Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We are enjoying our media fireplace console
 from Kansas,  Nov 29, 2011

The box looked a little ragged when UPS delivered it. Inside, there were two broken pieces, which we notified O.co and by the end of the week the pieces had arrived. It went together pretty easily, but did take a couple of hours. After the cabinet is assembled, you slide in the heating element. We should have plugged it is first. It made a clicking noise when ever we turned the "flames" feature on. Otherwise, it put out nice heat. The noise got worse - and we contacted O.co and within a week, a replacement heater was sent. It worked fine. We purchased a 40" flat screen TV and it looks nice on top of the cabinet. I think larger than that may look a little too big. Even though we had a problem with the cabinet and the heater, O.co and SEI handled everything in a timely manner. One thing I noticed, the fireplaces we had seen in stores had other colors in the logs and flames, but this only looks like amber. Overall, we are pleased with the fireplace and it does take the chill out of the family room, which was an add-on at the back of an older home, with many windows, and built on a concrete slab, this room has always been uncomfortably cool on winter evenings. I am pleased with the purchase. Mary

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate - maybe a little redder than how it looked on the computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is nicer than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WE LOVE IT
 from troy, michigan,  Dec 1, 2012

IT`S BEAUTIFUL!!!! IT LOOKS SO NICE IN OUR FRONT ROOM. WE HAVE A 50 INCH TV & IT FITS PERFECT ON TOP. IT DOES TAKE QUITE AWHILE TO PUT IT TOGETHER(3 HRS) BUT IT WAS WORTH IT. IT THROWS GREAT HEAT. I USUALLY END UP TURNING IT DOWN, BECAUSE IT THROWS SO MUCH HEAT. I FOUND THE EXACT SAME FIREPLACE SOMEWHERE ELSE & IT WAS $120.00 MORE THAN OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT LOOKS EVEN BETTER THAN IN THE PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON TARGET
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Price
 from STL, Missouri,  Dec 9, 2012

The intial assembly was pretty much straight forward, the only thing that could have been clearer in the instructions was the hinge placement and assembly for the side shelfs. It took probably a little over a hour to assemble due to getting the hinges backwards and having to go back over them. Once it was finished I was very pleasantly surprised at fit and finish of the unit. The unit fits perfectly on the wall where we placed it. The unit has several settings to illuminte the fire and logs inside the fireplace, so you can adjust it to your taste. It really looks great in a darkened room while watching TV. The heater is not over powerring or noisy too, its more of a slow steady heat which gradually fills the room. I would hightly recommend this to anyone who is in the market for a nice room addition for both looks and practability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In this day and age of assembling everything yourself I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A PAIN!
 from Florida,  Jul 8, 2014

I can build things, so when I read the other comments abut how long it took and how other had problems, I just figured they didn't know how to read instructions. BY WAS I WRNG!!!Holes did not match up, had to make my own! the cam locks were CHEAP and broke very easily!! Was also shorted 6 cam locks!! Had to work around this by adding my own screws!!! The finished products looks very nice. I would of returned if I hadn't already invested hours into building the *** thing!!! Now the fireplace is making loud noises. I will have to contact overstock and see what they can do.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Console Fireplace
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 25, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture once you get it put together. Unfortunately, we've waited 6 weeks to even open the package and the top was slightly damaged at the end,but too late to return it. Luckily, there were no issues with the fireplace/ heater and it looks beautiful. With the top, I used furniture polish to cover the scratch/ dent on the end and you really can't see it. This was something that was done at the factory as the packaging was fantastic. The problem has been putting the center together. It has taken 4 hours, two people because it's heavy to balance and turn, and the instructions at the end were jumbled together regarding the hinges and the cabinet doors. Although this was followed step by step, the hinge holes do not line up and we had to make our own. I think the company could have spent a little more time and money in their instructions,however, the overall product is beautiful. It holds a 47 inch television set just perfectly. You can't really go wrong with this purchase- just remember some people take/ need longer than the two hours in other reports. I would loved to have seen that done!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belvedere Cherry Media Console Fireplace
 from Springfield MA,  May 28, 2014

This was easy to assemble and it looks great...quality is excellent

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belvedere Cherry Media Console Fireplace
 from Arizona,  Jan 14, 2014

This fire place was for a corner in the living room. And my 42" TV would be sitting on it. I measured the space and ordered the Fireplace since it would fit. It came in two heavy boxes. My husband was able to assemble it together all by himself. It took him a few hours to do it; but, he did not have any problem. Everything fit. The finished product looks beautiful and works great. The wood is the cherry and looks very rich. I could not have gotten a better buy. I am very happy. We got it up for a cozy Christmas Holiday this year. Keeps the room warm too!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood color dark Cherry looks good.
 from Cape Coral FL,  Nov 20, 2013

Two of the pieces of wood were damaged from shipping and they were replaced in a few days. Overall the fireplace looks good and matches the other cherry pieces in the room. The TV looks and fits nicely. I like the side storage for DVD's. The fire looks almost real and has nice heat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This electric fireplace is great
 from VT,  Nov 15, 2013

It has exeeded my expectations, though lucky for me I did not have to assemble it. It was a 2-3 hour job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality of products was outstanding
 from Bristol Connecticut,  Nov 14, 2013

The console itself took a few hours to assemble, side shelves were a pain but with patience go together. The quality of the wood was surprisingly accurate in the description. Would recommend this to a friend or family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Addition
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

Good scale for an apartment or condo. Has the option of being a corner unit. There was a lot of assembly required, which I hadn't realized.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Media Console Fireplace
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 29, 2013

I am very happy with the console. It is very attraction and looks far more expensive than actual cost. Although purchased in the summer, I tested the fireplace and it glows and heats like the real thing. Looking forward to using it this winter. The product was packaged well and did not sustain any damage and all parts were included. This was an excellant purchace decision and outcome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner console fireplace!
 from Plalno, Texas,  Jul 27, 2013

Easy to put together, looks good, exactly what I neede to fit in corner. Satisfied with purchase and price was reasonable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful media center
 from phoenix, az,  Jul 24, 2013

I love unit. Bought it for my bedroom. It is well constructed and the finish is beautiful. The fireplace is really great at night as well as the heat it produces. I bought another one for my study from another source and it flips the breaker on high. This one can be on for long periods of time and have never flipped the breaker. I would buy this again any time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this fireplace!
 from Minot ND,  Jun 3, 2013

We bought this and it came within 5 days. We knew we had to put it together so that was no surprise. Very easy if you follow the directions. We did have one piece that was damaged and I called customer service and it was here in 5 days. Very nice and prompt service. It has been cool at night so we have been using our heat and love the remote. It holds our 42 inch TV and we are very happy with this fireplace. The price was great as I priced many different sites and decided on this one. We're very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fireplace pieces were very well marked and easy to assemble. Looks wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 19, 2013

Absolutely love it. The fireplace/heater really heats up the whole room and we can keep the thermostat set low to save on heating bills. Totally worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect....just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very happy
 from Dunedin, FL,  Apr 18, 2013

I had waited to assemble this for 2 weeks after I received it because I was painting the room it was going in. I found 1 piece damaged and called Overstock right away. They kept me updated on the replacement piece on a daily basis and I received it in no time. (Customer service is superior). This was a labor of love putting it together by myself. All the holes matched up with their mate. It really wasn't difficult to put it together, at times I would have liked another pair of hands. I didn't time myself because I had all day. Once all was done, I put the flame on, and felt the beauty of this was worth the effort. I will be mounting my 47" TV on the wall. I think the description states the console holds up to 180#, but I rather not have the (heavy) TV on the console. Plus the cats (who own every space) would block my view!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Minnesota,  Apr 16, 2013

I really like the piece - good quality for price paid. My only issue would be that the fireplace does not throw out the heat - if I sit 6 feet away, I cannot feel the heat but the metal for the vent gets very hot. Is a little noisy on start up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my fake fire!
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

While I had a little trouble with the assembly (not exclusive to this product-i find that all of these directions are a little vague for my taste), I absolutely love the finished product. It looks like a very nice peice of furniture and the price could not be beat! The fire warms up the room in both ambiance and actual heat. And I love that i don't necessarily have to turn the heat on when I just want that warm glow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top