Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the value
 from grant, fl,  Mar 24, 2011

I purchased this to use in my RV to use when I don't want the extra heat from my gas stove. It works fine as two extra burners. My only complaint would be the difficulty in cleaning because the burners don't lift to wipe up after a spill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Countetop range
 from Indiana,  Oct 16, 2011

This is not a good purchase. IT has 2 burners, one is low heat and the other is high heat. On high heat, it took three hours to boil water. It's more like a crock pot. Total waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range review
 from Tennessee,  Nov 13, 2011

Boiled water on both eye in about 5 minutes. I would buy another one if I needed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light weight and cooks Great
 from Roseburg OR,  Oct 18, 2011

I got this for your RV it's just the right size and works very good I am loving it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great! Just as we hoped!
 from East Texas,  Aug 30, 2011

Bought this for my son to use while remolding his house. He hasn't bought a stove yet, so he is using the countertop range. Works great! They love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price , Great Product
 from New Jersey,  Aug 29, 2011

I live in a loft style apartment in NJ very close to NYC. The space isn't typical and needs a lot of "special " products to make things livable and functional. This product is perfect for my half kitchen. Works very well, gets hot quickly and stores easily. My previous range was awful, this device makes my cooking life MUCH easier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works perfectly, very light weight and easily stored.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Product
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 8, 2011

I love this product. The left side is low heat for simmering, etc. and the right side is for actually cooking and boiling. Am very happy with the length, width and weight. Not too big and light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Range
 from Fredericksburg,TX,  Nov 16, 2011

Super little portable cooktop. Got it for our living quarters trailer and have used it many other places

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for small space
 from California but sent item to Iowa,  Jun 14, 2011

I purchase this for my son who was in a room with no kitchen so this came in real handy for him he says it is nice one burner is meant for cooking and one for warming but he said it works quite well and was happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Chef Dual-Element Electric range
 from New York,NY,  May 12, 2011

Recently I changed the battery in my Carbon monoxide unit. A few hours later the alarm sounded. I called to have the gas range examined. I received three reasons why the alarm went off. 1. False Positive. They all do that when you change the battery. 2. Each time you use the range you release a little Carbon Monoxide 3. I don't know why it went off. I decided to stop using Natural Gas and bought this counter top range It's perfect for one or two persons. Cooks cleanly without the Gas odor. Easy to clean and the Alarm does not go off anymore.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, move to anywhere in the kitchen
 from West Chester, OH,  Nov 11, 2012

Bought this for my son who is in a new house without a range appliance. It's working great for all his needs. Pasta, hamburgers, grilled sandwiches, eggs. Wonderful product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great size for any countertop
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Experience ordering and receiving countertop range
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 28, 2012

the product, and the process or ordering and receiving it, were very satisfactory

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a find!
 from NH,  Mar 20, 2012

I've used it a few times now and it works great! lightweight and cools down quickly so I can put it away. takes up very little room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric range
 from maine,  Sep 16, 2011

it came a day late cause storm irene. works really good and i like it.i would tell all my friends to buy it too. arlo

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
****
 from north central Mass.,  Apr 2, 2011

Very nice unit for the price.Works very well and needs little space and is easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top