Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Life Changing!
 from Flint, MI,  Nov 14, 2012

I took a chance on this brand since there were no reviews and not much product info. The thing that hooked it for me was the gel layer inside the memory foam, and I can tell you, this is the most outstanding mattress I have ever slept on. I have RA and Lupus, and for years have awakened to a stiff mess of a body. I won't say it has cleared my disease symptoms, but it did take away the unnecessary suffering of having a regular, pressure point bed. The construction and materials seem to be very high quality. I used a bed with solid plywood in the bottom over the metal, since it needs something hard and smooth to be on. No matter what, wait til you have the mattress on the bed before you remove the plastic packaging because its like opening a can of biscuits! Once it was out of the package it was easy to arrange perfectly on the bed, and it felt pretty normal within a few hours, probably sooner. Having read the reviews of another brand of foam mattress on Overstock, I was hesitant to buy them. I am so happy I went with this brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a true representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am stunned at the high quality of this mattress. I have dealt with other memory foam brands, and I feel that the gel core insert sets this one apart from the rest. My first night I tossed and turned and since then I have slept like a baby. I wake up with no back pain and very little stiffness. Considering that I have joint diseases, that is nothing short of a miracle. In fact, my sister is getting one of these for Christmas!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, but perhaps not as detailed as it could be. This is an outstanding product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snoozin'
 from San Jose CA,  Dec 11, 2012

I ordered a mattress through overstock, because trying to get a mattress home on my vehicle was not something I wanted to do and for a couple of bucks to get it shipped to my home-that makes it total feasible. The mattress seemed really firm when we first laid it out and I was kind of thinking I made a mistake, but after the first nights sleep, I knew I made a great choice. We've had the mattress a few weeks now and it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned. I sometimes wake-up with an achy back and my husband has a bad back, however with this mattress I've forgotten how it felt to wake up with those old aches. The mattress stays cool too. So glad I bought this mattress before I start my Christmas vacation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact colors as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am impressed!
 from Portland,OR,  Jan 18, 2014

Well first off, I sold Mattresses and bedding for 15 years! I am serious! I have worked for Mom and Pop stores Major chains, you name the brand I have sold it! I just retired after having my second spine surgery. That's why I shopped and did some homework on the bed. I know what a good Mattress should be. We put this on our Full size guest bed and honestly I own the Tempurpedic Cloud Lux a 4000 Bed!! I have had 2 spine sugeries and need a alternate bed to sleep in if I am not able to sleep with my lovable snoring hubby! This bed did not let me down. I will say I added an 2: 5.3" Density Memory Foam Topper for a little extra plushness for the top and it truly feels as good if not better than my expensive Tempurpdic! I kid you not,! I believe it is more supportive to my back as well. If this expensive Tempurpedic bed wears out, I hope this Better snooze brand is still around because I would buy another in a minute! If I told my old co-workers I bought a bed online and not one at the store they would think I was nuts, but I really really had nothing quite like this one out of the all Beds displayed for the great price. One of the chains I worked for sells the most Memory Foam beds I have ever seen at a store too. I know my specs and such but feeling is believing on this bed. If you lived with chronic pain like I do, and knew everything about Mattreses, ( too.much really) you would go for this bed Don't hesitate it is a keeper. It only took a day or so to inflate all the way. After a night or two I decided the bed did need just a little more plushness it had everything else going, just a tad more plushness for perfection.(Everyone is different though keep in mind I am very sensitive) I bought and 5.3 " Memory Foam Topper with a zippered Bamboo cover. These you can not find online but most Mom and Pop Mattress stores will. Just google your local stores for 5.3 Density Toppers.call them up and see if they have them. Put the Topper on and you have a bed that should last you 20 years no problem. Buy a quality pad nothing any lower than 5.3 density and that is how you will maintain many years of comfortable use on this bed. Support,Comfort,Amazing price what more could you need! No I do not work for this company! I just hurt and those of us who do love a product that helps us feel better and get a good nights sleep which is everything! My husband would be fine without the pad, it is me who needs just a little more plushness which is common with woman, We do not have the muscle mass men do, and feel more of the bed than they do. Their muscles act like a buffer so generally they can handle a firmer bed, I have seen exceptions but this most generally is true.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Buy
 from Texas,  Jan 30, 2013

After 2 weeks the mattress is still not at the correct size. I have a 10 inch mattress that is 78 inches long and not comfortable . I have ordered a 2 inch memory foam topper to hopefully make this mattress usable. You cannot return the mattress so you are stuck with it. I had an 11 inch memory foam mattress for 10 years so I know this problem is not normal. Overstock did pay for the 2 inch topper so I am not blaming them, but buyer beware on this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 25, 2013

After falling in love with the 2 full size ones I bought for my teenage sons (see my review for the full size mattress), I had to order the Queen for me! With all the money I saved on the three mattresses, I ordered myself an adjustable bed frame (with massage). This mattress on an adjustable frame is pure BLISS!!! I NEVER want to get out of bed!!!! It's so incredible, my (very) frugal dad came over the day after I opened my mattress. He laid down on it and immediately declared "order one for me right away, I will find a way to get rid of our monster bed before the new one arrives"!!! One week later, I was at his house helping him open his new mattress (onto his new adjustable bed frame). Last Sunday I asked my mom if they still liked their mattress. She replied "Are you kidding me? I haven't woken up without back or side pain in 20 years. It's amazing, I have never slept better or woken up more refreshed"!!! I think ************ and Overstock owe me something. That's 4 mattresses in one month!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squishy
 from Florida,  Jan 20, 2013

I took a chance on this mattress based on the unanimously glowing reviews. I am somewhat disappointed. The mattress is very squishy and, because it only has a combined 4 inches of the "comfort layer" and memory foam, when you sit on it you sink right down to the hard layer underneath. I found that it was fairly comfortable when lying on my back with my weight evenly distributed, but that when lying on my side, my hips sank down to the bottom layer. My solution was to layer two more pieces on top of this mattress: the "Beautyrest Mattress Elevator" (a full-length foam wedge which elevates your head for alleviation of snoring and/or sleep apnea without contorting your body at the shoulders!), with the "Sleep & Invigorate Latex and Foam 3-inch MattressTopper" on top of that. They added nearly $300 to the cost, but resulted in a nice soft mattress that doesn't sink all the way to its core. Buying a mattress is a major decision, so be sure to read the reviews on the other size(s) of this mattress in addition to these before you make up your mind!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from MD,  Jan 6, 2014

I wanted to wait a few weeks before doing my review. This bed is amazing! I have slept better in the past few weeks than I have in forever! It is extremely comfortable and the set up was very easy. The only complaint is the chemical smell that still lingers. Overall, this is definitely a great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising firm, but sleeping well
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Dec 13, 2013

Mattress came to 11 inches after 48 hr wait, been sleeping on it since. No give, no spring when turning over, first foam, so it's been an adjustment, but I must say sleeping better because husband and I aren't waking each other up...and we got a queen size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, best sleep EVER!
 from Everywhere,  Dec 30, 2012

This bed is a God-send, I suffer from SI joint pain. When I am sedentary the pain is intensified. I previously owned a spring mattress that was absolutely no good! I was shopping around for a better mattress and found that the foam mattresses were what alleviated my pain. But, $2,000 for a Tempurpedic mattress was not what I was willing to pay. I was advised to look at Overstock's selection, I love the pricing but I must admit I was weary. I then read the reveiws, there weren't many, to help with my decision. I took a chance, and I am thankful to God I did. My SI pain is alleviated in the mornings and I actually feel rejuvenated. The initial smell is a small pill to swallow, and it is interesting to see the bed "inflate" after removal from it's packaging. I will advise please have the bed in it's designated place before unrolling. This is a firm but cushioned mattress that will have you feeling you are floating on cloud nine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep in mind...
 from NC,  Aug 10, 2014

Great quality but keep in mind, it is firm. I would not even call it medium. If you like that it's definitely worth the $$$

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior comfort!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 8, 2014

My daughter had purchased this same mattress and said that it was the BEST she had ever slept on! Tried it for myself, and had to agree. I purchased this mattress for my parents, as they are in the process of 'retirement relocation,' and I am sure that they will be just as pleased. When the time comes for a new mattress purchase for myself, this will surely be it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my new bed!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 2, 2013

I love this bed! It meets all the expectations from reading reviews. I'd recommend it to anyone - and I love the soft top layer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait?
 from Amesbury, MA,  Oct 5, 2013

As we age it gets more difficult to get comfortable and this inability robs us of our sleep, get a gel-memory foam mattress and it's problem solved! Instant comfort as soon as I lie down and I drift off into some of the most restful sleep I've had in YEARS!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Pleasanton,CA,  Jul 20, 2013

I was a little worried buying a mattress online. But I just relied on the other reviews. What a great buy. The product is even better than I expected. It is very comfortable and has a great price too. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Mattress
 from Fennville, MI,  Apr 18, 2013

I can finially get a full 8 hours sleep. My wife has a a several joint condition and this mattress has helped. We love it. It is not as good as a cloud, but for the price, definately the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Metairie, LA,  Feb 25, 2013

I was skeptical of ordering a mattress online, but it was a great decision. This is a high quality mattress, medium firmness and very comfortable to sleep on. I suffer from fybromialgia and arthritis and this has cut my pain and stiffness by at least 70%. Best decision I have ever made. My husband and I put the mattress (sealed in plastic) on our old box spring, cut the seal and it inflated totally in a couple of hours. Let me warn you though, there is a chemical smell that lasted with our mattress for about a week or ten days. I would lay my sheet on the bed so we could sleep and take it off every morning so the mattress could air out and put a fresh sheet on. Even the sheet smelled like chemicals It was very strong and I have asthma so it was a little hard to take. The smell is completely gone now and other than that problem the mattress is wonderful and a very good buy. I only gave it four stars because of the smell. Do not open the seal on this mattress until it is in place because it is kind of heavy and inflates right away. The difference this mattress made for us is totally worth having to deal with the initial smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very nice quilted gel top covering
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bettersnooze Mattress
 from Willow River, MN,  Feb 9, 2013

ordered this mattress for my son and now my husband wants it - we already have a very expensive pillow top mattress - we have only had it a couple of weeks but so far we love it - so very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Houston, tx,  Feb 9, 2013

I have a tempurpedic rhapsody bed at home for my husband who had back surgery and just got the bettersnooze for me. This bed is very comfortable and not as hard as my tempurpedic. My toddler doesnt want to wake up for school since I got this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!!
 from NY,  Feb 8, 2013

Amazing mattress for the money. Have other memory foam mattresses in the house and this is by far the best one. Arrived in a day, let it sit and do its thing for a couple of days before using. The gel foam is the most comfortable layer - soft but the layer underneath gives support. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Queens, NYC,  Feb 6, 2013

Best mattress I ever had. Tried something similar at same price range at Bob's furniture...this is at least 4 times better!!! Delivery in less than three days...free!!! AWESOME!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not care
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top