Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Life Changing!
 from Flint, MI,  Nov 14, 2012

I took a chance on this brand since there were no reviews and not much product info. The thing that hooked it for me was the gel layer inside the memory foam, and I can tell you, this is the most outstanding mattress I have ever slept on. I have RA and Lupus, and for years have awakened to a stiff mess of a body. I won't say it has cleared my disease symptoms, but it did take away the unnecessary suffering of having a regular, pressure point bed. The construction and materials seem to be very high quality. I used a bed with solid plywood in the bottom over the metal, since it needs something hard and smooth to be on. No matter what, wait til you have the mattress on the bed before you remove the plastic packaging because its like opening a can of biscuits! Once it was out of the package it was easy to arrange perfectly on the bed, and it felt pretty normal within a few hours, probably sooner. Having read the reviews of another brand of foam mattress on Overstock, I was hesitant to buy them. I am so happy I went with this brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a true representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am stunned at the high quality of this mattress. I have dealt with other memory foam brands, and I feel that the gel core insert sets this one apart from the rest. My first night I tossed and turned and since then I have slept like a baby. I wake up with no back pain and very little stiffness. Considering that I have joint diseases, that is nothing short of a miracle. In fact, my sister is getting one of these for Christmas!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, but perhaps not as detailed as it could be. This is an outstanding product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snoozin'
 from San Jose CA,  Dec 11, 2012

I ordered a mattress through overstock, because trying to get a mattress home on my vehicle was not something I wanted to do and for a couple of bucks to get it shipped to my home-that makes it total feasible. The mattress seemed really firm when we first laid it out and I was kind of thinking I made a mistake, but after the first nights sleep, I knew I made a great choice. We've had the mattress a few weeks now and it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned. I sometimes wake-up with an achy back and my husband has a bad back, however with this mattress I've forgotten how it felt to wake up with those old aches. The mattress stays cool too. So glad I bought this mattress before I start my Christmas vacation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact colors as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am impressed!
 from Portland,OR,  Jan 18, 2014

Well first off, I sold Mattresses and bedding for 15 years! I am serious! I have worked for Mom and Pop stores Major chains, you name the brand I have sold it! I just retired after having my second spine surgery. That's why I shopped and did some homework on the bed. I know what a good Mattress should be. We put this on our Full size guest bed and honestly I own the Tempurpedic Cloud Lux a 4000 Bed!! I have had 2 spine sugeries and need a alternate bed to sleep in if I am not able to sleep with my lovable snoring hubby! This bed did not let me down. I will say I added an 2: 5.3" Density Memory Foam Topper for a little extra plushness for the top and it truly feels as good if not better than my expensive Tempurpdic! I kid you not,! I believe it is more supportive to my back as well. If this expensive Tempurpedic bed wears out, I hope this Better snooze brand is still around because I would buy another in a minute! If I told my old co-workers I bought a bed online and not one at the store they would think I was nuts, but I really really had nothing quite like this one out of the all Beds displayed for the great price. One of the chains I worked for sells the most Memory Foam beds I have ever seen at a store too. I know my specs and such but feeling is believing on this bed. If you lived with chronic pain like I do, and knew everything about Mattreses, ( too.much really) you would go for this bed Don't hesitate it is a keeper. It only took a day or so to inflate all the way. After a night or two I decided the bed did need just a little more plushness it had everything else going, just a tad more plushness for perfection.(Everyone is different though keep in mind I am very sensitive) I bought and 5.3 " Memory Foam Topper with a zippered Bamboo cover. These you can not find online but most Mom and Pop Mattress stores will. Just google your local stores for 5.3 Density Toppers.call them up and see if they have them. Put the Topper on and you have a bed that should last you 20 years no problem. Buy a quality pad nothing any lower than 5.3 density and that is how you will maintain many years of comfortable use on this bed. Support,Comfort,Amazing price what more could you need! No I do not work for this company! I just hurt and those of us who do love a product that helps us feel better and get a good nights sleep which is everything! My husband would be fine without the pad, it is me who needs just a little more plushness which is common with woman, We do not have the muscle mass men do, and feel more of the bed than they do. Their muscles act like a buffer so generally they can handle a firmer bed, I have seen exceptions but this most generally is true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Buy
 from Texas,  Jan 30, 2013

