Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great little desk
 from new jersey,  Nov 4, 2010

This was a perfect desk for a small room for a teenage boy. easy to put together and fit perfect for what we needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small space!
 from Mountains of NC,  Jun 4, 2010

We recently moved and had to downsize, so I purchased this desk for my computer. My hubby was able to assemble it easily. There is space for the desktop computer and I can put my printer on the lower shelf. It is solid and good deal for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Atwater, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

This desk is a great value $** ain't gonna buy solid maple or even pine wood. That clarified I bought this desk for a small room and it fits and functions perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not too bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Functional, and pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berkeley Computer Desk
 from Thompson, MO,  Feb 3, 2011

I received my computer desk in a timely fashion and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I will recommend Overstock.com to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INEXPENSIVE AND WELL MADE.
 from Arcadia, Florida,  Nov 13, 2012

I bought 2 of these for our community building computer room. I didn't expect top shelf quality for $$. They are well made and I believe they will last many years in the environment that they are used. As others have mentioned, the instructions are less than adequate. In particular, it fails to mention that each keyboard slide (2) needs to be taken apart and attached to its appropriate piece. And it takes a good pull to get them apart. Picture instructions don't cut it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY FOR THE MONEY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD DESCRIPTION.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berkeley Computer Desk
 from Longview, WA,  Nov 5, 2012

The instructions for assembly were inadequate. Evidently, you need to take apart the glides for the pull-out keyboard tray, but they don't show or tell how to do that. I ended up putting the keyboard on the top, stationary desk, which doesn't leave enough room for my feet to be flat on the floor. It works as is, but it shouldn't have cost as much as it did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 from Florida & Mississippi,  Jul 14, 2012

I bought one of these desk for our Florida home which had limited space about 6 years ago and it has been perfect for the space. I Just purchased another one for our summer home. Great desk for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good over all
 from Inwood, NY,  Jul 14, 2012

I just put my desk together it looks very nice & sturdy. The only problem was that I found many little bumps on the surface of some of the wood areas. The metal sides have dents in them (not the dents that are suppossed to be there) it looks like someone dropped it or hit it. Some of the screw hole dont exacly match up, but you can make it work. I just dont have the time to go through the return process so ill have to deal with that. Its not the best computer desk but you deff. get your moneys worth. (Much easier to put together with help)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berkeley computer desk
 from North Carolina,  Jun 20, 2012

The rails that hold the pull out bottom shelf on are weak and do not fit very well - they keep falling out so we had to fasten the shelf permanently, ie. we can't pull it out. However the top level is perfect height for the keyboard and the size of the desk is perfect for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheep quality but sufficient
 from SLC, Utah,  Jun 11, 2012

What do you expect for less than $50.00. The materials are cheep, but will work. If I had to make this purchase again I would probably still do so. The slide-out mousepad tray is kind of hoaky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berkeley Computer Desk
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 12, 2012

I thought this would be great for my teenage son. After opening the box and attempting to assemble the product, I encountered more than a few problems. One screw hole was stripped out and after spending almost 2hrs putting the thing together we noticed that the hinges on the keyboard would not slide out like they should. Do yourself a favor and go the extra mile....spend the $100 and buy a decent desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the money!
 from Twinsburg, OH,  Mar 24, 2012

I love this desk. I am using it as a roll away desk to my second computer. Works great that way. The only negative thing I have to say about the desk is the instructions...there really aren't any instructions. There are photos of putting it together, but no instructions, so you have to really look closely at the pictures which aren't very clear. That is where the improvement needs to be made. Otherwise I highly recommend this desk and hope you are a person who can figure things out easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of this desk was very accurate and that's why I bought it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple desk
 from Port Hueneme, CA,  Mar 23, 2012

Directions kind of sucked but once i figured it out on my own went pretty quick as far as set up, small and space saving like that it has wheels and is easy to move around

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from Oakmont , Pennsylvania,  Mar 21, 2012

If you are cramped for space then this desk is what you are looking for. It was so easy to assemble and looks great. The top has a lot of space for your speakers. I put my keyboard on top and use the keyboard drawer for my papers, I'm really pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? MATCH WAS EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Northern California,  Nov 5, 2011

poor assembly instructions. I was not able to complete the assembly of this product..Now sitting in the garage..Unable to provide use for my grandchildren. The keyboard tray, the pull out mouse board...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jun 17, 2014

If you live in an apartment, have a PC and need to use space efficiently this product is perfect. One of the wheels came stuck in the locked position and when I tried to unlock it the plastic broke. But otherwise the quality was good. And normall you do not need to roll the desk all over the place so I did not even request a replacement wheel and the desk does its job and does it well. Everything fits including the printer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient and easy to access for my needs
 from Hiram, GA,  Jun 5, 2014

I wanted a desk that could be moved easily into my space and rolled back to its space when not in use. The height is a little too high, the pull out keyboard shelf is very handy. I really like the sturdiness and design of this desk. However, I have hardwood floors and the wheels can't get traction - they won't turn like they are supposed to. They slide instead. This probably would not be an issue if it was on carpet. Overall, I am very satisfied and thankful I found this one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer desk is exactly what I was looking for.
 from Whitewater, WI,  May 29, 2014

Dexk is very sturdy and rolls on casters well when you want it to move.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk was bought for grandson..
 from Fl.,  May 16, 2014

I bought this desk for my grandson who is 11... Size wise it didn't take up a lot of space and was perfect for both laptop and room for homework and books. It met all requirements and he loves it. He lives in another state and delivery was fast...Good value for the money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The roll out part fell apart.
 from Ca,  May 1, 2014

It only lasted like 6 months the balls on the roll out part where you put the key board all broke off and the key board went crashing to the ground. Not cool at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Comfort Products Stanton Computer Desk
Today $50.81
Compare $74.34
Save 32%
(64)
Intellidesk
Today $40.99
Compare $91.73
Save 55%
(2)
Blue Computer Desk with Shelf
Sale $44.54
Was $49.49
Compare $64.55
Save 31%
(5)
Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk
Today $107.87
Compare $217.71
Save 50%
(51)
Vatica Tech Integrated Computer Desk
Sale $89.09
Was $98.99
Back to top