Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate--- this is an excellent buy!
 from Hobe Sound, Florida,  Sep 27, 2010

Beautiful bench. EASY TO ASSEMBLE! Elegant, yet subtle enough to match any furniture style. Small footprint makes it nice for the foot of the bed, which is where we have ours. My husband (who hates change and fusses about anything new in the house- other than golf clubs) even liked it when he got home; without his standard 30 day adjustment and complaint period. Shipping was fast and my bench arrived with all the parts and no scratches, dings or dents. Once again, Overstock amazes me with their top notch service at bargain prices! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my bench!!! You won't regret this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something a little different
 from Iowa,  Feb 3, 2012

I love this "bench". I bought one over a year ago. It sits in front of my couch in my family room and is used as a coffee table. However, I have two kids (ages 7 & 10) who sit on it often, and it is very sturdy. It still looks great 14 months later, except for a couple little scratches on the leather (caused by my kids, not the manufacturer). I think the best part of it is the legs. They give it a more unique look. I get so many compliments on it. I've enjoyed it so much, I just ordered another one for my guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bench
 from Hot Springs Village, Arkansas,  Aug 14, 2013

I got this bench to put in our large closet to sit on while we put on shoes, etc. It seems to be very sturdy. It is not real leather and if you were using it as a piece of furniture in a larger room it would be noticeable that the leather was not real. If that isn't important to you, then this is a really good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bi-cast leather bench
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 3, 2013

This was my first time ordering from Overstock and was not sure if the quality would be great because the price was so low compared to other Benches we were looking at on other sites. We were so excited when the bench arrived in just a few days and the bench was packed so well and was in perfect condition. The legs also were in perfect condition and arrived with instructions for simple assembly. The bench is at the end of my son's bed and added a perfect touch! We are very happy with the quality of the bench too! We will be ordering from Overstock in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great. The legs were in perfect condition and looks so good with the bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from Western Colorado,  Jul 2, 2012

very sharp. Planned to use it as bench at end of bed but love it so much am using it as cocktail ottoman. Looks great, easy screw on legs, arrived in a blink of an eye. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality. what a deal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this bench, it sits at my entry way, simple to screw on the four legs, and you are good to go. My only complaint is that at my house, at the front door, it collects junk, so no one ever sits on it. But it is a beautiful piece of furniture!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for a hallway - entrance area -
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 22, 2014

I purchased 2 for student rental homes - they look more costly than the price. Assembly was easy for my handyman - who is experienced -of course - so I don't know what the average person could do. Regarding quality - my only concern is the sturdiness of the wood frame - and the strength of the legs to carry the weight of 2 persons - but it suits my situation . I purchase many items from Overstock - and am generally very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bench
 from Dallas Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

Very nice detailing easy to assemble all by myself. Better than described and picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but quality is not great
 from Overland Park, KS,  May 29, 2013

The legs for the bench are not the best, and the legs bend outward with any real weight on the bench. I'm disapointed that even though it looks nice, it doesn't appear it will hold up long term.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the legs to the bench are disapointing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench seat
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 21, 2013

Great bench seat for the foot of our bed in the master bedroom and we have one in our livingroom under a window. Colors go with almost everything and style. Great quality and price. I shopped around and this was the best value bench seat for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in entryway
 from Waldorf, MD,  Apr 22, 2013

Wonderful addition to my entryway. Service very fast and shipped in pristine condition. Just looking for more on overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels like quality furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench for the price
 from Virginia,  Apr 1, 2013

While the price is right, the term bi-cast "leather" is inappropriate, since the bench is made of man-made material, not leather. Otherwise, the bench fits our needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is not a leather bench
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from arizona,  Mar 21, 2013

love the product I use it as a coffee table in my den ver comfortable as aq foot stool too,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? decription accurate to product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is very nice!
 from Detroit, Mi,  Mar 3, 2013

I have to admit I was a little sceptical at first about the look and quality of the bench but I was pleasantly surprised! I purchased the bench to place in my entryway and it is perfect. The bench color and design of the legs makes it look more expensive. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

Order arrived on time, in good shape, and product was what we expected, good quality at low price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very goo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Durable
 from D.C. Area,  Dec 29, 2012

Purchased to go in our Master Bedroom, at the foot of the bed, this bench has proved durable and beautiful over time. The leather cover has become soft and aged well. At first I wouldn't let the kids plop onto it because I thought it just looked nice and wouldn't hold up, but the kids trample onto it nonetheless and so far so good. The cloth tacking underneath did come undone in one of the corners, but my husband super-stapled it back in place and it's held. I've searched for benches for our foyer and master bedroom; can't beat this price, aesthetics and functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from DFW Tx,  Sep 30, 2012

I bought this bench for placement at the end of my king sized bed. I did not need one exactly as wide as a king, but I wanted one that was fairly long. This was perfect. The leather is nice quality. It comes disassembled and the legs easily screw in to pre-mounted brackets. There is a nice velcro covering to hide the hardware. The color and style looked exactly like the picture. I have used this bench for about two years now and it gets used everyday for dressing, resting, etc. and it has held up extremely well. I expect to get many more years out of it. The leather is sturdy and doesn't seem to mar easily. which is nice when you have pets. I can't guarantee that it is resistant to all pet claws. But mine has done quite well with our cat jumping up and down from and to it. It's not too wide nor too narrow. Just right. I am very pleased with the quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from San Antonio tx.,  Sep 27, 2012

I shopped the stors before I bought and others were $*** and $*** with real leather. Strong and beautiful . Great at the end of my king size bed. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but not too comfy
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jul 14, 2012

Bench looks great, but the seat isn't cushioned enough. Sinks in when you sit. I plan to keep it and maybe take it someplace to be re-stuffed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 15, 2012

nice piece of furniture. exactly as described. my only surprise was how low it sits but the other benches I looked at were the same height

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather is soft and appears durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top