After 2 weeks the mattress is still not at the correct size. I have a 10 inch mattress that is 78 inches long and not comfortable . I have ordered a 2 inch memory foam topper to hopefully make this mattress usable. You cannot return the mattress so you are stuck with it. I had an 11 inch memory foam mattress for 10 years so I know this problem is not normal. Overstock did pay for the 2 inch topper so I am not blaming them, but buyer beware on this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 25, 2013

After falling in love with the 2 full size ones I bought for my teenage sons (see my review for the full size mattress), I had to order the Queen for me! With all the money I saved on the three mattresses, I ordered myself an adjustable bed frame (with massage). This mattress on an adjustable frame is pure BLISS!!! I NEVER want to get out of bed!!!! It's so incredible, my (very) frugal dad came over the day after I opened my mattress. He laid down on it and immediately declared "order one for me right away, I will find a way to get rid of our monster bed before the new one arrives"!!! One week later, I was at his house helping him open his new mattress (onto his new adjustable bed frame). Last Sunday I asked my mom if they still liked their mattress. She replied "Are you kidding me? I haven't woken up without back or side pain in 20 years. It's amazing, I have never slept better or woken up more refreshed"!!! I think ************ and Overstock owe me something. That's 4 mattresses in one month!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squishy
 from Florida,  Jan 20, 2013

I took a chance on this mattress based on the unanimously glowing reviews. I am somewhat disappointed. The mattress is very squishy and, because it only has a combined 4 inches of the "comfort layer" and memory foam, when you sit on it you sink right down to the hard layer underneath. I found that it was fairly comfortable when lying on my back with my weight evenly distributed, but that when lying on my side, my hips sank down to the bottom layer. My solution was to layer two more pieces on top of this mattress: the "Beautyrest Mattress Elevator" (a full-length foam wedge which elevates your head for alleviation of snoring and/or sleep apnea without contorting your body at the shoulders!), with the "Sleep & Invigorate Latex and Foam 3-inch MattressTopper" on top of that. They added nearly $300 to the cost, but resulted in a nice soft mattress that doesn't sink all the way to its core. Buying a mattress is a major decision, so be sure to read the reviews on the other size(s) of this mattress in addition to these before you make up your mind!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from MD,  Jan 6, 2014

I wanted to wait a few weeks before doing my review. This bed is amazing! I have slept better in the past few weeks than I have in forever! It is extremely comfortable and the set up was very easy. The only complaint is the chemical smell that still lingers. Overall, this is definitely a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising firm, but sleeping well
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Dec 13, 2013

Mattress came to 11 inches after 48 hr wait, been sleeping on it since. No give, no spring when turning over, first foam, so it's been an adjustment, but I must say sleeping better because husband and I aren't waking each other up...and we got a queen size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, best sleep EVER!
 from Everywhere,  Dec 30, 2012

This bed is a God-send, I suffer from SI joint pain. When I am sedentary the pain is intensified. I previously owned a spring mattress that was absolutely no good! I was shopping around for a better mattress and found that the foam mattresses were what alleviated my pain. But, $2,000 for a Tempurpedic mattress was not what I was willing to pay. I was advised to look at Overstock's selection, I love the pricing but I must admit I was weary. I then read the reveiws, there weren't many, to help with my decision. I took a chance, and I am thankful to God I did. My SI pain is alleviated in the mornings and I actually feel rejuvenated. The initial smell is a small pill to swallow, and it is interesting to see the bed "inflate" after removal from it's packaging. I will advise please have the bed in it's designated place before unrolling. This is a firm but cushioned mattress that will have you feeling you are floating on cloud nine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a good buy and i do not regret it. The mattress is a little soft for a medium but it is of a good quality. I have had it for about three years now and it is still going strong. Friends and family all say it is a luxurious and comfortable bed. If you prefer a firm bed, you will definitely not like this though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie R.
 Apr 12, 2015

I cannot say enough good about this mattress, which is in my guest bedroom. I bought a platform box spring to go under it at a local mattress store so that the mattress won't dip way down when you sit on it. The platform box spring really gives it the support it needs. My brother in law, a picky sleeper, who will pay big bucks for the RIGHT mattress, couldn't believe how well he slept, with none of his usual hip pain in the night. I'm using it while my bedroom is being re-done, and am so happy on this mattress I may move it to MY bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rob
 Apr 9, 2015

Was skeptical about ordering a mattress online. This mattress rocks!! Have only slept on it about a month now but it's amazing. I had not odor at all when I opened mine. I was traveling the week it came so I left it expand for about 4 days before sleeping on it. one of my friends has the same style mattress that they paid over $$$$ for and the can't tell the difference. The real test will be how long it last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got my order swiftly. It is very heavy so need help moving it. I opened the package in room other than the bedroom it would be in. Wanted to let it open to air and expand for 3 days. I never noticed any odor. But be aware it is tough to move once it expands. It's heavy and there are no hand holds to grasp and move it. We put one end on a towel and pushed it across the wood floor. If you can open the package in room where it will be set up it will be easier. The mattress is quite comfortable. No squeaks no sounds as I toss and turn some nights. I got the medium gel foam and wished had gotten the soft... my husband really likes a softer mattress. When it is back in stock I may order the soft and put this one in guest bedroom. I am still very happy with the one I have and have recommended this to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Mar 4, 2015

Good value for money. Nice for guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Feb 19, 2015

I love this mattress. For the price it is beyond perfect. I bought this mattress to use as a backup while waiting for my furniture from my old house to arrive via sea container (int. move) and when my bed did arrive i didn't want to stop using this one! It's in the guest room now, but when im ready to replace my spring king I will not hesitate to get this same mattress in king size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic mattress!
 Feb 7, 2015

LOVE my new mattress! It's like $*,*** worth of comfort for a $*** price tag. It's fantastic. I'm planning to get a platform bed to put it on in the near future, but right now it's sitting on my old box spring, so even with a 15yo box spring there's nothing better! And even in the heat of south Texas, I don't feel a difference as far as it making me too hot. Wasn't much smell when I opened the package either... Although I did let it expand for a full day before sleeping on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tad Bit Soft But Comfy!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 14, 2015

You can't beat the comfort for that price. I felt the mattress to be a little soft, but still has plenty of support. I would recommend this to anyone that doesn't need an extra firm mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I knew we wanted a Memory Foam mattress and after shopping around town, we finally decided to look on Overstock. We knew the specifications we were looking for and decided on this Better Snooze brand. While we hadn't ever heard of this brand, we decided to take our chances after reading the reviews. The mattress came in a box and was very heavy. We carried the box upstairs and opened it up and within the minutes the mattress expanded to the specified size. As many others are saying, the smell wasn't very pleasant but it wasn't over powering either. It was gone within a few days. I have back issues and rheumatoid arthritis and before buying this new mattress, I was waking up in the morning with lower back pain and pain in my joints. It took me a couple of nights to get used to it, and we've now had the mattress for about 4 weeks. I have not had any pain in the morning and I am so happy that we decided on this mattress. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a memory foam mattress who doesn't want to spend thousands of dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why didn't i do this sooner?
 from Easthampton Mass.,  Sep 5, 2014

It was so neat to see this bed just open up and turn into most wonderful mattress when it arrived all rolled up in a box. I did not believe that it would poop up as quickly as it did. I did not notice any unpleasant smell, as I had read about before. Once I put the new sheets on it, all I could smell was fresh laundry. I had been having lower back pain, and could not figure out why. I figured it was because I have MS, and have been holding my body differently because I have lost strength on my left side. I figured that the lower back pain, came from that… But since I've been sleeping on this new mattress, my back pain has subsided. I went with medium because I figured firm would have them too hard for me as I am only 122 pounds. My fiancé is 200 pounds and all muscle. So though I thought soft would be fun for me it would not be okay for him, so I just went with the middle and it's perfect for both of us. We have been sleeping on this for almost a month, and I wish that I had decided to get this mattress soon. The boxspring mattresses were not distributing weight evenly and causing the problems with my back. If you're nervous about purchasing a mattress online because you could not try it out, don't be, this mattress is wonderful. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep in mind...
 from NC,  Aug 10, 2014

Great quality but keep in mind, it is firm. I would not even call it medium. If you like that it's definitely worth the $$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought