Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful tiles!
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 12, 2012

I used these tiles in my dining room and they are the perfect carpet for my space! They went down easy and have stayed were they were placed with no movement. They seem to be very stain resistant as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfully thick, nice foam back, completely covered with adhesive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Tiles
 from Pelham, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

We decided to finish our basement for our daughter's birthday party sleep-over (13 girls) and we easily were able to do it ourselves. Over 1 year later, the tiles are still in great shape and have maintained their quality and appearance. We have since used the room as a family room and a place for the kids to hang with their friends and it has dealt with all the traffic and moving of furniture around without a problem. We bought carpet tiles in case we got water in our basement, we would be able to just pull up the damaged tiles and replace them easily but fortunately we have not had to deal with that situation. I would recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product! Quality carpet tiles for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Carpet Tile
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

These carpet tiles are decent for the price but did have a few issues. First they came in a box with a hole in the top (for view of the product I guess?) and that is unfortunate because the top tile of every box (of like 12 boxes) was very dirty. It was so dirty it was discolored and I ended up not using the top tile from every box in my project. So, shipping fail on that one Overstock. It's a good thing I had ordered more than I needed for my room and was able to use these to carpet my workout room. They do look nice and since they have lines running one direction you can make a nice pattern by turning them in opposite ways to give them more visual interest. Only issue with install was that some of these have way more glue on the backing than others, it seemed very random. They are not very thick, so be aware it will not be very padded when done if using just these tiles on a hard surface. Also, they are not soft at all so I do not think I'd use these in say, a child's playroom. They are fine for my purpose but I think if I did the room over I'd choose something else for the floor. These are more for utility than looks or comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was like on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These tiles had varying amounts of glue on the back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Carpet Tiles are Great!
 from South Carolina,  Apr 18, 2012

I used these tiles as a temporary fix when I removed the wall to wall carpet in my daughter's bedroom. They look great! I decided to use them in the hallway and on the stairs. Three tiles fit perfectly on each stair. I did have to use a staple gun. In the hallway I alternated the direction of the tiles and it looks like a professtional job.There is no padding so the floor isn't cushy, but it also cleans up much easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berber Carpet Tiles
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 6, 2012

Good product for the $. Not dissapointed. Would order again if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little less sticky than I would have liked...otherwise good product for the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Squares for Basement Bedroom
 from Crown Point, IN,  Mar 5, 2014

I loved these. We ordered them for a bedroom basement project, and the carpet tiles made sense. My husband was able to lay the tiles himself, which saved us a lot of money! My only complaint was that it was obvious the 11 boxes we ordered were not from the same color lot. Some of the tiles were slightly darker than the others. We decided to just leave it because we wanted to finish the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Elma, NY,  Mar 4, 2014

Very high quality carpet with easy to apply backing. I have this same tile for over 30 years on my basement floor and it color matches perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Phila,  Nov 4, 2013

The color of the carpet tiles was not at all what I expected or how they show online. I ordered Sand and they are pretty much brown. I was planning to replace the brown carpet in our basement and when you compare the old with the carpet tiles, there is really not much difference in color. Returned all 3 boxes of tiles and was disappointed to pay close to $xx in return shipping charges. This is the second purchase from Overstock that I have had to return and likely won't order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appropriately functional for space .
 from eureka springs ar,  May 28, 2013

Purchased for loft area with low traffic .Easy to install.Definitely use the alternating pattern as if all are placed in same direction carpet will look cheap and will see the edges of the tile.Wish the glue would have been better as tiles are somewhat easy to get displaced especially by cavorting cats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate and better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CARPET AND EASY TO INSTALL
 from Las Vegas,  May 21, 2013

I installed these carpet tiles in my garage storage area. They were very easy to install. I bought 2 boxes and used every tile. I was a little concerned I was going to have trouble with the backing coming off after reading some reviews. I had no trouble at all. When I had to cut the tiles to fit in some small areas I measured with the backing attached. I measured the size and pulled off the backing to install. It turned out better then I thought. My daughter saw how it looked and I am buying 4 boxes to put in her kitchen. It is soft under bear feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flooring for the price
 from Springpatch, MO,  Jan 18, 2013

I couldn't have been more have been more happy with this product from the time I opened the boxes for a fist glance, to the time I installed it. The carpet tiles are about 1/4 of an inch thick, no padding of course, and have a wool like appearance. Cut easy with a good blade, and while I struggled with the backing tape on the first couple, I quickly caught on to pulling the backing off. We actually went with the darker grey and the a tan color color, also available from Over Stock; checker board pattern with the lines alternating direction. I cannot say how well it will wear, since we just installed it, but for the price per square feet, it looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on, has a slight reddish tone when used with daylight fluorescent lighting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice flooring from Shaw
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petty decent
 from Langhorne, PA,  Oct 2, 2012

I bought these to cover up an old stone tiled entryway that looks terrible and outdated. These were easy to use and as I was never able to find an area carpet big enough, I covered it all up and out sn area carpet over top. I think it looks pretty good now until we can afford to replace the ugly stone tiles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality, on the thin side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought