Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great little desk
 from new jersey,  Nov 4, 2010

This was a perfect desk for a small room for a teenage boy. easy to put together and fit perfect for what we needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small space!
 from Mountains of NC,  Jun 4, 2010

We recently moved and had to downsize, so I purchased this desk for my computer. My hubby was able to assemble it easily. There is space for the desktop computer and I can put my printer on the lower shelf. It is solid and good deal for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Atwater, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

This desk is a great value $** ain't gonna buy solid maple or even pine wood. That clarified I bought this desk for a small room and it fits and functions perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not too bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Functional, and pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berkeley Computer Desk
 from Thompson, MO,  Feb 3, 2011

I received my computer desk in a timely fashion and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I will recommend Overstock.com to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INEXPENSIVE AND WELL MADE.
 from Arcadia, Florida,  Nov 13, 2012

I bought 2 of these for our community building computer room. I didn't expect top shelf quality for $$. They are well made and I believe they will last many years in the environment that they are used. As others have mentioned, the instructions are less than adequate. In particular, it fails to mention that each keyboard slide (2) needs to be taken apart and attached to its appropriate piece. And it takes a good pull to get them apart. Picture instructions don't cut it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY FOR THE MONEY.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD DESCRIPTION.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berkeley Computer Desk
 from Longview, WA,  Nov 5, 2012

The instructions for assembly were inadequate. Evidently, you need to take apart the glides for the pull-out keyboard tray, but they don't show or tell how to do that. I ended up putting the keyboard on the top, stationary desk, which doesn't leave enough room for my feet to be flat on the floor. It works as is, but it shouldn't have cost as much as it did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 from Florida & Mississippi,  Jul 14, 2012

I bought one of these desk for our Florida home which had limited space about 6 years ago and it has been perfect for the space. I Just purchased another one for our summer home. Great desk for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good over all
 from Inwood, NY,  Jul 14, 2012

I just put my desk together it looks very nice & sturdy. The only problem was that I found many little bumps on the surface of some of the wood areas. The metal sides have dents in them (not the dents that are suppossed to be there) it looks like someone dropped it or hit it. Some of the screw hole dont exacly match up, but you can make it work. I just dont have the time to go through the return process so ill have to deal with that. Its not the best computer desk but you deff. get your moneys worth. (Much easier to put together with help)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berkeley computer desk
 from North Carolina,  Jun 20, 2012

The rails that hold the pull out bottom shelf on are weak and do not fit very well - they keep falling out so we had to fasten the shelf permanently, ie. we can't pull it out. However the top level is perfect height for the keyboard and the size of the desk is perfect for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheep quality but sufficient
 from SLC, Utah,  Jun 11, 2012

What do you expect for less than $50.00. The materials are cheep, but will work. If I had to make this purchase again I would probably still do so. The slide-out mousepad tray is kind of hoaky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berkeley Computer Desk
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 12, 2012

I thought this would be great for my teenage son. After opening the box and attempting to assemble the product, I encountered more than a few problems. One screw hole was stripped out and after spending almost 2hrs putting the thing together we noticed that the hinges on the keyboard would not slide out like they should. Do yourself a favor and go the extra mile....spend the $100 and buy a decent desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the money!
 from Twinsburg, OH,  Mar 24, 2012

I love this desk. I am using it as a roll away desk to my second computer. Works great that way. The only negative thing I have to say about the desk is the instructions...there really aren't any instructions. There are photos of putting it together, but no instructions, so you have to really look closely at the pictures which aren't very clear. That is where the improvement needs to be made. Otherwise I highly recommend this desk and hope you are a person who can figure things out easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of this desk was very accurate and that's why I bought it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple desk
 from Port Hueneme, CA,  Mar 23, 2012

Directions kind of sucked but once i figured it out on my own went pretty quick as far as set up, small and space saving like that it has wheels and is easy to move around

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from Oakmont , Pennsylvania,  Mar 21, 2012

If you are cramped for space then this desk is what you are looking for. It was so easy to assemble and looks great. The top has a lot of space for your speakers. I put my keyboard on top and use the keyboard drawer for my papers, I'm really pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? MATCH WAS EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Northern California,  Nov 5, 2011

poor assembly instructions. I was not able to complete the assembly of this product..Now sitting in the garage..Unable to provide use for my grandchildren. The keyboard tray, the pull out mouse board...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 13, 2014

Easy to put together right out of the box. Good fit for laptop use on top with the printer on the bottom shelf.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from denver, colorado,  Apr 8, 2014

Shipped fast and nothing was broken, great addition to the family! ;)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item had non-existent instructions.
 from INDIANA,  Feb 22, 2014

This item is very sturdy, but it had no instructions except for pictures, which weren't much help. There were no words at all. Other than that, I am pleased with the quality and the speed of delivery. I believe the value is very good also. I would recommend this to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little desk. Very pleased.
 from NJ,  Dec 13, 2013

The price is so right! Bought this as a substitute for my much more substantial desk at home while I work out of state for an extended time. It's perfect for my needs and exceeded my expectations. Well made and easy to build. There was one bent support for the keyboard tray but this was not a problem in assembly; however it does mean that the tray is in a fixed open position. This does not bother me in the least so I didn't want to return it and wait for a replacement. Desk is sturdy and roomy in spite of its small dimensions. Also, for such an inexpensive desk it's not too shabby either. My 4 star rating merely reflects the defective piece of hardware as mentioned . . . Otherwise 5*.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for the price!
 from Surprise, AZ,  Nov 27, 2013

I just received this desk and it exactly what I wanted. It is small and compact and the fact it is on wheels is a great plus. The only issue we had were the directions. The illustration was very poor and that was the only thing to go by, so we got into some issues but we finally figured it out. Overall, I am very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top