011

We purchased 2 sets of 4 to match with one set of 2 red to go with our dark brown table. Excellent fit and match for style. I was injured so a 20 year old neighbor girl did the honors and had no trouble with putting them together. Could have used glides on the bottom of the legs, but will be purchasing them and installing myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black shows as black on the chairs, the photo seems a bit on the brown side, but I took the word of the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Easily constructed from the shipping knock down. No problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target. Could have used a bit more, but not a major problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bi cast leather shino dining chairs
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Oct 8, 2011

The first chair was difficult to put together because the directions were not very clear. Once I figured it out, it was much easier thereafter. One chair is not very stable because the legs are not the same exact size. I had to use a piece of felt to level the chair. The other chairs seem fine. The chairs are much light weight than I had anticipated. But, for the money, the quality is okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little light on the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
????????
 from vermont,  Jul 7, 2011

These chairs are very cheeply made. the legs do not match and are uneven on the carpet has to call overstock three times however they were very nice and tried to solve the problem, The chairs were shipped as brown at first then they shipped black ones and then when I tried to put them together the hardwared and holes to put them together where missing so they set yet another set when put together they feel cheep and I am sure they will not last. I do not recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color I received was brown at first not black as I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not that great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from 19810,  Dec 6, 2010

Beautiful to look at but wobbly as can be. Nothing is wrong with the assembly - either the screws fit or they don't. But the actual structure is wobbly and quite disappointing. I thought perhaps it was the floor but tested it everywhere and it is, unfortunately, the chair. But... very nice looking chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair for the price.
 from California,  Nov 30, 2010

Love the look of these chairs. Not the highest of quality but I wasn't expecting that for the price. Not the sturdiest of chairs, back legs are wobbly if you tilt the chair back while sitting in it. Something only kids tend to do. Would not recommend these chairs for anyone with young children. Overall, happy with the look of the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just only ok for awhile
 from 08003,  Aug 12, 2010

chairs look nice in picture and look nice from a distance but made of cheap material, wood and staples. They're just ok for the price, and ok if the plan is for them to "hold you over" until better quality (and more expensive) chairs can be purchased. They definately wont stand up to long term use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Rochester, mn,  Aug 10, 2010

The chairs are good, easy to put together and very comfortable to seat. The delivery was done in the scheduled day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!
 from denver, CO,  Jun 18, 2010

These charis are fabulous! They came in early and were super easy to put together, we did it in about 1/2 hour. The chairs perfectly matched our cherry-stained dining table and are so cushion-y to sit in! All our guests find then very elegant and have said the upgrade our dining room to "grown-up" instead of "getting there"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Boulder CO,  Mar 10, 2010

These are nice chairs and easy to assemble. I'm not sure they are really bi-cast leather, however. I have other bi-cast leather chairs and the "leather" is thinner on these -- these frankly could be vinyl (and the tag only states the filling content, so there's no way to know). They are also pretty light weight, which is fine with me. That said, the chairs look nice, are comfortable, clean easily and were inexpensive (I bought a 2-pack, then a 4-pack, which was even cheaper per chair).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Jackson MS,  Mar 7, 2010

These chairs arrived 4 days after ordering. It took me 1 1/2 hr. to put them together and it wasn't difficult.. They are sturdy and beautiful. I have had several people that weigh over 300 lbs sit comfortably on them. I love these chairs. Everyone that comes in the house comments on the beautiful black leather chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 28, 2009

I bought these chairs for my grandmother's dining table. She loved them! My grandmother and my 15year old cousin but the chairs together with ease. Not sure if they will hold up with all the grandkids and great grandkids climbing on them but they look really nice, for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Bullhead City, AZ,  Jun 27, 2009

These chairs are exactly what I hoped they would be. We receive them within 2 days of ordering. Some assembly was required, but very easy to do. All hardware was included. Initially I ordered 4 chairs, but I was so impressed I ordered 2 more. My friends said they make my dining area look elegant. Couldn't be moe happy with them. Don't hesitate to get these if you're looking for this type of chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought