Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Dish Rack Ever
 from Northern California,  Aug 17, 2012

I can't imagine getting excited enough to give five stars to a dish rack. And this rack does have some issues. It's a bit wobbly when empty, the drain board doesn't drain, and I have a feeling the finish won't last. But!!!!!!!! The basic design is far superior to any other dish rack I have ever used. I grew up with the old-school Rubbermaid rack that wasn't big enough for even half of a family meal's dishes. In my twenties, I used folding wood racks that needed to be replaced when they started to mold every year or so and weren't much better than the old Rubbermaid as far as capacity. At some point, I had the high-end Simple Human rack that held even fewer dishes than the Rubbermaid while taking up so much counter space it seemed to be the visual centerpiece of the kitchen, stainless steel appliances be damned. And now I come to my new Better Chef 22 inch chrome dish rack. This thing holds two meals worth of dishes, including pots and pans! And the design allows plenty of breathing room for all of those dishes. I'll never have to stack wet dishes on top of dry dishes as long as I have this rack. Seriously, all other dish rack designs should be taken off the market. I would be happier with the Better Chef rack if it were stainless steel, but I'm probably lucky that no one seems to make such a higher-end rack because I would have spent twice as much. Oh yeah, did you notice the price!? This is a great deal. I cook two or three meals a day without a dishwasher and this rack definitely eases the burden!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like It Very Much!
 from Grandview, Washington,  Aug 28, 2012

Living in a mobile home with limited counter space, this is a great product. I can stack both levels. What I really like about it is that it has a drip try under the racks and that saves wiping up the counters. I am very glad I purchased this prduct. Now if it would only put the dishes away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the mark.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Dec 26, 2014

I read other reviews and I agree that it can hold a lot of dishes. Its longer than most dish racks but its also slimmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best looking drainer ever!
 from Columbus GA,  Dec 5, 2012

beautiful, space saving (although I would have liked it if it was larger because I have the space), functional, it holds lots of dishes,pots and pans etc. I love that it is two tiered. I hope it doesnt rust but have already coated some of it with clear nail polish. If it does rust I will just buy another one ..that's how much I like this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The jury is still out on the quality and durability of this product becaus I have been using it for less than a month but it is beautiful abd very functional. It wins hands down over my last traditionally shaped dish drainer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good
 Jun 13, 2015

too tall to use under top cabinet, kind of flimsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen
 May 3, 2015

Love it completed my kitchen nicely !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great dish rack, looks great, holds a lot of dishes and it's nice to have the slide drip tray on the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I find this very handy, convenient, and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a really nice dish rack. My issue is with the packaging. It came wrapped in brown paper and once opened the box had been severely damaged and had holes in it. Since the brown paper didn't have damage I'm pretty sure it didn't happen during transport. However the dish rack itself is great and I like the length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 Mar 11, 2015

replaced lesser quality same design. The 22' is long so you will need space but I love the 2 true. Appears sturdy only have for. few weeks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very sturdy. HOLDS EVERYTHING. Best I've ever owned. Dishes dry very quickly. I "feel" that AIR was "invented to dry dishes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 Jan 20, 2015

I loved it but it was to high for our cabinets so i gave it to my grandson and his wife and the love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very tall and skinny
 from Georgia,  Jan 9, 2015

If you have a narrow space for this, it will be perfect for you. However if you have enough space to put a normal dish rack, get a normal one. I have a normal space, but thought the 2 level would be nice. I wasn't expecting this thing to be so narrow and tall! I do like the design overall, and it holds a good amount of dishes. A good buy for the price. If I had the opportunity I would buy a "normal" dish rack next time. It is nice enough that I will just keep this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dish rack is worth the money, its not an eye sore in your kitchen, and it does the job. It holds a fair amount of dishes , and its not made cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 14, 2014

This is the perfect dish rack. It saves a lot of space in my small kitchen and the design allows you to fit a lot of stuff on it. The drip tray on the bottom is also key. I have had it a couple of months, so am not sure how it will wear, but if you are at all interested I would go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth 45-50S
 from ATLANTA, GA,  Apr 10, 2014

It has ample space for dish storage. However it doesn't look quality. It's shiny finish makes it look cheap. I have low vision and i was able to put it together. Not worth the hassle of sendin it back. It will do ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better chef chrome dish rack
 from Southern Il,  Mar 21, 2014

Very nice, large size. It seems pretty sturdy except for the pieces that hang off the sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE DISH RACK IS INDEED CHROMEY
 from CINCINNATI,  Sep 21, 2013

I LIKED WHAT I SAW WHEN I OPENED THE CARTOON .THE DESCRIPTIONS WERE DETAILED.I GOT WHAT AM EXPECTING I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED ON OPENING THE BOX.THANKS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy, screw holes didn't work for mine.
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2013

Hate to not recommend. I bought one a while back that was a real keeper and is still lasting, but wanted to buy one for my folks. The design idea is nice, but the mechanics were very poor. Screws didn't fit. Waste of money, unfortunately. The square shaped dish-racks I've had much better experience with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look !!!
 from Milwaukee,  Apr 10, 2013

This dish rack is perfect for my new home. Luv it i actually assemble it together. Very easy if I can do it you can too. Lol! Lots of room the only bad I can say about this product is when I was trying to assemble it together a couple of screw were breaking and I wish there were a draining tray on the cup racks too. That's why I gave it 4 stars for that. Definitely needs a tray to catch the water where you hang the cups...... Otherwise luv it got lots of compliments.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought