Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Oct 16, 2012

Don't be hesitant about buying this headboard. It is excellent quality at an excellent price. Very dark brown espresso color. I was concerned that it may not be as dark of brown as the photo, but it truely is. It goes great with my Havana bedspread in Spice, which I bought from Overstock.com as well!! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, very accurate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very persnickety about quality and this product completely met my high standards.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This headboard is a beautiful addition
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 10, 2012

Headboard arrived on schedule and was easy to put together (just lay it out prior to assembling). The color is perfect and matches well with the Waynesbrough espresso night stands. These are a great accent to my newly remodeled guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Virginia,  Nov 18, 2012

We brought this headboard and the matching nightstand for our beach house. I was a little nervous because it was inexpensive. However, we were surprised! Both items came and they are very nice quality. And you can't beat the price. Shipping was super fast. Overstock never lets be down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicley!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Queens, New York,  Aug 16, 2012

I love this Bermuda Headboard. The quality is great, it looks very elegant with my new bed that I purchased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 from Washington State,  Nov 10, 2012

As I said above the product was good quality. I had one problem as did other people when you try to connect the bed the holes do not line up. I had to drill all 4 holes again because none of the holes were lined up with my brand new bed that I purchased. Other than that I am very satisfied with the headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color compared to site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well designed. Nice and heavy built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size and color was correct on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Headboard
 from Chicago,  Dec 5, 2014

Very nice, just as pictured and expected. If I could change one thing I would make it a little taller to show off the design more as the pillows block a good part of it. I used it for a queen size mattress and it fits perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plan of taking the day off to deal with this
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Aug 22, 2014

For the price it was great. But I would never buy this again. I ended up making two separate trips to ***** to get parts. It requires assembly, and nothing was flush when done. Then some moron at the factory in Indonesia inserted the leg screws incorrectly so that it was impossible to insert the bolts (not included) required to attach the medal frame to the headboard. It literally took me over 4 hours of my time to get this thing up and running. There was some sort of glue or adhesive on the headboard itself that was visible. I tried gently to remove it, and naturally the stain started to come off. It turned into a huge mess to the point where I had to re-stain the entire headboard. Again, it looks nice, but no way was the cheap price for this worth all the aggravation. Overstock will NOT sell the headboard separately . I called the manufacturer in **. and they told me that ******* online does sell it. Overstock was very good about trying to resolve that, but in the end they couldn't sell it as a separate piece. But Overstocks customer service was wonderful , as usual. I am usually a very patient man, but I was within minutes of turning this headboard into firewood. How they can screw up something so simple, is beyond me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard
 from GA,  Aug 1, 2014

The installation holes didn't line up for me at all. They were too high. It might have to do with the fact that I was attaching the headboard to a metal bed frame rather than bed rails. Anyway, the product itself is of good quality, and I really like the very dark color and the shutter style. I think the finials could be a little more decorative however. I plan to change them out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed, very disappointed.
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 31, 2014

This headboard is attractive but really made poorly. It isn't constructed well, and we had to basically re-do all the fittings. The screws don't line-up and the holes for the frame are way off, much too high. Needed the bed frame lifts under each leg and then then headboard pretty much is off the ground. Somebody somewhere blew this one. Very disappointed because at first glance it is a sharp headboard but once assembling it realized it was horrible quality and workmanship or lack of workmanship, especially for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Fl,  May 13, 2014

I read the reviews before purchasing and expected the problems that arose. The bolts were not included to connect the headboard but I have a handy husband and after a few trips to Home Depot to get the correct size, the headboard sits beautifully in my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bermuda Queen Headboard
 from Fairfield, California,  Apr 28, 2014

The first order was received with a damaged part. Initially only one box was shipped. After multiple discussions with the sales staff, they realized only one box had been shipped. The product description clearly indicates the order is shipped in two boxes. The second order was received in two boxes and without any damages. Like other reviewers, several of the holes did not line up as per the instructions and it was necessary to drill additional holes. Overall, I am pleased with the finished product and it matches quite nicely with our bedroom furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice headboard
 from Houston,TX,  Apr 23, 2014

The headboard waas easy to put together. The finish was a little lighter than the image but overall it looked good in the room. I really like the style of the furniture. I went ahead and purchased two nightstands and they look great as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted, Good product
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 19, 2014

The queen espresso headboard is exactly as pictured and the only issue with assembly was one of the holes did not line up, but was easily fixed with drilling a new one. I wanted a dark, statement headboard for my room (but not too bulky) and this was perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bermuda queen headboard
 from Carmel, Ca,  Sep 27, 2013

So well-made and good looking that I purchased another weeks later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty; good quality
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

We are very pleased with this headboard. It looks expensive - the color is beautiful (as pictured) and it's solid and weighty. Like others, we had to drill a couple holes that weren't aligned but no biggie. Wish it came with hardware to attached it to the frame. Overall we are very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Jul 10, 2013

Very happy with the quality and ease of putting this headboard together. It looks more expensive than it was which I love the most. I live in Florida and wanted a tropical look and feel this worked perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Schoolcraft, MI,  Jul 8, 2013

Very good headboard. Great price that you can not beat. Free shipping is awesome. Arrived in less than a week. Great quality. The finish is dark expresso with slightly lighter shades noted but appears overall dark. Easy to assemble. Arrived in 2 boxes. Highly recommended if you are looking for a dark colored head board. I can't wait to put my bed all together. First time using overstock.com and will do it again. Hassle free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Nice wood bed frame. Dark finish with slight areas of lighter shades.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true accuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a guest bedroom
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Mar 5, 2013

Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Matches well with my decor (island/jungle theme).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very substantial looking
 from Washington DC,  Jan 12, 2013

I had a little difficulty putting this together because I dont think all the holes lined up exactly, but it's together and solid. I have a metal bed frame and I dont think the holes for the frame line up with the holes on the posts of the headboard, which is the only negative. Also, it doesn't come with hardware to attach the headboard to a bed frame. It is a nice rich dark brown color .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought