Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Black leather bench
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 20, 2013

This looked great in the picture but was terrible quality when it got here. The leather was scratched. It was a previous return because overstock left the paperwork in the box. Was packaged horribly. In the past Oversstock has had much better quality, I hope this was a fluke and not evidence of future items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Piece of Chinese junk!!!! Legs were screwed in crooked to the metal plate. Bottom of bench was cheap plywood that couldn't hold the recptor nut.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Damaged, but Overstock took care of it!
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  May 7, 2013

We ordered this item and although arrived a little smaller than expected, looked great, but arrived damaged. could even assemble the legs because it was splitting apart. Let overstock know what happened and they asked UPS to take it back and file a claim and refunded the money. You can blindly order anything from overstock and if it ever doesnt work out, they make it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, but arrived damaged. LEather was nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but damaged
 from Connecticut,  Dec 12, 2012

The bench itself is a good design, great size for the end of the bed with decent storage space. The legs were scratch and missing the finish so i have spots of light wood (probably pine) with the remainder of the legs dark colored. Looks like huge scratches. The instructions don't really provide any instructions just a bad picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except damage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Gig Harbor , WA,  Oct 28, 2012

It's small but just what we wanted at the end of our bed. Easy to put together and that extra storage space is nice. Children love it but still comfortable for me (small woman).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Oct 7, 2012

Not enough screws and washers to attach feet...had to modify myself...additionally, not enough room between foot attachment and foot itself for required washers to fit when attached. Overall product seems decent, with the exception of the issues noted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks pretty but don't expect to sit on it
 from chicago, IL,  Jul 24, 2012

it looks pretty but either the holes are too big on the bottom or the screws are too small. it's a bench with four legs to screw in, which would be easy if they were remotely the right size. it was too much of a hassle to pack it back up, drag it to a fed ex and send it back so i had a friend come over and nail into the bottom, which leaves the nail poking through the inside storage area. but, it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good besides that you can't sit on it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench exactlyas pictured
 from dallas, texas,  Dec 3, 2011

exactly what i was looking for, my expectations were more than satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect matcgh
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately matches description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from NY,  Nov 15, 2011

I was looking for a bench to go in my living room area and this was a wonderful find! My friend helped me set it up and it was fairly easy to do. Definitely good quality and I give it a two "happy" thumbs up! =),the price are also lovely:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome 1 1/2 seater in an office lobby
 from Mount Vernon, Ohio,  Nov 5, 2011

The product is sleek and is great for small spaces. I purchased 2 of them and have gotten many compliments of comfort. It is also great for storage. Screwing in the legs was rather difficult but attainable. Great for price and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 8/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brilliance Curves Area Rug (7'9 x 11)
Sale $181.04
Was $212.99
(2)
Posture Support Deleware Platform Bed
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
(1)
Bi-cast Leather Storage Bench
Today $195.99
Compare $324.95
Save 40%
(4)
Back to top