Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Twin - Not Full
 from Virginia,  Aug 31, 2012

The bed is a TWIN bed, not a FULL bed, as described on the site. The bed comes in lots and lots of pieces, be prepared for a 2-3 hour assembly project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is better than expected. The drawers are flimsy on the bottom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed is a TWIN bed, not a FULL bed, as described on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful daybed
 from Greenbrier, Tennessee,  Dec 4, 2013

This daybed is beautiful ! It looks fabulous in my Florida style bedroom! The only downside is that it takes awhile to assemble , but that is what husbands are for! Have a cordless drill handy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This daybed is the way to go
 from Asheville, NC,  Nov 7, 2013

This day bed exceeded my expectations and my expectations are very high. The bed is made well and very study. It fits perfectly in my small guest room. The appearance is elegant therefore giving the space along with the decor an elegant look. There is a little space on each side when using a standard size twin mattress but I prefer that do to the bedding I use. This was a great buy and I highly recommend it. It took my handyman a while to assemble it but he and I both felt it was worth the effort and time. Oh yes, my 23 year old niece loved it. Now that is a recommendation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Would have rated this a full 5 for quality but had some issues with the assembly that were fairly easily fixed. (Had to use wood glue and clamps to assure that the drawer facings were securely attached). Lots of storage in the drawers and the bed frame itself is sturdy, plenty long and wide. I did coat the bed slats with a polyurythane finish before I installed them to seal the stain so that the dark color would not transfer to the mattress when it was placed on the slats. Definitely requires two people to put the daybed frame together! Very heavy and sturdy. Lots of compliments on it. A standard twin size mattress fits this just right. We purchased an 8 inch mattress and it is very comfortable for sitting as well as sleeping. Because it is so deep for sitting, we have used lots of pillows -- which makes the daybed look even that much more inviting to crawl into to read a book and relax in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained Mattress Cover
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 27, 2014

The support slats that came with this bed are brown stain. I figured it wouldn't matter since the mattress would hide it. Well the stain came off the wood and soaked into the mattress cover. I bought a good mattress cover for the mattress I bought for this bed. It's a good thing because it saved the mattress from getting ruined. In the future I would either leave the slats natural wood or paint with a light colr paint. Avoid the stain,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, but a lot of work!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

My husband and I were surprised at the amount of work required to put it together. It is a very sturdy bed that looks great, but the 2-3 hours that others stated for assembly was a gross underestimate in our household! A bed of lesser quality (think Ikea) would've have been much easier I'm sure, but it also would not have been as durable as this bed appears to be. If you're up for the physical challenge, I say go for it, but be prepared to put in the work. Otherwise, it is very cute and I think our daughter is going to love it. Also, it is pure white. I thought brushed white would have been a softer, creamier white, but it is 100% white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Day Bed
 Feb 3, 2015

I am very happy with this bed bigger than I thought put looks real nice. Very well made, pretty solid, easy to put together put u need lots of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Jan 9, 2015

This is a beautiful piece of furniture--exactly what I was looking for. It did come in 3 boxes but thankfully my husband is a contractor. I imagine it would be difficult for the average person to put together but he did it by himself in about an hour and 1/2. He did say that some piece was not cut right but he had the tools to make the adjustments. From a different standpoint, it's sturdy and looks great in the guestroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bermuda Daybed
 from Detroit Mich,  Dec 14, 2014

This is a beautiful bed very heavy, well made. The boxes are 70 lbs, so for me it was a two person job just to get them into the bedroom. There was some damage on one of the bed post but other than that it was in good shape. This is a big bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat dissapointed
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Mar 15, 2014

I love the finished look of this bed; however, we encountered some problems. A few of the pieces had gouges or scratches in the wood. One of the pieces was not drilled properly. It was time consuming to assemble. Instructions and diagrams could have been written a little better. After finally getting it put together and touching up the damaged pieces, the bed looks beautiful. It is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought