Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great. Good Quality
 from Michigan,  Oct 18, 2011

This table is very heavy and sturdy. The table top has a slight design to it and looks very classy. I like being able to wipe down the seat covers vs. having fabric seats. There was quite a bit of assembly to this set. If I had to do it, I'd probably say it was difficult but my boyfriend but it together rather easity. It did take some time though. Overall, I am very happy with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. Very heavy table top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dining Set
 from Ohio,  Jul 10, 2011

My family loves this table. There were several parts to assemble, but we did it as a family and had it together in no time. Perfect for my family of 6. The size and color was exactly as described and the table and chairs seem to be really sturdy. We have had it for a month, and enjoy eating at it every night. Plus, it looks very elegant and I have received several compliments on it. One part on a chair had an extra hole drilled in it and one cushion had a small tear, but customer service at overstock was excellent and replacement parts were shipped immediately. I am definitely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value!!
 from Clawson, MI,  Apr 26, 2011

This set was an amazing value; with a table and six chairs!! It is VERY heavy duty. I live in a 2nd floor condo and brought the chairs up in pieces by myself, but had to get help to carry the table top up. It's beautiful, sturdy, and will last a very long time. So pleased!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our family
 from Southern California,  Oct 19, 2012

I've been looking for this size ( which is hard to find) for a while, and this was just perfect. they told me up to 6 weeks for delivery, it took 3 days !!!! talk about over delivering. it was easily assembled by my awesome husband. we had to do a little adjusting to the legs once together so they werent rocking, but not a big deal. now we just need to get rid of the 3 palettes it was delivered on :) we are very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, it matched great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice...
 from Pensacola FL,  Jan 8, 2012

This was a great purchase for the price. Delivery was fast and it was easy to assemble. Very sturdy and good quality. would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dining set
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 9, 2011

Good quality for the price. Takes a little time to assemble everything, but I would recommend this item. Dark wood, but timeless style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table for the price
 from USA,  Jun 26, 2013

I have had this table for several months now. It has held up well, but it receives only light use in my house. My only complaint is that the chairs aren't as sturdy as I'd like. Appearance wise it is beautiful. It's also easy to maintain. The table itself is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room set
 from New York,  May 24, 2013

the set is very nice, but one of the chair legs was wrong there were two left sides and we needed a right side. It took over a week to get the replacement. We like the set and the counter height table looks really nice in the dining room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Workmanship
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 12, 2013

Purchased table with six chairs. While putting everything together, we noticed that one chair had a crack in one of the legs and another chair's leg broke completely apart. I don't know if this happened during shipping or manufacturing. On top of that some of the screw packets had defective screws and so we had to use the screws from the two broken chairs. Once everything was put together, I noticed two of the chairs have uneven legs. It is shame that such a nice table has poor workmanship. Currently, I am waiting on Overstock to send me two more replacement chairs, but this is the last time I will buy something like this online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor workmanship for price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table; however, not very sturdy
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 1, 2012

This table is definitely made for looks and not functionality. For example, when trying to cut pork chops for dinner, the table wobbles and almost knocks my glass of wine over. I really like it, but it could be much sturdier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wood is absolutely beatiful. The table wobbles and some of the screws didn't fit right in the chairs so they keep falling out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this table is gorgeous!
 from rochester new york,  Apr 28, 2012

This table is very nice. My family loves it .I get lots of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true to description. deep expresso. very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top