Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shoddy Materials
 from Chicago,  Jun 15, 2013

This piece is very poorly made. The metal welds do not hold together even during assembly and pre-drilled holes do not align. I will have to re-drill the holes to make this piece work at all. One weld has already broken without much force. After many days of trying to get the holes to align by adjusting the other bolts, I've given up. The shade is a really bad configuration. They've made it flat by using bars to extend it once assembled. The fabric is really poor quality, reminiscent of old underwear . Will not send this back since "O" will most likely charge a restocking fee despite the defective product as well as return shipping. Don't purchase this unless it drops below $$% - it's not worth it even for the MDF & lamp kit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appears to look the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality - welds are not done properly - impossible to assemble as is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of appearance
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This magazine rack floor lamp is a perfect combo!
 from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,  Jan 23, 2013

The magazine rack floor lamp is a perfect fit beside my husband's recliner. I didn't have room for a floor lamp and a side table, so it was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was perfect. I got just what I expected to get.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Magazine Rack/Floor Lamp
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jun 1, 2013

Assembly was time intensive and difficult. My husband was exhausted after finally getting it put together. One of the parts was damaged. Why does this keep happening especially on products from China???!!! Despite this, the piece looks nice and is functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality ok. Again, one of the parts was damaged but we were able to salvage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Hamilton, ON,  Jan 8, 2013

It's a nice lamp, can read at it and also serves as end table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berkley Magazine Rack Floor Lam;
 from Sebring Florida,  Apr 8, 2014

The product was difficult to assemble and one part was broken. Thought of sending it back many times while trying to assemble it. It took two people to assemble a simple table lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berkley Magazine Rack Floor Lamp
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jan 27, 2014

the assembly was a horrible experience. The "rod" dividers did NOT align to the pre-drilled holes. The holes where uneven in depth. The biggest problem was the bolts holding the legs together. They de-threaded very easily, the provided Allen wrench was useless. I had to buy another one at XXX but that didn't work well either as the bolts did not thread easily into the provided holes and became stripped. It took me FOREVER to get those suckers aligned properly and then the bolts didn't work. You also need to keep the rods into the ill-fitting holes. I worked on this for 2 hours and set it aside. I came back the next day and it still didn't work. One bolt de-threaded, a screw did the same and I just put it BACK in the box and sent it back. The ONLY plus were the well labeled parts and instructions. The quality and assembly fell flat on it's face!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 1, 2014

Unpacked the table and found the top was cracked on the corner it looks like someone attempted a repair on it. Ordered replacement top easily through online customer service. Decided to put it together and just replace the top when it arrived. Found a 2nd piece missing a welded tab, found a table leg with a mis-drilled hole. There was also 1 washer missing - decided it wasn't worth it and returned the whole thing. Not a good quality table at least not the one I got shipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too pleased with product :(
 from California,  Dec 26, 2013

disappointed wood was chipped at the screw holes & posts did not line up predrilled holes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional tablelamp
 from Cypress, CA,  Dec 4, 2013

This tablelamp was exactly what I wanted and needed. For the price, it was very nice. We did have a couple issues attaching the bars on the magazine holder as the bars were harder to fit into the predrilled holes, but we were able to finally get them to fit with a little muscle. The lamp is a great height and the magazine rack is large and holds all my magazines nicely. The finish on the table is a bit "reddish" but works OK with my other furniture (I don't like matchey-matchey furniture). If you're looking for something really high-end, look elsewhere, but for a pretty functional and nice table, you won't go wrong with this model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Colorado Springs, Co,  Oct 16, 2013

Nice inexpensive end tables. Fit our room perfectly. A bit of a pain to put together (lampshades were no fun!). But the end result is nice for the price paid. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp was perfect with my mission furniture
 from Loganville,Ga.,  Sep 21, 2013

we needed a table lamp and I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to put together
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 6, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive lamp for our tv room. This looks nice once it's put together but that was difficult. The wood is very soft and scratches easily so now there is damage to the legs since it was so hard to fit together. I couldn't tighten one of the bolts as it was not aligned with the screw hole. Every time I got it in the hole something else would pop out. As always, you get what you pay for, in hindsight I should have spent more $$ on a better quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magazine floor lamp
 from Egg Harbor Twp, N.J.,  Jun 29, 2013

I am using it for bedside, I like to read in bed this table is perfect. Easily put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it very much.
 from Morganton,GA,  Mar 5, 2013

I needed a small table and lamp and this was just the thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satified
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought