Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bermuda white headboard
 from Cumming, GA,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought this in a queen size to use in a summer themed guest room. It was perfect! I assembled it myself -not heavy or complicated- I am a 59 yr old female and did just fine. It comes with everything you need except bolts to attach to frame, which I did not do. I put a piece of the Styrofoam between the frame and headboard- no movement and well hidden. I am in the furniture business but could not get this good a deal at my employee cost! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really impressive actually
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood and well made
 from North Carolina,  Jul 31, 2012

This headboard is extremely well made and is constructed of solid wood so it is substantial. It is exactly as pictured and exactly what I wanted. My bedroom has been transformed to the beach!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed was just as pictured and I was extremely satisfied!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed and solid wood. It was easily assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small bedroom
 from Galveston, Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

I was looking for a white headboard that would not overpower a small bedroom in a coastal cottage. For the price, this headboard can't be beat. Actually looks comparable to headboards I found at twice the price. My husband didn't have problems with assembling but did have to purchase bolts to attach headboard to our existing frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Bridgewater, ct,  Mar 7, 2014

The headboard wasn't the quality I expected. The backside was unfinished. The finishing touches were not done very well. I got the headboard for a pretty decent price so it's ok, it's only going in my spare room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as shown on site
 from SC,  Jan 16, 2014

The headboard is as described on the site. The color is white,the only thing was putting it together took a lot longer then others have described....the pieces didn't exactly fit together but all in all I love the headboard and it is a great look for my spare bedroom!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it but....
 from Traverse City MI,  Jan 10, 2014

I would only recommend it with cautions. Shipping was prompt and the parts were not damaged. I like the style of the headboard but parts did not match up so it couldn't be assembled according to the directions. (Bolt holes for top support did not line up) As I am a single woman, I will have to get help to solve this problem with an alternative method of construction.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard
 from Destin FL,  Nov 27, 2013

The headboard looks great and is sturdy. The holes don't line up with any of my bed frames but we used a drill for new holes and it works great. I'm very happy with the headboard.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Florida,  Apr 18, 2013

Love this queen-sized headboard that I purchased to use in a guest bedroom. The only negative was that the person who assembled it had to purchase longer bolts as the ones provided were not sufficient.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While this is a lovely headboard- the assembly is NOT. Many of the holes did not line up. If you have time, patience and an electric drill, it is well worth the effort. I'm much happier w/ it now that the assembly is complete. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bermuda headboard
 from Tulare, ca,  Feb 19, 2013

I like the headboard, bought it in white put it up against a aqua-blue wall for contrast which looks great and gives the beach/tropical feel I was going for. However ...Good thing my husband is handy with a drill ! we had to reset the brackets(?) that attach the side posts to the headboard. Sides A & B were 1/2 inch off from each other. It took about 20 minutes and was an inconvience that could have been avoided with proper measuring at the manufacturing site. Maybe we just got a wonky one it was easy to fix and quicker than getting a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine, not exceptional, not junk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks More Expensive Than It Is
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought this headboard to revamp our Hawaiian themed guest room. I was very pleased with both the speed of the delivery and the quality of the headboard. It arrived with no damage and my husband throught it was relatively easy to assemble. The only criticism we had with this produce were the holes on pieces A and B that attach to the sides of the headboard were not aligned correctly leaving about 1/4 inch gap. To correct this we would have had to redrill the piece. Not wanting to get that involved, I decided that my pillows would hide the gap and no one would see it anyhow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color received was the color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much higher quality than expected for what I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from Florida,  Dec 23, 2012

We are quite pleased with the headboard. There were some adjustments necessary as the fit of the slots were not exact. We are spoiled by how easily **** products go together and this one was a bit more difficult. Overall, it is a good headboard and I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. Not a bright white, just a softer white which is lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were some adjustments necessary as the fit of the slots were not exact. We are spoiled by how easily Ikea products go together and this one was a bit more difficult.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For a Beachy Bedroom
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Mar 11, 2014

It looks amazing against the blue wall of our guest bedroom. The perfect beachy effecy. We have a modern home but wanted guests to feel like they are on vacation when they come visit. This headboard gives that effect. It wasn't hard to put together and it is solid wood. The white is true white. It matches both our white *** dresser set and our *** white bench. Highly recommended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks gorgeous
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 6, 2014

We needed a headboard for the guest room to go woth the beach cottage theme we had in there. The item was easy to assemble and is extremely sturdy and heavy. You can tell this item will withstand the test of time. We absolutely love the look and was the one piece this room needed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing!
 from NJ,  Mar 1, 2014

This headboard is beautiful. It went together perfectly and has dressed up my guest room. It is sturdier than I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The headboard is lovely
 from Menifee, California,  Feb 6, 2014

We received the headboard and I was worried about the assembly after reading some of the reviews. Not sure what problem other people had, but it went smooth as a babies bottom. It looks lovely and gives the final touch to the bedroom. As always, thanks Overstock, you have never let me down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Feb 5, 2014

It adds such a nice touch and brightness to our guest room. When attaching the frame, we had to redrill the holes, as the predrilled holes did not line up, but that was to be expected from other reviews. We are very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bermuda Headboard
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jan 30, 2014

We ordered this headboard after others wrote the quality was good and nicely durable . This is very true. The product came in wonderful condition without marks or flaws. The assembly was easy and quick . You will only need four 3 1/2 inch bolts plus washers to attach it to your bed frame . We are very pleased with this item and it looks great in my teenage daughters room .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The headboard arrived promptly, and with no damages/issues, and my husband had no problems assembling it. The color is a soft white, and the style really adds a lot to the room. Very pleased with the value and overall look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Swansea, MA,  Jan 4, 2013

looks great, easy to assemble, wife very pleased guest room decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right onn
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Naples White King Headboard
Today $267.30
Compare $304.41
Save 12%
(2)
Bermuda Queen Headboard Espresso Finish
Today $234.98
Compare $491.00
Save 52%
(18)
Safavieh Cory Beige Headboard (Queen)
Today $181.99
Compare $342.00
Save 47%
(4)
Back to top