Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This portable desk works great!
 from indiana,  Nov 19, 2013

I really love the way I can just unplug my laptop and printer and roll them in the other room when I need to!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Pearl, Ms,  Nov 13, 2013

The desks are really compact, has all the size and design that you need with no wasted space. Great desks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 13, 2013

It is a very nice product, it came really fast and it was cheap. It took me a while to put it together, but the instructions are very clear and easy. The only part I could not put together was the mouse part under the shelf.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Utah,  Oct 23, 2013

I am using this desk for a sewing machine. it is perfect

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive - so far
 from Kilmarnock, VA,  Sep 21, 2013

I was so impressed with the speed, with which, my order was filled and delivered. The quality of the product was great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from CA,  Sep 15, 2013

This desk is perfect for small spaces. Exactly what I was looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well designed
 from Oregon,  Jul 23, 2013

It is poorly explained in the manual how to assemble this desk so if have not assembled one before your going to have a hard time. The parts do not have letters or numbers as in other manufactures. Even the keyboard shelf came short about half an inch for what I had to use larger screws and add some fender washers so it would stay on its tracks. On the good side once you have it assembled it will actually look nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice compact computer desk
 from Odessa, TX,  Jul 13, 2013

The desk is what I wanted in a small computer desk except that it was a little short. I have had to put some risers under the legs to raise it a bit so that I could get my legs under it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared well with the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk is very sturdy and designed well for its intended use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy desk
 from Gray, ME,  Jul 12, 2013

The desk has all the features that the typical student or casual user would need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Tge color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tge quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description could have had more detail, the desk was better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic and easy to assemble
 from Nw York, NY,  May 31, 2013

I was looking for a small chic desk and found it in this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Vancouver BC Canada,  May 21, 2013

fast delivery, excellent product and price. I do not like the import cost to Canada though. It is not their fault. Wish they have a Canadian operation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vdery accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical and aturdy
 from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK,  Mar 26, 2013

My only complaint was the directions were not clear about G1 and G2. The need to divide them intwo pieces held me up for quite some time. Otherwise it was not hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was quite the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and what I needed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I return product before recievining it,
 from Cedar knolls NJ,  Mar 20, 2013

The overstock personel were excellent in guiding my cancelation of the product I had bought but diidn't need. Anyone that deals with Overstock should be comforted by the manner in which they personally deal with cuystomer problems, they are unique in thisregard; they rate 5 stars

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so
 from ny,  Mar 19, 2013

its cheap in price and its cheap in quality. I have it in an office for an additional computer,its fine for a kids room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the laminate is bubbled along the edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 2, 2013

This "computer desk" is so small you will barely be able to fit a monitor on it let alone anything like speakers or a keyboard. It is really flimsy and difficult to assemble the incredibly cheap "metal" pieces and most of the extending drawer was destroyed trying to assemble according to the instructions. Don't bother with something you are going to replace in a few months. save up for a decent desk, this one is worse than trash

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berkeley Computer Desk
 from masssachusetts,  Feb 3, 2013

Don't waste your time buying this! Assembling instructions in no way match the product. Keyboard tray assembly cannot be put in place because of the way they hipped the product. The keyboard tray is about 1/4 inch to small for the sliders, so it snaps out of place. Terrible product!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Impossible to put together due to manufacturers error.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from VA,  Jan 31, 2013

I didn't spend much on this desk and I got what I paid for. It's sturdy enough but the add-on pieces, the keyboard and mouse platform attachments are not great and make those items basically stationary, rather than sliding, as intended in the design. In this instance I don't particularly care, but that may be important to someone. I bought it to hold my son's gaming platforms, and it's adequate for that purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old fashioned but does the job!
 from Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

Works great for a cpu and monitor and keyboard -- not what you would want for a laptop!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to actual item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawer Problem - Does this company not learn?
 from California,  Dec 31, 2012

We bought this thinking we would get a nice simple desk for just a computer. I put it together with one thing left to do: attach the drawer to the desk and like so many other comments the desk drawer wouldn't fit. It was too small for the space. I thought it was me and spent time trying to figure out where I went wrong. It wasn't until after I experienced this problem, that I noticed other customers have had the same issue. I also agree with the other reviews that the instructions leave something to be desired. The pictures are often confusing, so you need to use some comon sense. With all of the complaints, I'm surprised that this manufacturer or Overstock has not pulled the item until the issue has been fixed. I am having a second desk sent to me since some have not experienced my problem, but I can assure you that if this one is as defective as the first one, I will not seek a replacement. Don't risk it. Stay away from this one and save yourself the headache.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 6, 2012

The desk is exactly as described. It is very conventional and exactly what I need for a small office space. It accommodates all of my computer needs and is a great decor for my living space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the Money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top