Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from USA,  Mar 14, 2012

The table fits our space perfectly. Everything on the site was as described. The only thing about the table is that the leafs are not as sturdy as I would have liked, they bow a little when used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

The only problem with this purchase thus far is that when it came, the bars that hold up the leaves were broken (hence, 4 stars). I was surprised that they were not taped to the table so they don't shift during shipping. Other than that, I am happy with the purchase. It was pretty simple to assemble. I like the feel of the chairs and happy that they are not real leather but still very comfortable. Table feels sturdy. However, since the leaves are held up by two wooden sticks on the botton, I wouldn't put anything heavy or lean on the table. Great color and size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice table
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 31, 2013

The table itself looks very nice: it has a rich, dark coffee color and is fine for two people. The folding leafs don't seem very stable, but it will hold plates of food, bowls, etc. I wouldn't suggest people lean on them as you can with the more solid part of the table. The chairs also look nice and are very light. I've received many compliments on the set and even purchased 2 extra chairs just in case... Overall, a nice buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but not super sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Furniture
 from mountain west,  Jan 2, 2013

Table and chairs were as expected, no blemishes or scratches. They went together easily. They are level and do not wobble. Table is heavy duty. The chairs are lighter and holding up well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description, got what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Michigan,  Dec 11, 2012

Excellent. The first table arrived and was broken. I called in and they had replaced it with in days. The person that assisted me communicated very well and kept me informed of the status. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drop Leaf Table
 from LANSING, Il,  Oct 19, 2012

I wanted a small table for my eat in kitchen so I purchased this one. It was easy to assemble. One of the legs is a little crooked. It is cheap looking but I figured when I am sick of it I'll just toss it out. The chairs are comfortable. This set takes up very little space and is easy to fold up or down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exdellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2012

This is a very pretty table that fits perfectly in my small space. It was easy to put together, and included the tools needed. The only problem I had was that one of the braces that was used to secure the leg was not pre-drilled all the way through. By the time I found it, I had already put on 3 of the legs. I had to go out and buy a drill so I could finish the assembly. Otherwise, the quality was fine and I had no problems matching holes, etc. I would definitely buy this brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is relatively sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits a small space well
 from Seneca Falls, NY,  Sep 5, 2012

This table fits my small space perfectly. Easily converts to a 4 person table when I have company (I purchased two extra chairs). Easy to assemble and looks very rich for the money spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid Purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 7, 2012

Great pieces of furniture. Extremely sturdy and the two extension pieces are very strong. Other reviews said the extensions were flimsy when used and I haven't had the same experience at all. Perhaps they've made changes. Overall a very good purchase, particularly for the price and it looks beautiful in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brooklyn,  May 24, 2013

I really like the table. Chipped in 2 places didn't make me happy but, it is very cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality...is decent. I took it out the box and it was chipped in 2 places.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are wobbly.
 from Gray, Me,  May 5, 2013

Table was just the right size for my very small kitchen space. I wish the legs weren't so wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair legs were both wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good staff, easy to assemble
 from Bronx, New York,  Apr 4, 2013

The specific product is exactly what i expected given the price always. May not be the best table in the market, but it is good and very easy to assemble. I would suggest it for those who have space constrains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, good quality considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Enough accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from alexandria, Virginia,  Mar 28, 2013

I had only a small area to fit this into,and it did the job.its also great looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matches the other pieces in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for Us
 from Greenville, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

Love the chairs, the table works very well for us as we have just moved into a very small environment Our complaint is the same as others, when table leafs are put up, they do not feel very stable. The parts for holding them in place, do not match the quality of the table itself. But for us, we leave the leafs down most of the time, and know to sit there ourselves if we have guests for dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small table for small space
 from Ontario,NY,  Mar 5, 2013

Looked for some time for a table of this size. Fits what our needs are.The sliders on the bottom of the table for the leaves seem more substancial than some had said.Have not put it together yet, but should be no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks to be of decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and seems sturdy
 from Arizona,  Mar 5, 2013

Great price on this table and chair set. I have a small area I wanted to put this set into and the leaves work out well. I found table and chairs to be very attractive and when set up with leaves down it is small but ample room for 2 people to eat. When leaves are out it easily feeds four although the leaf sections are not as stable and strong as I would like. I have not had any problems yet but I make sure adults eat on those ends and watch out putting elbows down and leaning. It is fine for the food and plates though. I am overall very pleased with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First table came damaged but quick response and replacement of it. Second table was easy to put together and is quite sturdy and stable other than when eating with leaves put up they are a little weak.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bettega Drop Leaf 3pc. Dining set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 6, 2012

I really fell in love with this set when I first saw it. I was looking for something small and it seemed perfect for the amount of space I have. Well it was rather disappointing when I received the set and one of the table legs was not drilled. Therefore I could not attach the leg. It was easy to assemble but now I have to go out and buy a drill a so I can attach the leg. I just wanted to put it back in the box and send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the correct color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is just ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not auccurate. Tal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bettega Drop Leaf Dining Set
 from Palos Park, IL,  Aug 10, 2012

A very practical kitchen set for 2 persons. The table is versatile enough, since the drop leaves can be raised easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonable quality, too early to judge longevity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, just what I needed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When I originally ordered this product, the table top arrived damaged pretty badly. The replacement (after a whole mess with Overstock) I picked up at Fedex. As the gentleman in the store is wheeling the box to me, PIECES OF HARDWARE ARE FALLING OUT OF THE BOX. This, keep in mind, is the replacement. The replacement had damage to the table as well, but not nearly bad enough. After 6 weeks I didn't care anymore, so I kept the damaged one and they gave me a small replacement cost. I would have never ordered this if I had known how poorly packaged it was. Besides that, it is pretty flimsy. I use it in a corner for 2 people for breakfast. It would NEVER hold 4 people for a mean, unless you are all Australopithecus afarensis.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from baltimore ,md.,  Nov 20, 2013

delivery came when promised, some assembly required,but very easy to set up. chairs present well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black 3-piece Country Cottage Dining Set
Sale $200.71
Was $223.01
Compare $231.99
Save 13%
(14)
Bettega Parson 3-piece Dining Set
Sale $232.19
Was $257.99
(7)
Havana 3-piece Dining Set
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
(5)
Back to top