Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks 10; function 2
 from South Florida,  Dec 2, 2011

Although this appliance is a beautiful red color, it is not a real "toaster oven," but rather a glorified toaster. The "oven" function does not have a separate temperture control knob so you cannot control the heating element - it works off of the same timer knob that operates the "toaster" function. I purchased it because the accent color in my kitchen is red and I thought it would be fun to replace a few of my counter top appliances to match my new red coffe maker. Unfortuneately, I actually use my toaster oven to bake and re-heat different foods, which requires the ability to set the temperature, and that is nearly impossible to do with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent - the product is a beautiful true red color, which is why I bought it for my kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is hard to rate the quality of this toaster oven because as good as the "toaster" function works, the "Oven" function does not have a separate dial/temperture control.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As the description did not state this beautiful red 'toaster oven" does not have a separate temperature control and uses only a "timer" knob, I do not think it operates, much less functions as an "oven" at all and therefore I think the description is very misleading. This appliance is a toaster that looks like a "toaster cven."
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red toaster oven
 from Napoleon, N. D.,  Aug 9, 2011

I'll keep it anyway. Fits better in my kitchen. does everything I want it to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is great. I love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is fine for my needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the whole size was off. considerably smaller than the description. 18 and a quarter inches by 13 and three quarter inches. your description size was 16x24
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Christmas gift.
 from South Florida,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this as a Christmas gift because of the color. The color is right on, but supposedly, the toast takes longer than their last toaster oven. Overall, it works!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but slow to toast
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Alright
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauriful color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

This is just what I wanted. It's not too big, just right. Love the color. Matches the accessories in my kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but...
 from So Cal,  May 11, 2013

Well, like the other reviewer said, this is basically a glorified toaster. It's great for a college dorm or bachelor pad and such, but not for a serious adult or family kitchen. The main problem about it is that it doesn't have a temperature knob and the highest temperature (according to my turkey temp gauge) doesn't reach beyond 140 degrees. Meat/turkey must reach 170 degrees to be considered safe and free of e.coli bacteria. The color is a lovely red and matches my kitchen, but sadly, I have to replace it with a "real" toaster oven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, though it left some things out, which unfortunately I didn't notice untill it was too late.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned toaster oven
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 28, 2012

This toaster oven did not have a thermostat. Other than toasting, I'm not sure what purpose it would serve.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to my kitchen
 from Maui HI.,  May 31, 2012

love it the only problem is the tray it comes with is already getting marked up and will not clean a bummer since I have only used it a few times ,I am going to ask if I can get a new tray maybe its defective ,I will let you know how that goes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it saves energy if you want to bake smaller things
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother buying this
 from Los Angeles,  May 10, 2012

This is not a good toaster oven. It toasts bread unevenly, stops working randomly and takes a really long time to get the job done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be more fire engine red but it is candy apple red which is fine but not what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It toasts bread so one end burns and another isn't toasted well. Stops working randomly bad quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. I thought it would work much better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Chef Toaster Oven
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  May 1, 2012

Very happy with this toaster oven, it's great to not have to use the oven all the time. It's just the right size for 2 people and the color is incredible!! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a toaster oven!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be fine. It looks great and cooks very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Red 9-liter Toaster Oven
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Apr 17, 2012

Great product, just make sure you rotate halfway through. The inside cooks more than the glass side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 21, 2012

I wish the product was larger and that the directions for use would help - read 3 x's and still do not know how to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1) much smaller than I wanted and 2) the directions for use do not help
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love, love my new toaster
 from San Jose, Ca.,  Feb 21, 2012

I love overstock, and will continue to shop there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a cute little mic!!!
 from Colorado,  Jan 27, 2012

I got this mic for my daughter for Christmas... she absolutly loves it! from toast in the morning to steak at night, it does it all! effeciently, too...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is working good, nice little machine...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for cooking
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 21, 2012

It's adorable and fits the space and look I wanted. I just wanted something for toasting and warming small things, so it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine for toasting and warming things up, but not meant for cooking. Too small and the settings aren't adjustable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Cooper City, FL,  Dec 29, 2011

It is a nice looking toaster oven, a really good size, it is compact but really deep,that works well, but you cannot set it to specific temperatures. That is the only downfall so far. The settings are only for either the top element turned on, the bottom element turned on or both but you can't set a temperature so you probably shouldn't cook anything in it, just reheat food or use the toaster.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oven
 from Vidor, Texas,  Dec 26, 2011

Extremely satisfied. The product was exactly as depicted. I will certainly order again from Ovderstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, actual color exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived in perfect condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description. very satisfied overall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty - but does not work very well.
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Dec 19, 2011

This item looks terrific but does not preform very well. The Toast aspect of the machine is very uneven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. oven heat is not even
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my toaster oven!
 from Glendale, AZ,  Nov 29, 2011

I have used my toaster oven several times since I purchased it. It is perfect for broiling meat or fish for one person. It meets my needs for a way to broil without heating up a large oven. I would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red in the picture is a deeper red than that of the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It meets my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought