Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Nov 10, 2010

We bought this a few weeks ago to heat our finished basement, and it works great! It heats the room quickly, looks really nice, and holds our old school TV. It took a few hours to put together, and at times I definitely needed a 2nd set of hands. We loved the corner unit, and the storage, and didn't want something too large. So far, no complaints at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Enjoying my fireplace. Warms up the downstairs and sturdy enough to hold my 50 inch Plasma TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No hidden surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great--beautiful color
 from Sheridan, WY,  May 30, 2014

Love the looks and the color, but the cam and cam locks are of aluminum and very weak. I broke one and had to call them to send another (asked for 4, in case it happened again). They sent some that were much sturdier than the first and was able to finish. You do have to be careful----but can be done. I am a 73 year old female----The name on the order was Beleveder, but it comes from the company as Claremont. They claim it is the same and OS changes the name. I do like the heater when I have it on and am satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really makes the room!
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 1, 2013

I bought this as a birthday present for my mom - she's always wanted a fireplace in the bedroom and this seemed like a very reasonable way to make that happen. When the boxes arrived I was a little worried - UPS apparently elected to run something into the side of the main box, causing a pretty decent size tear in the outer box. They also left it in my carport...upside-down. The box with the fireplace was also upside down... I am sure the drivers get instructions about the meaning of those little "This Side Up" arrows so not sure what the problem was... In any event, the really really good news is that the excellent packaging meant the product inside showed zero scars from the neglect outside. The instructions for the assembly were *mostly* clear - there were a couple places I would have appreciated a statement about the exact number of screws and dowels to be used, and putting the screws into the folding shelf was...not the most fun I have ever had with RTA furniture...but the labels on the furniture and especially the labels on the compartmentalized hardware pack made things clear. Once everything got put together and cleaned up (2ish hours probably? Including moving other furniture and re-connecting the electronics) - well, as the title suggests, the piece really makes the room and mom's over the moon with it. Love the fact that there's a thermostat, love the fact that there's a timer, love the fact that there are 5 independent settings each for the log glow and for the flame brightness. And, while putting it all together, I love how everything fit snug and lined up perfectly without a great deal of adjustment. Glad my search for "corner electric fireplace" brought me here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from SC,  Sep 30, 2014

Vague instructions!Tough to assemble(hours)! Looks nice once in place! The fireplace works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner media fireplace
 from Buffalo, new york,  Aug 22, 2014

My husband is handy and put it together in less than two hours. Instructions were good, came with all the parts. Great value. Real wood and very sturdy. Using it in our living room for our 42 inch Plasma. Very happy with purchase. Mahogony color very nice. Realistic looking flame and love the remote. Would recommend to family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Console Electric Fireplace
 from Georgia,  Dec 30, 2013

Just what I was looking for in my bedroom!! I wanted a fireplace in my bedroom for ambience and one that would hold my 42" flat screen. This fits the bill, and my furniture is teak and the mahogany color matches almost exactly. I purchased the corner unit, and it was extremely easy to assemble. It lets off more heat than I expected, and I love that it's remote controlled. Will definitely recommend to friends. Received promptly as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and tcosy on cool evenings
 from Freericksburg, virginia,  Oct 22, 2013

Liked that it fits in the corner of our rectangular room ensuring warmth radiating to everyone. Good height for the tv. Electric fire looks very "comforting" and cosy. Despite the size and because its in the corner takes up less space than you might think. Good value. Has a little storage for DVDs etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from West Hempstead, NY,  Sep 24, 2014

Way better than I expected. I keep walking into the room just to look at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Fireplace
 from Florida,  Nov 20, 2013

Assembly was more time consuming than expected. It took almost 4 hours to put it together, and I am fairly mechanical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Melbourne, Fl,  Jun 26, 2012

I was skeptical to order this product online but everything went so smooth with ordering,delivery and putting it together.I would recommend this product. It really looks nice and works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well the color was darker than what was protrayed online so i was disappointed with that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have to say i was a little worried putting it together when i received both boxes but the instructions and labeling all all parts was great and easy to do. I feel the quality is good. I really love my fireplace. I'm impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fireplace
 from Northern New York,  Jan 29, 2012

I am thrilled with the quality of this product. I wasn't sure, ordering online, if the "fire" would look real enough for me, but this fireplace is great. It took a little time to assemble, and a few of the directions were a bit confusing (some places where the instructions said to put screws in were finished pieces with no screw holes, so we just didn't put the screws in and it was fine, but overall it was a great purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought