Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Product
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 12, 2011

I am vey happy that I bought this water heater. It brings water to a boil quickly, shuts off automatically, and you can see the water level. I made the purchase because I had let the water run out of kettle twice in the same week by leaving the whistle on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Charleston SC,  Dec 21, 2010

The pot has performed well. I have nothing negative to say about it. It does not take up much room on the counter, heats water very fast and pours without dripping. What more can one ask?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

kettle had worked great for three years, now seems to get too hot and the auto shut off happens later. makes me concerned for safety. overstocks return policy is thirty days,so I'm out of luck, and I'm happy to have gotten three years from it, but just seems dangerous now. I wouldn't give this to granny unless I was in her will. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked great for three years. now seems dangerous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS water kettle
 from Pittsboro, NC,  Feb 29, 2012

Works like it is suppose to. Well made product. It heats water just like it is made to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, Great price
 from Cordova, TN,  Feb 29, 2012

Light years ahead of kettles & teapots. I like the fact that I can wind the cord under the base and store it away under the counter to save counter space. Very fast, ideal for hot cocoa or instant coffee. I really like the automaticshut-off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, Very fast
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great gift that was pleasing to the receiver
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jan 8, 2012

This product was affordable and made a great gift to a very good friend. I had the pleasure of using the product at the residence and find it to be a very good piece of equipment, great color and size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product color was just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 cup stainless steel electric kettle
 from Savannah GA,  Dec 16, 2011

It was a nice Electric Kettle. Good Value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return it...
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 12, 2011

could make this thing to work. Not sure if we got used product - AGAIN!!! or just something wrong with it. But had to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Electric Kettle
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 6, 2011

Very happy with the kettle. It is just as described on the website and works great. It is light and comfortable to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Chef Kettle
 from NJ,  Jun 13, 2011

The picture made the kettle look like a little satin finish. It is a VERY shiny stainless steel. I should have stuck with the description, knowing that sometimes a picture could be deceiving.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No...the picture made it look a little satin finish. It is a VERY shiny stainless steel.
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not reliable
 from Alameda, CA,  Jan 21, 2011

I had the kettle for 60 days and used it everyday...but some how it got over heated and melted the handle, so the automatic shut off stopped working....unfortunately, I did not get a warranty...you might want to get one for this kettle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 11, 2011

This kettle heats water very quickly and is extremely easy to use. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the "windows" on the sides are plastic instead of glass, which I would personally prefer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kettle!
 from LA,  Dec 9, 2010

Great price! Heats water quickly and is very sturdy. Very happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shut-off failure
 Nov 30, 2010

After apprximately 8 weeks the kettle fails to shut off automatically. Have to unplug from the wall to turn off. Handle gets so hot a towel is required to pour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 5, 2010

very light and compact as compared to other chunky products in the market. Looks great. Works in seconds. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this!
 from chicago il,  Aug 28, 2010

I bought this to use in my call room (I'm a surgical resident). It is lightweight, boils water lightening-fast and is simple to use. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast and easy kettle!
 from san francisco, ca,  Aug 24, 2010

After seeing a product such as this at my brother's house, I wanted it. It heats up water in a flash and very easy to use. I've only had this product for a short period, so I can't speak much for it's longevity/quality; but so far an excellent item. I'll buy another for our second home...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast boiling
 from cal,  Aug 8, 2010

Love it! Boils so fast--cup of tea in minutes. Will boil even 5 cups in less time than micro or stove top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from south florida,  Aug 3, 2010

Quite , fast, sturdy handle & good looking too !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good kettle
 from SouthEast VA,  May 29, 2010

It's been a few months since I bought it and it works flawlessly. I like the base that firmly adheres to the surface so that the kettle doesn't move around. The only thing is the diode that is placed very is low and is not bright enough making it hard to see whether it is still on or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought