Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific furniture, very hard to assemble
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Apr 17, 2013

The hall stand sits in the entryway of my 100+ year old house and everyone who comes in comments on the beauty of the furniture and the way it just fits in the decor. The only problem with it is that it is one of the hardest to assemble KD pieces I've ever bought. I had a contractor working in the house when it arrived and I had him assemble it when I saw how hard it was going to be. It took his carpenter about 6 hours to put it together. On the other hand, it is a wonderful piece and I am proud to display and use it. So, knowing what I now know, I'd still have bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a very high quality piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

No complaints here. It arrived in very good condition, No missing parts. No dents or scratch. Took us 4 hours to put together and that's with a 1 year old running around and trying to help. Very easy to follow instructions, looks great in our hallway.. I wish it's just a tad taller, otherwise very nice product. Looks more expensive than what I paid for too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As you enter our condo the first thing you see is this beautiful bench hall tree. After adding my own decorative touches it is vert inviting. The only problem we had was we didn't get all of the correct hardware, so make sure to check everything. We went to our local hardware and remedied the problem!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had searched and searched for a hall tree with seating, storage, and hooks. I thought I found it all in this hall stand and had high hopes that it would fit my needs....never got to find out because it was IMPOSSIBLE to assemble. There were four people in my house (including a neighbor who is 6'8" and very strong) and we could not get the pieces to go together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Apr 24, 2015

We searched for a very long time for a nice hall tree that wouldn't break the bank. Perfect for an entry way with shoe storage in bottom cabinets and hooks for hangings coats and such.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Apr 23, 2015

Lots of parts,Marc to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Apr 12, 2015

This piece came in perfect condition and looks beautiful! It's even more than I expected. The color is rich and vibrant and it seems quite sturdy! It was not an issue putting together! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful piece, pretty easy assembly, the least expensive one I found compared to other sites

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming piece!
 Mar 4, 2015

Color, quality, everything as expected. I had a friend assemble it in a couple of hours. A really functional piece and looks more expensive than it cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hall stand
 Feb 17, 2015

The hall stand seems to be holding up well, easy to assemble. It is in a very high traffic areas of the house. The color is pretty true to the picture. Packaged well. First time ordering from this site, we are pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a prayer
 Feb 14, 2015

This unit looks like it will be nice, If I can ever get it put together. The first two steps were a gem. then came the back. There really needs to a prayer or incantation for miraculous alignment or maybe just bottles of rubber cement to hold everything in place while one attempts the back. I begain worked on it the12 and put it down for later after my nerves have cooled. 1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall stand
 from Alabama,  Jan 10, 2015

I love this piece of furniture . It's just what I have been looking for. It's heavy . Nice wood. Looks great we have gotten compliments from everyone that has come to our home. It's not easy to put together and some of the screws were not long enough , but we had some that worked . For The price it is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR workmanship for furniture!
 from Washington State,  Jan 2, 2015

First of all had to wait to get the hardware to assemble after offering to PAY additional to have it overnighted. Then the product had extremely poor workmanship. ALL of the holes didn't match and extremely flimsy. Much shorter than anticipated. Looks like something for a doll house rather than a piece of elegant furniture. Took 2 very qualified people over 4 hours to assemble then had to apply extra gorilla glue to have the product sturdy. POOR quality and POOR craftsmanship. Embarrassed to have in my house until I find a replacement. Will NEVER buy anything made by this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a mistake!
 Dec 19, 2014

Looks can be so deceiving. This company should take lessons from ***. Terribly difficult to assemble. My husband built our home but could not get this together. He ended up replacing screws with correct sized ones strapping ends together etc. etc. what a nightmare. Absolutely the worst quality. Undoubtedly made in China. BUYER BEWARE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall Tree
 from Miami fl,  Nov 18, 2014

It was shipped right away. Building it was easy and I'm a girl. Just have someone to help you lift some parts are heavy. Fits perfect in my home. You know it a great buy when your husband likes. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece of furniture
 from New York,  Jul 8, 2014

A bit shorter than I thought it would be, but overall a nice piece of furniture. Took about 2 hours to put together and you need two people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking piece of furniture.
 from Gulfport MS,  Jun 18, 2014

My husband bought this for me as a birthday gift in our new home, it is lovely in person and meets our needs as a front entry place for our guests coats. It looks so much more rich in person and I believe it was a good value for the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stand for the price
 from Chicago,  May 9, 2014

Was a little tricky to assemble by myself. Had to enlist the help of my son to hold pieces together. The top part is very heavy and didn't feel comfortable that it would be stable. But added a few L-brackets(not included) and it felt more secure. Works perfectly in my entry. Love the top shelves, perfect place to hold my sunglasses when coming home. Sturdy to put on/take off shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - more than satisfied.
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 1, 2014

Looks great. Very sturdy. We were looking for something that wasn't too modern and not arts & crafts. This fits in terrifically with our more traditional, antique furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Roseville CA,  Dec 30, 2013

Very well made piece of furniture with beautiful details. It takes a bit of time to put it together but for the price it is worth it. The finish in a rich chocolate brown with NOT a lot of reds. the cubbies are the perfect size for some books and a small plant. Also I bought two regular pillows and they fit perfectly on the bench seat to form a cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought