Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Though I have been a big fan of club chairs for my entire life (thanks to my cigar-smoking, Scotch-drinking father who spent most night in his library -- which had two beautiful, old club chairs from the 40s), I have never lived in a space big enough to actually get them. But thanks to this set of two armless club chairs which are smaller than the normal club chairs, now I can relax with my own cigar and Scotch. They are comfortable, look great and are the right price, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly built
 from Boston, MA,  May 4, 2008

One of the chairs has begun to fall apart after 6 months. They look nice, but unfortunately are not well built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Kansas,  Nov 20, 2007

I ordered these chairs hoping the reviews I had read were right, and I was not disappointed! First, they were beautifully packed - triple wrapped then boxed. Second, the quality is fantastic. Third, I ordered them in the vain hope of receiving them within a week - in time for Thanksgiving. Once again, Overstock delivered!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 Oct 8, 2007

The leather club chairs were a great purchase. I can't tell them apart from the other chairs I have considered purchasing at the trendy and expensive retail stores that are charging a lot more for the set of two purchase deal. The color is a true dark expresso and they are soft and comfortable for lounging. The stiching on the backs (not seen in the photo) of the chairs have a cool cross pattern that adds character when in an open loft room, not up against a wall. They are really light weight and come in great packaging and fully assembled. One is slightly off balance (rocks between opposite legs) but levels out when you are sitting in it and problem solved when added felt pads to protect wood floors. I was skeptical to buy these chairs online at first but have really enjoyed them and am thankful I didn't spend a lot more at the other store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Virginia,  Jun 10, 2007

Good quality leather and nice and firm. The chairs were the perfect size for us as they are not too big and overwhelming like some leather chairs can be. The dark color goes well with any interior and colored pillow. The packing in which the chairs arrived was sturdy enough that the chairs were in very good condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A deifinitel YES!!!!!!!
 from New Orleans,  Nov 22, 2010

Some time ago, I started looking for comfortable leather club chairs for my small coffee shop in New Orleans. I just couldn't find the perfect color I was looking for. I desperately wanted a shade of brown that just screams: " Have a cup of coffee"!! Finally I found these wonderful Bernay espresso Brown Bi-cast Leather Club Chairs. I ordered a dozen, and I can tell you they look better in real than in the photo! Everybody just loves them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was navigating on Overstock.com and as soon as I have seen these leather club chairs I could not imagine others for my office. They have the perfect size and the espresso brown color is giving elegance, style and warm atmosphere for my office. The club chairs are really comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i like it
 from LITTLE ROCK, AR,  Feb 27, 2009

I run two businesses from home and spend very long hours at my computer. This chair is not only very attractive in my home office (matches dark cherry desk perfectly) but it is VERY COMFORTABLE. I belong to a buyers coop and the very same chair was actually more money in the coop, plus I would have had to pay tax, shipping, and a handling fee. Great chair, great quality, great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wee bit small...
 from Ohio,  May 26, 2008

pretty light but look nice and work with what we needed them for. Delivery was fast and easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ohio,  May 8, 2008

I like the chairs a lot. The only disappointment was they weren't as wide as I had thought - I misinterpreted the product description, as did the operater I spoke with prior to ordering. They are only 25" across (the 35" is from front to back including the back padding.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ease and quality combined
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 13, 2008

The Bernay Club Chairs were not only a quality purchase, but the ease of Overstack.com's system and delivery made the process more smooth than any experienced. Delivered to our front door within 4 days, the charis were found to be high grade leather that would cost 3 times more if bought in a brinks and morter type situation. 100% satisfaction!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My living room is now complete...
 from Bowie, MD,  Mar 31, 2008

I've never purchased furniture on the Web so I was a little hesitant about purchasing these chairs from Overstock. However, the consistently good reviews made me a little more comfortable. I ended up being very disappointed with the delivery method for the chairs, but was rewarded once I finally got them into the house. These chairs are a lovely dark espresso and just the right size for a small living room. They look great with my vintage sofa and other furnishings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Phila.,  Feb 29, 2008

These are well made and the leather is fantastic. They are exactly what I wanted. AND........Free Shipping!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chairs
 from alabama,  Nov 17, 2007

no assembly required. well packaged. beautiful. lower than i expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 4, 2007

This was our first purchase and Overstock and we could not be happier! What great chairs for the price. Shipping was fast and the chairs exceeded our expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs!
 from Salem, MA,  May 4, 2007

We already have the brown leather button tufted ottoman from Overstock and these chairs look great with it. The leather is good quality and a rich brown, and the cushions are bouncy and firm. The chairs were easily carried up our 2 flights of twisty stairs. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend these chairs to anyone looking for a contemporary addition to their living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mayline Mercado Wood Guest Chair
Today $242.47
Compare $389.99
Save 38%
Jonathon Brown By-cast Leather Bench Ottoman
Sale $265.49
Was $294.99
Compare $337.44
Save 21%
(136)
Taft Dark Brown Leather Club Chair
Sale $279.89
Was $310.99
(18)
Back to top