Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Nineveh, IN,  Feb 3, 2012

Advertised as "Belvedere" but no mention of Belvedere on product or packaging. "Clareton" was on manuals. Also advertised to accommodate "up to" 50" T.V. Manual states not over 45". We purchased stand first, received it quickly in excellent condition. Took 2 hours to assemble but not difficult. Now we'll shop for a T.V. to fit. The stand/fireplace is very nice, attractive. We have a large great room with 10' ceilings and it looks a little small in scale. But nice product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Oregon,  Dec 18, 2011

Since it isn't a real fireplace, I think my expectations were not very high, but it is a very nice looking unit. One of the things I was most surprised about was how real the flames look. I am truly, and happily, amazed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be high quality and it is actually looks nicer in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belvedere Media Console Fireplace is beautiful
 from Farmingdale, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

Beautiful looking piece and easy to assemble. Takes two people to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size & shape!
 from Plaice Cove, NH,  Jul 5, 2012

We love our new media console fireplace. It fits perfectly on our enclosed porch for use on cool summer days. The option of "flame look " without heat is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to our river house
 from Jamaica, VA,  Jul 23, 2012

This bookcase fireplace is a great addition to our river house. I put it together in 1 hour. Instructions easy to read & follow. The fireplace gives a nice cozy touch with not having the heat. Can't wait to test the heater option when it gets cooler. Great purchase for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is awesome
 from Fl,  Jun 14, 2012

I love this fireplace! If it had a crackling sound it would be totally perfect! But I love it and it fits in well with my living space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood was awesome and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty darn close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy1
 from Philadelphia PA,  Apr 29, 2012

Great product, great quality! Instantly gives off heat if you want if not you can just turn the fire on for looks only. Love the fact that it can ne a corner piece or be on a flat wall too, so happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks beautiful and expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, warm, pretty
 from GA,  Dec 19, 2013

I was able to put it together in a couple of hours by myself. Good instructions and no issues with the pieces. The firebox puts out a lot of heat and this looks nice in its corner. The temp control is behind a panel so you have to open the panel to see what you are doing. It would be nice if I could just use the remote to manage the temp, otherwise I would have rated it higher.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Console Fireplace
 from La Plata, MD,  Dec 3, 2013

This is a great product. It is just what we were looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE <3
 from Long Island,  Oct 30, 2013

When you buy something sight unseen online, you expect to take things that are not perfect with a grain of salt. I can honestly say this was one of the BEST purchases I've made online. I was more than pleasantly surprised by how solid the wood is. I also love the finish....it's not white-white...and its not yellow ivory...it's a creamy, slightlly distressed look. It's gorgeous. I have a 52" tv on top, and it fits perfectly....any bigger and I think it would start to extend on the sides wider than the fireplace itself. Two of us put it together...I see some people did it alone, and they have my complete respect...not that it was rocket science, but four hands are definitely better than two. The doors were a little tricky, but are even, and close nicely. I am not using the corner piece, so I left it off. I will say that the very tiny screws should have had holes pre-drilled, but we managed. We had no problem with the cam-locks. The fireplace is quiet,and I was nervous about the LED bulbs looking too "bluey-white", but they are warm and inviting. Overall, a very high-quality looking piece of furniture I will have for a long, long time. If I have to find one negative, it would be that the space for components is stingy It's only 5 inches -- so my cable box fit and fortunately I have a very, very slim DVD player. You have to put the components in from the back to utillize every bit of the 5 inches. Oh, I was missing one small piece which was a tiny block that the firebox sits on. Honestly, you don't need it. I called customer service and they sent the piece to me immediately. I get many compliments of this piece of furniture -- the price and quality are outstanding. Have some patience putting it together, and it's a winner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 30, 2013

Assembly is a little tiresome. A lot of pieces for my Comfort level. But the end result is a beautiful Console. Love the fireplace, it has many settings For all sorts of fire and log looks It's ivory color and fits a 42-48 inches tv comfortably.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fireplace entertainment center
 from Billings, MT,  Oct 30, 2013

Ivory color matched my baseboards perfectly. Ivory is an accurate description of the color. Perfect size for my space (not too wide) and give off a good amount of heat when on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Naperville, IL,  Oct 26, 2013

Took awhile to put this together. Definitely need 2 people and power tools are recommended. Very pretty and heats up our 14 x 16 Sunroom very nicely. The "flames" and "logs" are a nice touch and don't look overly fake. We are very pleased with the product. There was a very small chip in the would - unfortunately it was in the front on the top, but not too noticeable. There were no missing pieces and no other defects. Does not look cheap at all, nice cream color. We are happy with this purchase and would recommend it to others with a room to heat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Francisco,  Oct 24, 2013

So happy with this little unit. I have a small living room and this fits so neatly in the corner. The fire flickering in the cold October evening is perfect. Color did have a tinge of green but only noticeable against white. The heating unit is a BIG plus. Love this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 7, 2013

PERFECT ADDITION TO OUR LOFT AREA IN THE CORNER, WE HAVE A 60 INCH FLAT SCREEN HUG ABOVE AND IT LOOKS SO NICE! LOOOVE THE FIREPLACE! WHAT A NICE BONUS! DEFIANTLY MORE OF A CREAM COLOR THAN A WHITE, JUST SO FUTURE BUYERS ARE AWARE! WE ARE ENJOYING THIS PIECE SO VERY MUCH! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, easy to assemble
 from Wilmington NC,  Oct 4, 2013

The fireplace came in record time, was exactly what we wanted . Assembly was easy and took us approximately 1 1/2 hrs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIcer than expected
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Aug 13, 2013

We thought we would like the fire when we ordered it, but we like it even more than we had imagined. It fits perfectly in the corner of our living room. We like the ability to adjust the flame and log intensity. It took my husband approximately 3 hours to put it together. We haven't used the heat feature yet since it's still very warm here but noted that it does put out a lot of heat when we tried it out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Alfred ME,  Aug 8, 2013

It was extremely difficult to put together.....seemed like hundreds of pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv stand
 from manalapan, nj,  Jul 30, 2013

This piece is much prettier in person. I love it. While it was difficult to put together, it was worth it in the end!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very study
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it describes the piece perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great call
 from Waterville valley, nh,  Jun 11, 2013

I have never been called a "Handy-Andy", but I assembled this myself in about 2.5 hours. The pieces and pre-drilled holes, etc fit perfectly. I saw some not so good reviews before I ordered it so I was somewhat skeptical. I think the the product looks very nice and has a high quality appearance. The flame looks incredible for a fake. Admittedly I have no experience with electric fireplaces, but it looks much better than I expected. It also throws some good heat. I just got it so I don't know how much it will heat a room, but from putting my hand in front of the blower, I do believe its gonna definitely help take the chill out. It's my first purchase from overstock and I'm very pleased. Saw similar looking ones that appeared to be same quality for much higher prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top