Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look no further...
 from Michigan,  Jun 19, 2013

Prior to my purchase, I conducted a great deal of research on memory foam mattresses versus traditional mattresses with regard to quality and price. I chose memory foam due to numerous reviews from those with sleep issues and physical conditions. My experience with ordering the mattress was smooth. I received the mattress in approximately 4-5 days. The mattress arrived in a very large box, weighing at least 100 pounds. (The mattress is tightly sealed in plastic and then rolled up to fit into a very tall but not too wide box.) Due to the size and weight, I would recommend having assistance moving the box inside and with unpacking. With assistance from a friend, the mattress was pulled easily from the box and the plastic it was rolled into cut away. We made sure to lay the roll on the frame prior to cutting the plastic because once the mattress unrolls, it is even more awkward to move. After unrolling the mattress, there is more plastic to remove because the mattress itself is air-tight sealed in its own plastic. (This is why other reviews discuss letting the mattress expand.) After the mattress was released from all of the plastic, you will notice a distinct smell. (This is discussed in other reviews.) It is a strong odor that is not completely unpleasant, and will dissipate within 48 hours. Since it is best to give the mattress 48-72 hours to fully expand prior to sleeping on it, this is a good time to open the bedroom windows and let the odor release. Though I did not want to wait to sleep on the mattress, I let the mattress expand for 72 hours prior to adding the bedding and sleeping on it. Once that 72 hours was up, I made the bed without any issues. (My bed is a king size and quite thick so deep pocket fitted sheets fit best.) Now, as for sleeping on the bed. How do I express how much I love this mattress? Let me put it this way, I wish I never had to get out of bed. Over the years, I have experienced chronic insomnia and have always had trouble falling asleep. This bed cured that. I fall asleep within minutes of lying down and I do not wake throughout the night. When I waken, I feel completely and totally rested. I no longer experience joint pain, back pain or neck pain. I never thought I would find this level of satisfaction from a mattress that costs less than $600. I should also add that I do not experience any issues with too much heat; however, my mattress has 3 inches of the cooling gel in the mattress. So, look no further. For those of you looking for a stellar mattress without breaking your bank account, this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had forgotten what a great sleep was like
 from Rio Grande Valley, Texas,  Dec 6, 2013

When lying on this mattress, there are no pressure points whatever. I also have to say that I feel that my mattress "hug" me. Just such a comfortable sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice look, feel and comfort
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 26, 2013

This kind of mattress makes me want to lay in bed all day and watch TV. It's keeps cool to your body temperature, conforms perfectly to the body no matter how you sleep. There's no movement from your other half, and he tosses and turns a lot during the night. I can't feel that anymore! The mattress was well worth the money spent and that wasn't even a lot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like I thought it would, just like the picture as far as I could tell. But color wasn't my issue, comfort is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, this bed beats any other mattress we have had, even tI believe it was very accurate. he sleep number bed. Wouldn't recommend sleep number, but this gel memory foam is just an awesome, comfortable, and keeps cool bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's been pretty accurate that I can see. But again, it's all bout the comfort. Nothing else really mattered. It fits the king size bed perfectly!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel foam mattress
 from iowa,  Aug 9, 2013

absolutely wonderful, and it was delivered very easily, promptly and in superb condition. we have recoomended to may friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the full price ones!
 from West Chester PA,  Apr 13, 2014

I've tried memory foam beds from all of the major manufacturers and this mattress ranks with the best. I don't think any of them quite measure up to the best that Tempurpedic makes but this mattress comes very close at a quarter of the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than a gel topper!
 Apr 21, 2015

My husband (6'1", 230 lb.) and I (5'5", 145 lb.) love this bed. We purchased a king to replace our California king that was sinking in and leaving us cranky and achy in the mornings. This bed took a few days to get used to. It's much firmer than I thought, but don't let that scare you. I've read some people buying extra toppers for this bed, but it doesn't need one. After getting used to the firmness (about two nights sleep), I started waking up feeling refreshed and without back aches. I'll update the review later if we notice any signs of the mattress sinking in, but for now, it's holding up nicely with my husband, me, and our three large-breed dogs who occasionally sneak onto the bed when we're fast asleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise
 from Houston, TX,  May 15, 2014

Going to touch on several points so this may seem scatter brained. Several friends that have purchased the very expenseive Tempurpedic mattress have stated that they never have slept so well. Friends that have purchased the knock off versions from OverStock and other websites have stated the same. I would say that is a slight oversell. Don't get me wrong, this mattress is wonderful but not the best sleep I've ever had. I've had a few drunker stoopers that helped me sleep better. :) The smell is just as bad as the other reviewers have stated. It smells like fresh paint. After running the fan on high for 24 hours, all is well. We threw a mattress pad on it and is in use now. After a month, I sleep very well and I don't have pain in my shoulders anymore as I am a side sleeper and a convertional mattress was pressing on the the wrong spots. It was a Sealy Posturpedic (piece of junk). The cooling gel is great and I have not sweat while in bed. I've had friends that have stated that it can be difficult to be "intimate" with your wife as you tend to sink into these types of mattress. I can report that is not the case with me. :) This mattress was actually just the right amount of firmness and ended up being even more comfortable for my wife. Overall, very good product for the cost. You will sleep better but this isn't a life changer. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 25, 2014

After much research we settled on this bed. All of the other reviews are correct about unpackaging and a slight odor, at first. This is the best investment we've made in a long time! No regrets. We both have had immediate pain relief. I invite everyone to come try it out when they visit. Really a great bed, especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better snooze
 Nov 21, 2015

So far we love it. just hope it keeps springing back up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy mattress
 Nov 20, 2015

I slept on a Queen sized version of this while out of town for work and was amazed at how comfortable this mattress was. The owner said it was a hybrid bed, part memory foam, part gel. I'm not sure that's the truth, but the truth I do know is I slept great. So great that I looked up the brand and found it here on Overstock. I've now slept on my new King sized version and found it was just as comfortable as the Queen. I don't know how well it will last, though I do know it's one of the best sleeps I've had. Not too firm, not too soft....just right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes I was skeptical about buying a bed online...
 Nov 4, 2015

however was I pleasantly surprised. Delivery and setup was a breeze and it didn't have much of an "off odor" at all. My back use to ache every morning and I knew it was from my old mattress and no more aches since purchasing this. I looked at the Temp beds and for a fraction of their price this was a win win. For me it seems on the firmer side and I sleep on my back and side and it works fine. I'm glad I took the chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 Sep 22, 2015

I was skeptical about buying a mattress online. However, after reading the reviews, I went ahead and purchased. The mattress immediately inflated to full size upon opening the box. It does have an odor. It is not unpleasant, however. We aired it out overnight and were able to sleep on it the next evening. It was immediately comfortable, and very easy to get used to. It also did not retain the heat in the summer months, which is a plus. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 Sep 21, 2015

Was delivered on time, packed perfectly so no issues there....however I ordered the HARDEST one and it turned out to be too soft and it's hard to turn to your side when mattress is way to soft not to mention back pain and other health related issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Buy it!
 Sep 11, 2015

Love this bed! I was hesitate to buy a mattress over the internet and it is such a pricey purchase. After much research I decided on this mattress and I am so happy I did. I sleep great and don't get hot. the mattress feels hard at first but after you lay there you feel it conform to your body and drift off to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nighty night
 Jul 12, 2015

So far this is the most comfortable mattress I've slept on. I don't get hot and it conforms to my body. It's a bit of a hassle to move because of the weight and this make putting sheets on a hassle as well. Four stars because of the short period I've owned it and unsure of it's durability. Overstock really dropped the ball on shipping and it took 10 days to receive it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Snooze for Sure!
 Jul 10, 2015

This mattress is vastly more comfortable than the innerspring mattress it replaced. Both hubby and I both like how it cradles us just enough to make it cozy and yet not so soft that we have back pain in the morning. A very good purchase, and much better than over $1,000 at a brick and mortar store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Jul 7, 2015

Regardless of the price which happened to be exceptional..... This is a good quality firm mattress. I will never buy an inter spring mattress again. It does not feel hot and is very comfortable! I only wish that I would have bought it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The reviews were right.... no pressure points!
 Jun 23, 2015

Honestly, the reviews were so good that we were skeptical. They were right! We are using it on our previous box spring. The mattress seems a little "squishy" when you first get in it but don't let that fool you. We don't wake up with any of the sore spots on our bodies or aches and pains that we did with our old spring mattress, And, our feet aren't even stiff after sleeping all night. We don't find it hot at all. And, the price is so much more reasonable than the name brands. And, we're quite happy that we will never have to lug a king side spring mattress out of our house again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1/2 a good mattress
 Jun 17, 2015

I ordered a king size in this mattress and The half of the mattress that isn't creased and deformed after 2 weeks of being unpacked and slept on is mostly comfortable to sleep on. We have had to place a pad in the dips in the mattress to make the other side a little comfortable until a return is processed -I am waiting to hear from Overstock about how this will be handled since today is late in day 3 of the 1-2 business days I was told. My recommendation would be that if you order this mattress don't be quick to dispose of your old one -you might need it. I have ordered

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 May 25, 2015

Love this bed. Super comfy, all I need now is some memory foam pillows. This bed does get a little hot sometimes, so I turn on my fan. I feel like a cool gel topper would go great with this bed. But it could just be me. Over all good bed for the great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought