Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look no further...
 from Michigan,  Jun 19, 2013

Prior to my purchase, I conducted a great deal of research on memory foam mattresses versus traditional mattresses with regard to quality and price. I chose memory foam due to numerous reviews from those with sleep issues and physical conditions. My experience with ordering the mattress was smooth. I received the mattress in approximately 4-5 days. The mattress arrived in a very large box, weighing at least 100 pounds. (The mattress is tightly sealed in plastic and then rolled up to fit into a very tall but not too wide box.) Due to the size and weight, I would recommend having assistance moving the box inside and with unpacking. With assistance from a friend, the mattress was pulled easily from the box and the plastic it was rolled into cut away. We made sure to lay the roll on the frame prior to cutting the plastic because once the mattress unrolls, it is even more awkward to move. After unrolling the mattress, there is more plastic to remove because the mattress itself is air-tight sealed in its own plastic. (This is why other reviews discuss letting the mattress expand.) After the mattress was released from all of the plastic, you will notice a distinct smell. (This is discussed in other reviews.) It is a strong odor that is not completely unpleasant, and will dissipate within 48 hours. Since it is best to give the mattress 48-72 hours to fully expand prior to sleeping on it, this is a good time to open the bedroom windows and let the odor release. Though I did not want to wait to sleep on the mattress, I let the mattress expand for 72 hours prior to adding the bedding and sleeping on it. Once that 72 hours was up, I made the bed without any issues. (My bed is a king size and quite thick so deep pocket fitted sheets fit best.) Now, as for sleeping on the bed. How do I express how much I love this mattress? Let me put it this way, I wish I never had to get out of bed. Over the years, I have experienced chronic insomnia and have always had trouble falling asleep. This bed cured that. I fall asleep within minutes of lying down and I do not wake throughout the night. When I waken, I feel completely and totally rested. I no longer experience joint pain, back pain or neck pain. I never thought I would find this level of satisfaction from a mattress that costs less than $600. I should also add that I do not experience any issues with too much heat; however, my mattress has 3 inches of the cooling gel in the mattress. So, look no further. For those of you looking for a stellar mattress without breaking your bank account, this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had forgotten what a great sleep was like
 from Rio Grande Valley, Texas,  Dec 6, 2013

When lying on this mattress, there are no pressure points whatever. I also have to say that I feel that my mattress "hug" me. Just such a comfortable sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice look, feel and comfort
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 26, 2013

This kind of mattress makes me want to lay in bed all day and watch TV. It's keeps cool to your body temperature, conforms perfectly to the body no matter how you sleep. There's no movement from your other half, and he tosses and turns a lot during the night. I can't feel that anymore! The mattress was well worth the money spent and that wasn't even a lot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like I thought it would, just like the picture as far as I could tell. But color wasn't my issue, comfort is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, this bed beats any other mattress we have had, even tI believe it was very accurate. he sleep number bed. Wouldn't recommend sleep number, but this gel memory foam is just an awesome, comfortable, and keeps cool bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's been pretty accurate that I can see. But again, it's all bout the comfort. Nothing else really mattered. It fits the king size bed perfectly!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel foam mattress
 from iowa,  Aug 9, 2013

absolutely wonderful, and it was delivered very easily, promptly and in superb condition. we have recoomended to may friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the full price ones!
 from West Chester PA,  Apr 13, 2014

I've tried memory foam beds from all of the major manufacturers and this mattress ranks with the best. I don't think any of them quite measure up to the best that Tempurpedic makes but this mattress comes very close at a quarter of the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband (6'1", 230 lb.) and I (5'5", 145 lb.) love this bed. We purchased a king to replace our California king that was sinking in and leaving us cranky and achy in the mornings. This bed took a few days to get used to. It's much firmer than I thought, but don't let that scare you. I've read some people buying extra toppers for this bed, but it doesn't need one. After getting used to the firmness (about two nights sleep), I started waking up feeling refreshed and without back aches. I'll update the review later if we notice any signs of the mattress sinking in, but for now, it's holding up nicely with my husband, me, and our three large-breed dogs who occasionally sneak onto the bed when we're fast asleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise
 from Houston, TX,  May 15, 2014

Going to touch on several points so this may seem scatter brained. Several friends that have purchased the very expenseive Tempurpedic mattress have stated that they never have slept so well. Friends that have purchased the knock off versions from OverStock and other websites have stated the same. I would say that is a slight oversell. Don't get me wrong, this mattress is wonderful but not the best sleep I've ever had. I've had a few drunker stoopers that helped me sleep better. :) The smell is just as bad as the other reviewers have stated. It smells like fresh paint. After running the fan on high for 24 hours, all is well. We threw a mattress pad on it and is in use now. After a month, I sleep very well and I don't have pain in my shoulders anymore as I am a side sleeper and a convertional mattress was pressing on the the wrong spots. It was a Sealy Posturpedic (piece of junk). The cooling gel is great and I have not sweat while in bed. I've had friends that have stated that it can be difficult to be "intimate" with your wife as you tend to sink into these types of mattress. I can report that is not the case with me. :) This mattress was actually just the right amount of firmness and ended up being even more comfortable for my wife. Overall, very good product for the cost. You will sleep better but this isn't a life changer. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 25, 2014

After much research we settled on this bed. All of the other reviews are correct about unpackaging and a slight odor, at first. This is the best investment we've made in a long time! No regrets. We both have had immediate pain relief. I invite everyone to come try it out when they visit. Really a great bed, especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Honestly, the reviews were so good that we were skeptical. They were right! We are using it on our previous box spring. The mattress seems a little "squishy" when you first get in it but don't let that fool you. We don't wake up with any of the sore spots on our bodies or aches and pains that we did with our old spring mattress, And, our feet aren't even stiff after sleeping all night. We don't find it hot at all. And, the price is so much more reasonable than the name brands. And, we're quite happy that we will never have to lug a king side spring mattress out of our house again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered a king size in this mattress and The half of the mattress that isn't creased and deformed after 2 weeks of being unpacked and slept on is mostly comfortable to sleep on. We have had to place a pad in the dips in the mattress to make the other side a little comfortable until a return is processed -I am waiting to hear from Overstock about how this will be handled since today is late in day 3 of the 1-2 business days I was told. My recommendation would be that if you order this mattress don't be quick to dispose of your old one -you might need it. I have ordered

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 May 25, 2015

Love this bed. Super comfy, all I need now is some memory foam pillows. This bed does get a little hot sometimes, so I turn on my fan. I feel like a cool gel topper would go great with this bed. But it could just be me. Over all good bed for the great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I can sleep without all my aches and pains of pressure points and my terrible back back and injured tailbone, finally!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This mattress is AWESOME! I've let my mom, my sister & my friend sleep on it, also. They all loved it! Thumbs up FOR SURE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 Mar 4, 2015

I will admit it took 6 months to love it. I had bought another memory foam for a weekend house which was much softer, this one has held up better. I did have to buy a low profile box spring b/c the platform bed alone wasn't high enough and it felt like we were sleeping on the floor. i will say that the box spring gave the support we needed. I find a toss and turn a lot less and that I just pass out on my back while reading or watching TV, because it's so comfortable. It is a medium firm that is supportive but not too hard. It has softened up a bit, but I think there is plenty of longevity left. Definitely recommend this one- I have bought 3 in the last 2 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Feb 26, 2015

I ordered the Better Snooze Palatial Luxury 12-inch King Size Gel Memory Foam Mattress for my husband and me. This is our first memory foam mattress. I tried the big name brand ones in the store prior to buying this one and I love the Better Snooze. I bought the mattress protector with warranty also when I bought the mattress. The bed was HEAVY. My husband was able to drag it upstairs while I was at work though. We took it out of the box and unrolled it onto our bed frame (9 leg Mantua Ultimate Adjustable Bed Frame, simple metal frame. On the metal frame to make it adaptable to support the weight of the mattress I bought two 6"x8' boards and cut them back about 1'6" with a circular saw, so they were just covered by the mattress. Each of those go about 3-4" in from the frame and then a sheet of particleboard also cut back about 1'6" there should be a gap about 3" between all boards and frame. Screw in place for less movement.) I placed the mattress in the plastic at the top of the bed because prior comments I read said it got heavier after puffing back up. Release it from the plastic and it needs a little extra help unrolling. This mattress does give off a little odor but it's not like skunk central. It tells you to let it plump for 24-48 hours. I measured it with my tape measure and it was good in a couple of hours, plus I couldn't keep the kids off it. They did the bounce test only to be a little disappointed that they didn't bounce. I also didn't feel them. We slept in it the same night I opened it. I do recommend buying the mattress protector, because it really prevents the sheets from sliding. Before the mattress protector (terry cloth) arrived our sheets kept coming off the mattress. Now, the Better Snooze does already have a really supple mattress cover that it comes in so it wasn't horrible, just annoying. Now, my husband and I are not petite. He is 6' and I'm 5'8" the bed with our combined weight has 480ish pounds. We have no problem with love making in various positions, and the bed does not eat you and make things difficult. On a different note the bed does not get hot and hold extra heat like I keep reading from other reviews on different brands. The edges are strong enough that I can sit on them and not sink down to the ground putting on my shoes. In other words it has a good structure as well. I would say the mattress itself leans towards the firm side, but is still great. The bed is comfortable to sleep in and I turn a lot less and have even cutback on how many pillows I use.You truly wake up feeling like you don't want to leave your bed ever. I mean EVER. It is that comfortable. Don't worry about this being a bad buy because it is NOT. Better Snooze is where you can stop looking and just buy it. Go ahead trust me Better Snooze is what you need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No worries anymore
 Feb 17, 2015

I was very worried about ordering a bed online. But I am so glad I did. Very comfortable. The hardest thing about the whole process was waiting the 48 hours for it to fluff. There was very little smell and within 24 hours it was gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joyce B.
 Feb 17, 2015

The product came only a few days later than advertised which was amazing considering the snow storm we were having. My husband and I are over 60 and we have never slept better. He has back problems and has not complained since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 Feb 4, 2015

Ordering things online is scary. You can't touch it, see it or test it out. I used others reviews and took a chance on this mattress. The price difference of purchasing online versus in a store is huge and we needed to save money. I am happy to report that this bed has been amazing. It's comfy!! My husband and I both sleep better. We don't feel each other's movements at all. This mattress feels very similar to my parents top dollar bed. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fantastic for the price. I haven't slept this good in years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

No ruts. No movement from side to side. Fall asleep quicker and stay asleep. We were sleeping on standard queen frame and mattress which we elevated headboard 4 inches to alleviate my husbands snoring so being flat now some of his snoring is back but I sleep right through it. We have supported underneath with sheets of paneling just to be sure. One difficulty - changing the sheets, it's large and heavy. Only problem... Finding extra large bedspread/comforter. Sheets are readily available but not covers. I measured 100" from wood bed frame to frame. Largest I've seen is 104" and 108" with a price more than I'd want to pay. Love the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought