Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We are enjoying our media fireplace console
 from Kansas,  Nov 29, 2011

The box looked a little ragged when UPS delivered it. Inside, there were two broken pieces, which we notified O.co and by the end of the week the pieces had arrived. It went together pretty easily, but did take a couple of hours. After the cabinet is assembled, you slide in the heating element. We should have plugged it is first. It made a clicking noise when ever we turned the "flames" feature on. Otherwise, it put out nice heat. The noise got worse - and we contacted O.co and within a week, a replacement heater was sent. It worked fine. We purchased a 40" flat screen TV and it looks nice on top of the cabinet. I think larger than that may look a little too big. Even though we had a problem with the cabinet and the heater, O.co and SEI handled everything in a timely manner. One thing I noticed, the fireplaces we had seen in stores had other colors in the logs and flames, but this only looks like amber. Overall, we are pleased with the fireplace and it does take the chill out of the family room, which was an add-on at the back of an older home, with many windows, and built on a concrete slab, this room has always been uncomfortably cool on winter evenings. I am pleased with the purchase. Mary

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate - maybe a little redder than how it looked on the computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is nicer than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Price
 from STL, Missouri,  Dec 9, 2012

The intial assembly was pretty much straight forward, the only thing that could have been clearer in the instructions was the hinge placement and assembly for the side shelfs. It took probably a little over a hour to assemble due to getting the hinges backwards and having to go back over them. Once it was finished I was very pleasantly surprised at fit and finish of the unit. The unit fits perfectly on the wall where we placed it. The unit has several settings to illuminte the fire and logs inside the fireplace, so you can adjust it to your taste. It really looks great in a darkened room while watching TV. The heater is not over powerring or noisy too, its more of a slow steady heat which gradually fills the room. I would hightly recommend this to anyone who is in the market for a nice room addition for both looks and practability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In this day and age of assembling everything yourself I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WE LOVE IT
 from troy, michigan,  Dec 1, 2012

IT`S BEAUTIFUL!!!! IT LOOKS SO NICE IN OUR FRONT ROOM. WE HAVE A 50 INCH TV & IT FITS PERFECT ON TOP. IT DOES TAKE QUITE AWHILE TO PUT IT TOGETHER(3 HRS) BUT IT WAS WORTH IT. IT THROWS GREAT HEAT. I USUALLY END UP TURNING IT DOWN, BECAUSE IT THROWS SO MUCH HEAT. I FOUND THE EXACT SAME FIREPLACE SOMEWHERE ELSE & IT WAS $120.00 MORE THAN OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT LOOKS EVEN BETTER THAN IN THE PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON TARGET
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad purchase
 May 5, 2016

Not worth the money. Very little use and the heater has already quit working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich
 Mar 3, 2016

only gave four stars because this was a royal pain to assemble! that being said, the piece is rich in appearance and soothing with the fireplace aglow. the only thing missing is the sound of the crackling wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newbie
 Feb 28, 2016

First ever order and loved the piece when received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 19, 2016

We use this in our living room on chilly mornings. Really pumps out the heat!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Corner fireplace
 Jan 10, 2016

We've looked for years wanting a fireplace in our livingroom but needing just the right size with the right look. This is perfect with a place for the cable box, a little decorations in the corners and the fire is quite realistic compared to many electric fireplaces. The remote control makes it easy to adjust the heat, etc as needed. The angled corners help it to look for more buitl in than if it went straight back like most corner fireplaces. You won't be sorry with this choice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty warm
 Jan 6, 2016

A bit of a pain to put together, directions were the typical unhelpful directions you expect, but once I got it together and turned on I was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry media console
 Dec 5, 2015

Love this console. Fits into the corner of my living room. The fireplace/heater works very well. Heats up my living room to my desired temperature. Makes the living room very cozy. The side cabinets display my little knickknack so. I wish the side cabinets had a dim backlight. Highly recommend this product. My son-in-law had it put together in 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fireplace
 Oct 15, 2015

I purchased this fireplace over a year ago. I love it. It really works great in our bedroom. We have the setup just like the picture with the tv mounted on the wall. The fireplace heats the room very well! During the cold winter nights I turn it on before bedtime and then again when I get up in the morning and it helps make the room nice and cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherry media electric fireplace
 Oct 5, 2015

This is a beautifiul piece that adds ambience and extra heat for the room. Putting it together was a challenge, however, even for 2 people. It took us 6 hours. I like the remote feature that you can dial down or up the heat. The logs and flames are lovely and realistic. The wood seems quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 Sep 21, 2015

This is such a beautiful addition to my little tv room. It was pretty easy to put together. I had to be creative because of the weight ( it is about 100 pounds) because I am a 60 year old lady with a bad back but with a little help from my granddaughter we put it together in just under 3 hours. It is seems solid and puts out a good amount of heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Feb 20, 2015

Excellent item, works well, looks good in the corner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tami
 Jan 22, 2015

I bought this console for our basement. It is beautiful and the color is true to the picture. I won't lie ... it took 3 1/2 hours to assemble, the corner shelves had to be shaved in order to fit and a few of the screws weren't long enough so be prepared to make some adaptations. The fireplace is quality and my 48" flat screen fits on top without any problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belvedere media console fireplace
 from South Carolina,  Oct 3, 2014

Beautiful and takes the chill off the bedroom. Easy to assemble took about 3 hours. Had a problem with the screw locks breaking. Had to get replacements at local hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and works great, but assembly was a chore.
 from Ohio,  Sep 27, 2014

Thank goodness for the pegs, because the mechanical fasteners were so cheap they often bent. I overcame this problem by using glue on the pegs and depending on the few fasteners that worked to hold it together while the glue dried. Make sure to follow assembly sequence closely if you choose this option as do-overs after the glue sets would be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Media Console Fireplace Will Delight !
 from Elizabeth, PA,  Sep 22, 2014

This product is very solidly made. I had previously ordered another brand that was mistakenly shipped in the wrong color. Well, things worked out in my favor, because if it hadn't I would have never found this console. This one is real wood, and solid. The flames are very realistic! I just received my console so I haven't used the heater, therefore, I can't speak to that particular area. Assembly is a bit time-consuming, but well worth the effort. Additionally, when I placed the order, I was told to expect it in a week to 10 days. It was here in 5 days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A PAIN!
 from Florida,  Jul 8, 2014

I can build things, so when I read the other comments abut how long it took and how other had problems, I just figured they didn't know how to read instructions. BY WAS I WRNG!!!Holes did not match up, had to make my own! the cam locks were CHEAP and broke very easily!! Was also shorted 6 cam locks!! Had to work around this by adding my own screws!!! The finished products looks very nice. I would of returned if I hadn't already invested hours into building the *** thing!!! Now the fireplace is making loud noises. I will have to contact overstock and see what they can do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Console Fireplace
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 25, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture once you get it put together. Unfortunately, we've waited 6 weeks to even open the package and the top was slightly damaged at the end,but too late to return it. Luckily, there were no issues with the fireplace/ heater and it looks beautiful. With the top, I used furniture polish to cover the scratch/ dent on the end and you really can't see it. This was something that was done at the factory as the packaging was fantastic. The problem has been putting the center together. It has taken 4 hours, two people because it's heavy to balance and turn, and the instructions at the end were jumbled together regarding the hinges and the cabinet doors. Although this was followed step by step, the hinge holes do not line up and we had to make our own. I think the company could have spent a little more time and money in their instructions,however, the overall product is beautiful. It holds a 47 inch television set just perfectly. You can't really go wrong with this purchase- just remember some people take/ need longer than the two hours in other reports. I would loved to have seen that done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought