Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value counter stools
 from California, MD,  May 23, 2011

These counter stools are great! Just what I was looking for, and I had a good list of must-haves. They were very easy to assemble, especially after I got the first one done and knew how to do it. It took me about 2 hours to assemble all four, with the first one taking the most time. They are very sturdy and look very nice. The "leather" material actually looks like leather and cleans up beautifully after our three kids sit on them for breakfast. I really wanted something that was sturdy, had a back, did not swivel, was easy to maintain and didn't cost too much...a very long list and these fit the bill!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Barstool
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jun 28, 2011

Although the barstools are a type of bonded leather (aka faux leather) the quality and amount of cushion is great. The barstools are not too small but just the right size for a comfortable sit. The chairs are slightly firm but I am sure will eventually settle over time. Also, putting together the barstools was a breeze.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the $$$
 from Prince William VA,  Oct 30, 2010

I bought a set of these to go at the island in my kitchen. They arrived on time and it took about an hour for me and my husband to get them together. One complaint is the directions are not the clearest . Also, the cross bars did not fit 100% flush with the legs; however, once assembled, you don't even notice. The chairs are a very dark brown faux leather. They are soft, very comfortable and fit perfectly under my island counter. My decorating style is a bit eclectic, and they fit well with my traditional/modern/primitive pieces. Overall, for the money spent, these chairs are well worth it and I am happy with my purchase. I would definitely make another Overstock purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bennett Brown Faux Leather Barstools--GREAT BUY
 from Orange County, California,  Oct 13, 2011

I love these chairs! We ordered two of them to test them out....enjoyed them so much so we ordered two more. Now our kitchen looks complete with four bar stools on the other side of our open counter. They look more expensive then they were, they are made well, sturdy solid wood legs, nice coloring and comfortable. These were exactly what we were looking for. We were actually looking at real leather stools on overstock, but when we came across these, the chairs had all the specifications that we were looking for: Style, height, coloring, etc...plus they received good reviews so we decided to give them a try. You should too, you won't be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even though it is not real leather, it appears to be --looks more expensive then it was. very nice chairs, made well and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Bear, Delaware,  Sep 21, 2011

My only suggestion for these chairs is to measure the area you want to use them in. These chairs are not high back chairs (they come to about your mid-back). They are very comfortable and versatile, and seem sturdy. I am happy about this purchase, especially for their price. I would recommend them to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate (dark brown/espresso)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chairs is great. We've only had them for a short time, but they seem durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Mar 29, 2011

These chairs look really nice at the counter! The backs are not too high so that you cant serve food at the island to a large group, and not too deep in the seat so that they stick out far from the island. They wipe clean with a waschcloth and seem to be very durable. Leather and wood is a very deep brown. Assembly for 4 stools took about 2 hours for my very handy husband.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from North Carolina,  Nov 17, 2010

I Love these chairs. They are a GREAT Valu!. I like that they are wide so that they seem very sturdy. The color was just what the picture looked like and matches my cabinets perfect. My family loves that the seats are padded. I would recommend this product to ALL of my friends...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic and beautiful
 from 29 Palms, ca,  Nov 30, 2012

These are some fantastic chairs, they are actually the third type of parson chair that i tried before finally staying with these. They are beautiful and sturdy. The compare the much more expensive chairs that ive had, if not better. I ended buying 4 set my table and couldnt be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were great, but much richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good counter stools
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

This is my second set of stools. I liked the clean, simple look of these. They look modern and are very comfortable. They are harder than you would expect to put together. I think it took my boyfriend an hour or two to complete them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Abbeville, LA,  Nov 6, 2012

The Backs of the chairs were too low but the product was very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 24, 2012

I purchased 2 sets of the bar stools for a kitchen counter height island. They arrived quickly and were fairly easy to assemble. One out of the 4 chairs I purchased has a little weirdness (bumps in the seam) in the leather on the back of one of the stools. I'm am pretty critical so not sure anyone else would notice. All in all they are a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected, DARK brown to black faux leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the $
 from Utah,  Dec 23, 2011

Shorter than expected, but they still look nice in my brand new kitchen! I bought 4 stools for my bar area. They wipe up great so they are perfect for kids!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little shaky but ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Nov 15, 2011

We bought these stools for our kitchen island. They were easy to assemble and look great. When we first recieved our package, one of the seat cushions were damaged, but we contacted Customer Service and they were able to send out a replacement cushion in no time! We're quite pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These stools are more of an espresso color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent barstools
 from Lake Wales, FL,  Sep 28, 2010

The box was a little crushed but no damage inside. The barstools are even better than hoped!! They are very cushy and comfortable. They were easy to put together and the quality is excellent. Even though they are called brown, they look black in person. Couldn't have asked for better barstools. They are casual yet classy. I'm so glad I picked these!! They fit well under my bistro table in the kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs for the price
 from Otsego, MN,  Apr 9, 2013

I choose these chairs because I wanted this look but didn't want a huge price tag. These chairs fit the bill perfectly. They are very comfortable and we get lots of compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems decent, time will tell how they hold up with 4 young kids using them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Greensboro NC,  Apr 6, 2013

I love the chairs. I purchased 3 set of them to replace the chairs that we had. The assembly is time consuming, but well worth it. The pieces are well labelled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but that was fine. It is very rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 from South Jersey,  Mar 5, 2013

Love these chairs! I agree with other reviews that they took a long time to put together but overall, they look gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Ohio,  Feb 22, 2013

I simply love these stools. They are just as expected and more. Love the color and the comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and comfort
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Meet Specifications
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 2, 2013

I should have trusted the other reviewers before purchasing. The seats are attractive, but the color is definitely black, not brown. In my kitchen that color difference is quite significant. Also, as stated by other reviewers, the seat is at least an inch lower than 24", even though Overstock refutes this. Compound that problem with the fact that the seat cushion, while thick, is so soft that when a person sits down on it they sink all the way down to the board underneath (we are not overweight.) Eating a meal at the counter will now require the person to reach up a bit uncomfortably. Wish I could return them but I assembled them yesterday so can't ship back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black. Overstock stated it as "Chocolate Brown."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good for the price except the seat cushions provide little support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate on seat height nor color. Everything else was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 5, 2013

These chairs are pretty nice... the cushion is better than I anticipated. Assembly was pretty easy, and it's nice that they have little plastic bits for the floor, but I'm still getting scratches so I need to address that better. This is actually my 2nd purchase of these chairs... we ordered 2 and then another 2 for our island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems black to me, not brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Button Bar Stool
Sale $170.99
Was $189.99
Tami Artic Blue Ottoman
Today $104.99
Wreak Grey Beach Coffee Table
Today $399.99
Compare $536.00
Save 25%
Back to top