Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soggy & Uncooked?
 from Atlanta,  Mar 28, 2013

I got this as a christmas present for a friend, and the product was such a P O S. they thought it was a gag-gift. I would not recomend this to anyone!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happpy!
 from Cicero, IL,  Mar 5, 2013

Was excited to give this to my son as a gift. He loves rice and neither nor I ever get it right. First time we used it, we followed all directions and BEHOLD, the rice burned. Not happy, and haven't used it since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed okay until I used it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of time
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

This product was a complete waste of time and a piece of junk. Our first one broke in the first use, and the second replacement one broke in two weeks. Useless. Save yourself the return packaging trouble!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Alabama,  Dec 20, 2012

Loved this product! Rice would sometimes stick on the bottom if left to warm too long. Steamer worked great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok but
 from new york city,  Nov 21, 2012

cooks rice ok but for some reason i have to re cook rice due to rice not fully cooking the first time, but then you have to watch it because it will burn. had a rice cooker in the past that fully cooked rice the first time . its also very large. thought it would be smaller . good for a family of 4 or 5. not for one or 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sticks, Chips and Poor Quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 4, 2012

The rice stuck, the teflon chipped and this thing wound up getting returned. Thank goodness for Overstock's return policy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a rice cooker should!
 from new york new york,  Sep 6, 2012

It would be helpful to see the water lines for smaller amounts. For quantities over 4 cups its great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched just fune
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great for the purpose it serves
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it seems a little bigger than anticipated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice Cooker Did Not Last Past Two Uses
 from Palmyra, Wisconsin,  Jul 4, 2012

My husband ordered this rice cooker for me for Christmas 2011. I was very excited, because my old rice cooker of many years had died. The first night I used the cooker, I was disappointed because it seemed to spatter rice water out all over the counter; made a huge mess. The second time I used the cooker, I cooked less rice and it didn't spatter at all. The third time I used the cooker, it wouldn't heat up at all. The cook light did not light up, it didn't get hot at all. We spent $** on this rice cooker and got 2 uses out of it. Very disappointing; I would not buy this brand again. I will go back to my old rice cooker brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 13, 2012

Upgraded from a smaller one. I did not notice in the original decryption that it came with a nonstick liner. I am glad it came with that. I have not used the steamer part yet and most likely will not. I love the size and ease of use. Thank you overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No review
 from Snelling, CA,  Oct 26, 2011

I would love to write a review, however I cannot due to the fact that I haven't received the product. I checked the tracking number of the shipment and it stated that the product was "left at the front door". This was October 4,2011. Sadly, the rice cooker was not at the front door. I'm in the process of trying to contact the shipping company but I'm having some difficulty with that at the present time. I just thought you might like to know. Thank you.......Michel Chiasson

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Chef 10-cup Rice Cooker/ Food Steamer
 from Salt Lake City, Ut,  Apr 7, 2010

Great item for a great price! The steamer works wonders and the rice is perfect! I would recommend this item to anyone. I'd also recommend Overstock to anyone! Thanks for the great low prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from MN,  Dec 20, 2009

The rice cooker/steamer seemed a little cheaper than I was expecting. It also arrived dented, which was disappointing as it was a gift. Luckily we were able to get the dent pretty much out, because the metal is so thin... I like the steamer functionality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but not perfect
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 9, 2009

I love my new rice cooker, it makes my job so much easier. My only complaint is the directions are horrible and I have been trying to figure out the best times and amounts to cook the perfect rice. If you can get past horrible directions it is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work x 2
 from North Carolina,  Jan 14, 2009

I have used a rice cooker weekly for years, so I bought this for my sister. I turned on and then quit before the rice was done and never worked again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rice steamer!
 from NH,  Sep 25, 2008

I was looking for a cooker so as not to use too many pots and pans - and this is it!! Steams rice and veggies beautifully, use a wok for stir fry meat and steamed veggies - dinner is ready! Great for couple on the run who want healthy, quick no fuss meals! Wish I'd gotten one long ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Cambria Heights, NY,  Jun 4, 2008

Since I started to use the rice cooker, my life has been so much eaiser. The cooker is great, it never burns the rice and the end product is just wonderful. This was truly a great buy for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Chef 20-Cup Ricer Cooker/Food Steamer
 from Arizona,  May 2, 2008

I have to say that my husband and I really love this product. I can start my rice and veggies while I cook my meat and by the time my meat is done cooking so is everything else. The veggies taste so much better steamed. I recommend this product for anyone who loves rice and wants fast easy meals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a unique Rice cooker!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 13, 2008

I would have given this 5 stars but the vegetable basket is smaller than I would like it. It's great to be able to make rice and steam my veggies at the same time. I have this at my tax office...It is so nice to have a complete meal. This product lets me do this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I now think rice cookers are extremely overrated. I can see using it if all of the burners are your stove are being used, but really it is anything special. I could do the same thing on the stove-top, the only difference is, I wouldn't have scorched my rice. The best benefit is the veggie steamer and I will probably use it for that. I had to keep adding water and it still scorched on the bottom. I also worry a little about the way it looks like the teflon was "spray painted" on...is there lead? Accessories seem cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messy and Sticky
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 21, 2008

I was very disappointed in this rice cooker. The lid was not locking and therefore was continually lifting up spewing during the whole cooking process. It creates a terrible mess and the rice is sticky and pastey. I have tried it several times just to be sure I followed the directions correctly and it was not my error. In this case, cheaper is NOT the way to go!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Compact 6-cup Rice Cooker
Today $56.97
Compare $100.25
Save 43%
(13)
Black & Decker 3-cup Rice Cooker
Today $24.99
Compare $38.18
Save 35%
(6)
Back to top