Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate--- this is an excellent buy!
 from Hobe Sound, Florida,  Sep 27, 2010

Beautiful bench. EASY TO ASSEMBLE! Elegant, yet subtle enough to match any furniture style. Small footprint makes it nice for the foot of the bed, which is where we have ours. My husband (who hates change and fusses about anything new in the house- other than golf clubs) even liked it when he got home; without his standard 30 day adjustment and complaint period. Shipping was fast and my bench arrived with all the parts and no scratches, dings or dents. Once again, Overstock amazes me with their top notch service at bargain prices! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my bench!!! You won't regret this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bi-cast leather bench
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 3, 2013

This was my first time ordering from Overstock and was not sure if the quality would be great because the price was so low compared to other Benches we were looking at on other sites. We were so excited when the bench arrived in just a few days and the bench was packed so well and was in perfect condition. The legs also were in perfect condition and arrived with instructions for simple assembly. The bench is at the end of my son's bed and added a perfect touch! We are very happy with the quality of the bench too! We will be ordering from Overstock in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great. The legs were in perfect condition and looks so good with the bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something a little different
 from Iowa,  Feb 3, 2012

I love this "bench". I bought one over a year ago. It sits in front of my couch in my family room and is used as a coffee table. However, I have two kids (ages 7 & 10) who sit on it often, and it is very sturdy. It still looks great 14 months later, except for a couple little scratches on the leather (caused by my kids, not the manufacturer). I think the best part of it is the legs. They give it a more unique look. I get so many compliments on it. I've enjoyed it so much, I just ordered another one for my guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bench
 from Hot Springs Village, Arkansas,  Aug 14, 2013

I got this bench to put in our large closet to sit on while we put on shoes, etc. It seems to be very sturdy. It is not real leather and if you were using it as a piece of furniture in a larger room it would be noticeable that the leather was not real. If that isn't important to you, then this is a really good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but quality is not great
 from Overland Park, KS,  May 29, 2013

The legs for the bench are not the best, and the legs bend outward with any real weight on the bench. I'm disapointed that even though it looks nice, it doesn't appear it will hold up long term.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the legs to the bench are disapointing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from Western Colorado,  Jul 2, 2012

very sharp. Planned to use it as bench at end of bed but love it so much am using it as cocktail ottoman. Looks great, easy screw on legs, arrived in a blink of an eye. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality. what a deal!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. no surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this bench, it sits at my entry way, simple to screw on the four legs, and you are good to go. My only complaint is that at my house, at the front door, it collects junk, so no one ever sits on it. But it is a beautiful piece of furniture!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 Apr 22, 2015

perfect in the bedroom right length

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 21, 2015

Love this bench. Easy to asseemble and pretty in looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy
 Feb 11, 2015

Looks great at the foot of the bed. Holds all the decorative pillows at nite. Light wait so we can move it to the living room for extra seating. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 Feb 4, 2015

Bought this bench for the end of my bed. Love the color and sturdiness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, attractive
 Dec 22, 2014

great at the end of our bed. sturdy, looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ABCs of this bench = Adequate,Beautiful,Classy
 from McDonough, GA,  Sep 26, 2014

This bench looks exactly as I imagined it would look in the space set aside for it. I needed this bench for extra seating for a study group held in my home. So, until such time that I use it, I've placed it under a window right next to a beige chair with dark leather trimming (also purchased on Overstock) and they look gorgeous together. I;ve accented the bench with a small vase of yellow silk flowers and the floral arrangement just sets the bench off! The legs add to the charm of the bench and causes it to look much more valuable than it is. My handyman put it together in less than 15 minutes and I am as pleased as punch. The packaging was great and the product is flawless. If you are looking for a versatile bench, that looks good, cost little and can (in my opinion) comfortably seat three average sized people then you just might want to grab this one! Thanks again Overstock for quality service and for equally quality products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for a hallway - entrance area -
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 22, 2014

I purchased 2 for student rental homes - they look more costly than the price. Assembly was easy for my handyman - who is experienced -of course - so I don't know what the average person could do. Regarding quality - my only concern is the sturdiness of the wood frame - and the strength of the legs to carry the weight of 2 persons - but it suits my situation . I purchase many items from Overstock - and am generally very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bench
 from Dallas Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

Very nice detailing easy to assemble all by myself. Better than described and picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench seat
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 21, 2013

Great bench seat for the foot of our bed in the master bedroom and we have one in our livingroom under a window. Colors go with almost everything and style. Great quality and price. I shopped around and this was the best value bench seat for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in entryway
 from Waldorf, MD,  Apr 22, 2013

Wonderful addition to my entryway. Service very fast and shipped in pristine condition. Just looking for more on overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels like quality furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from arizona,  Mar 21, 2013

love the product I use it as a coffee table in my den ver comfortable as aq foot stool too,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? decription accurate to product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is very nice!
 from Detroit, Mi,  Mar 3, 2013

I have to admit I was a little sceptical at first about the look and quality of the bench but I was pleasantly surprised! I purchased the bench to place in my entryway and it is perfect. The bench color and design of the legs makes it look more expensive. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

Order arrived on time, in good shape, and product was what we expected, good quality at low price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very goo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought