Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Geogia,  Nov 25, 2007

I was shocked to see that what holds the support of this chair is nothing more than box banding. outdoor furniture web is stronger than this thin strip of banding material. The padding is thin and the material isnt a crisp tight fit, over all the chair has a sloppy appearance. If i didnt need it for a nursing mom on a budget, I would've returned the item. over all poor craftmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your comment. We take quality issues seriously and appreciate all reviews. After our warehouse inspection, we have confirmed that these chairs use a combination of wood, metal and screws to support the seat material. We can assure you these chairs are sturdy. If you have received a defective item, please contact our customer service department, which will be happy to issue a refund or a replacement.
 
 
Rating
great value
 from rio vista ca,  Nov 30, 2010

Attractive and comfortable chairs at a great price. These are easy to assemble, and really nice looking for the price. I put them in my den,perfect for small spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bentwood chair.
 from Texas,  Nov 28, 2007

I had a very difficult time in assembling this chair as the instructions were terrible. Once I got it put together I was rather disappointed that the padding on the chair was very thin. Does not make it a chair that you want to sit in for long periods of time. The microsuede is very nice and I got the green color which was true to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from northern california,  Jun 16, 2012

never consider buying this chair!! the mesh bottom to this chair is so thin that you sink into it. if i were to keep this chair, i would have had to purchase a small piece of board to place under the seat cushion for some support. for the less cost of this chair, i went to **** and got a better quality and much more color and fabric choices to choose from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great!
 from Delaware,  Apr 27, 2012

This chair won't last very long. The material is thin, as is the foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inexpensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Bay City, MI,  Apr 10, 2012

I got this chair for my new livingroom. I used it for a few years until I move into a smaller apt. Then I gave it to my daughter to use at her house, so it hollds up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Husband keeps it in the workshop to sit in when he is working out there. Has held up well but would not be a good chair for everyday use. Sitting next to a wood burning stove on a cold day is a good use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this chair is just trash
 from washington, dc,  Oct 29, 2013

very uncomfortable chair i cant use it all when i sit the chair 2 woods hurting my back very badly who desined that chair i dont understand at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, not good quality
 from Northern CA,  Jan 14, 2013

The chair in the picture looks more durable than this chair really is. If you put it together right the fabric and seat cushion stays on the frame. However, the seat cushion is very thin and it can be difficult getting out of the chair because it is low. I bought this chair for my nurse's but they quickly stretched the seat and fabric out because it is not meant for heavy set people.. I couldn't believe it so I cannot blame the construction of the chair entirely. Also if small children are in your home be careful because this chair can tip backwards if they climb on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seat cushion not durable especially if heavy set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 22, 2012

I bought this as a reading chair for my office. It's comfortable and looks nice. When I have meetings...everyone always wants to sit in the 'comfy' chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from tampa fl,  Dec 5, 2012

sturdy and easy enough to put together but not enough cusion and could be better padded. It's okay if put extra pillow on seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together but seems like not enough cusion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, poor execution
 from Ocean County, NJ,  Sep 17, 2012

Steel tubing with "canvas" slipcover support uses only velcro tape fasteners which don't work for this 180 lb man. Had to use safety pins for reinforcement. However, looks nice, but functions poorly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weak Velcro fastening system. Lightweight support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very pleased with this purchase. The price was good and the shipping was excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Apache Junction, AZ,  Nov 29, 2011

After reading some of the previous reviews I was prepared for a crummy chair but I was happy to see it is very good for the money. The only recommendation I have is that when attaching seat to frame leave one side of the frame off until you attach the seat w/2 bolts to one side of the frame. It was the only way I could find the holes to screw them in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from North Western New Jersey,  Nov 20, 2011

Great chair for price. Came without one long screw for lover anchor piece of wood. I hot glued it and it is OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Sanford, Florida,  Sep 22, 2011

After a month the liner that supports the cover around the frame and the body weight, ripped appart and the outer cover fell throught the seat frame. My weight is 187 pounds so it must be a poor sew job! Now its worthless!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? O.K.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? O.K.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, Poorly Designed
 from Louisville, CO,  Jul 23, 2011

I would only give a very qualified recommendation to a friend. It meets a specific need at a low price. The instructions are completely inadequate. They only mention the outside cover (the one with the grommets)—they do not mention the inside cover with no grommets, or how you are supposed to get the bolts through the wooden frame, through the grommets in the outside cover through the inside cover and into the threaded holes in the steel frame. I had to use an awl to push through the grommet, poke a hole through the inside cover and fish for the threaded hole in the steel. Good luck! The hole in the inside cover will probably tear over time. The somewhat cherry-tone finish on the frame is badly flawed, but that can probably be fixed with a wood pen/crayon. Overall, I probably should have spent a little more at Ikea for one of their *** chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. padded seat is fine, frame is poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The padding is very thin
 from Georgia,  Jul 20, 2011

this chair is not at all what I expected. It is very flimsy and the padding is to thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is the sme color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is very poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sufficient
 from Columbus,  May 10, 2011

This chair is sufficient. If I had to do it over again, I would probably purchase the *** equivalent (same price, more solid construction). The skeleton of this chair is a simple set of metal tubing. The positive to this is that it is a light chair. The negative is that it feels unsubstantial. Assembly was more difficult than I expected (I am a handyman but the directions are not very detailed so put the cushion cover on upside down...this meant taking it almost completely apart and reversing. The cushion "flops" down because it just sits on top of the metal tubing. Other than that, it is a comfortable chair. Bottom line...not great, not terrible....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? sage
  • How is the quality of the product? Acceptable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price!
 from Front Royal, VA,  May 4, 2011

Great chair. Got it for a teenager's room, they love it. Comfortable and it seems durable enough to withstand the abuse!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality - especially for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought