Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's Too High But
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Jan 18, 2013

I had been looking for a coffee table for quite a while and thought this one would be ideal because it had the tinted glass top that matched the glass doors on my wall unit. But as other have said, it's unusually high. The height makes it look out of place in my living room. I felt it was too much trouble to send it back. Also, one the holes to connect the pieces was not aligned so I have some hardware that just won't fit properly. Too bad, I thought I had found the perfect coffeee table at a reasonable price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed to match the end table.
 from Pembroke Pines, Florida,  Nov 12, 2012

The table is easy to assemble, the top was missing the metal pieces in which to screw the bolts. Called the manufacturer and will be sending the thread pieces tomorrow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches the end table also purchased from overstock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it Love It
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

I love this table. Im a single mom, a grade B do it yourselfer. And I am happy to say that this took no time to put together. The table is lovely and it looks so nice in my living room. I get lots of complements on the table because of it's unique design. It's kinda tall but it fits just right in my livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Bad
 from Michigan,  Oct 2, 2012

Well, I wanted a taller table because I like to eat dinner in front of the TV, so I got what I wanted, this thing is really tall. It's definitely the focal point of the room. Finish quality isn't that great. I found two large bubbles where clear coat had pooled up and dried. One of the curved legs is a little wonkie, but even with the flaws, I decided to keep it. Packaging was very good. All in all for the price, I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 12, 2012

The table is a little higher than I expected, and it works in my favor because my decor storage box which I envisioned placing on the lower level fits perfectly, and looks sophisticated through the smoked glass top. It is also wider than I thought, but I have the space and love the large surface area which will be very useful for entertaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product is identical to the color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Houston,TX,  Sep 2, 2012

Table is very nice. Very pleased with my selection of this table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bentwood coffee table
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 13, 2012

wood was poor quality; very soft; so the table fell apart when moved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly made; wood was too soft and screws pulled out easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The tables are nice, but not constructed well
 from Jackson, Tn,  Apr 3, 2012

Yes I will order again because the prices are reasonable as compared to the stores

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will need work
 from IA,  Mar 29, 2012

We loved the original design and the fact that it is higher than a coffee table. We still do, if we look at it from far. But it is just the surface. All parts are flimsy, I was afraid of breaking something while assembling and, once assembled, if you push it a little, it bounces. On the places where the bending pieces join, you can see huge ugly patches of glue under the varnish. And nothing is finished on places that you cannot see from a standing position. That might not seem important but it bothers me A LOT. I imagine myself entertaining, a napkin falls, someone bends over to pick it up, looks and sees how terrible the table looks from under. It also have some small defects where nails have gone too far and break the surface... It has been the first time that I have considered returning an item but, since it would cost me trouble + $60 without being sure of getting anything better, I decided to work on it myself in order to make it better. I will not make it sturdy but at least it will look finished.As a positive, the glass comes very well protected and has a grey-blue shade that I like better than the typical transparent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would say it looks more like mahogany in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough, but the rating is not accurate at all!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Table for the Price
 from Northampton, PA,  Mar 29, 2012

I was looking for a coffee table that would match the television stand I had just purchased. I had some concerns after readng some of the reviews for this table. I also was concerned that the wood finish would be a mismatch but to my surprise it match perfectly. It actually looks like they came from the same manufacturer. I am really pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece of furniture!
 from NC,  Mar 11, 2012

Great piece of furniture. Love it! A nice tall coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the picture remarkably well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, real wood!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:ove it love it love it!!!
 from cleveland,OH,  Feb 27, 2012

We were more then satisfied with ou purchase and we recieved so many compliments on our table. Really helps complete the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY WAS EXCEPTIONAL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? IT WAS DEAD ON ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Delaware,  Feb 18, 2012

The table was easy to put together; it only took 2o minutes or so. It is a beautiful table with nice lines. The picture and explanation are exactly what it looks like. I am so glad that I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is beautiful and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I pictured
 from Florida,  Jan 31, 2012

I bought this table and the matching end tables and love them. They were exactly what I expected. I put them together myself and had no problems. I have owned them 1 year and they are in a busy room in my house and are still in perfect condition. The shelves on the bottom are nice for storing books and magazines and a basket filled with odds and ends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I actually liked the color better in person- the color was the same as expected but it had some dimension unlike other veneer pieces I have seen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in good shape. Sturdy. I have had this table (along with the end tables) for 1 year and they still look new. I think the quality is as expeted for this price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was spot on- no surprises wen I received it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brentwood Table - Great piece for the money
 from Largo, Fl,  Jan 6, 2012

I put this together myself, it looks really nice , has a clean sophisticated modern look and feel. Looks very solid considering not solid wood .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price, looks better than would be expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

The table was delivered promptly. Assembling it was difficult. My husband had to apply pressure and force to the wood so the holes could line up properly, while I put in the screws. Once completed the table seems very sturdy. The glass was wobbly, so I had to create my own plastic rubber thingy to the corners between the glass and table. I like the table, you just have to add in a little elbow grease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Table!
 from San Diego,  Dec 22, 2011

I love this coffee table! It is well made and it a beautiful, unique shape. I was a little wary ordering a large item on the internet as you never know what will truly arrive, but I was so pleasantly surprised. When I got my table there was a little imperfection that probably only I would have noticed so I called customer service to see what could be done. I have to say that Overstock.com has the best customer service. They were so easy to work with and sent out a replacement leg for the table right away. It really made me feel so much better to have such a hassle free interaction and secure that any future purchases I make would be easily returned or exchanged if I had any issues. Overall, great table and a great company!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wood and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from LA, CA,  Dec 8, 2011

not too difficult to assemble. very nice look & good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bentwood coffee table
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 21, 2011

The product was easy to assemble and nicer than I thought it would be. The color was as shown, the height a little higher (but fine), and the size a bit larger than I thought. My only problem with this product is that I could not find the dimensions before I ordered it. And it took a bit longer to arrive than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was pretty flimsy. for example no dimensions were listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These table are great... The cocktail table stands higher than your typical table but I like that. They look rich and give the living room great charm. the only issue that i have is that one of the end tables arrived damaged... and the oddesy began. I call O.co they issued the REPLACEMENT PART immediately. It arrived damaged as well. I then contacted the manufactuer direct who also issued a replacement PART, it too arrived damanged!!! i contacted O.com (again) who suggested to just ship the whole table again, and guess what... it was damaged even greater!!! My son suggested (13 years old) to just go have the glass cut down to size so it would fit properly... I did!!! problem solved only after 3 replacement shipments and a few bucks to the glass cutter... WOW. other than that, I would recommend these tables only after a thoreau inspections of the items BEFORE shipment!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered all three tables. two ends and the cocktail. All but ONE end table arrived in EXCELLENT condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bentwood End Table
Today $89.99
Compare $135.78
Save 34%
(145)
Vogue Cocktail Table
Sale $131.39
Was $145.99
(75)
Upton Home Cornell Cocktail Table
Sale $130.49
Was $144.99
Compare $199.95
Save 35%
(126)
Maison Glass-top Oval Coffee Table
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
Back to top