Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Belvedere Cherry Media Console Fireplace
 from Arizona,  Jan 14, 2014

This fire place was for a corner in the living room. And my 42" TV would be sitting on it. I measured the space and ordered the Fireplace since it would fit. It came in two heavy boxes. My husband was able to assemble it together all by himself. It took him a few hours to do it; but, he did not have any problem. Everything fit. The finished product looks beautiful and works great. The wood is the cherry and looks very rich. I could not have gotten a better buy. I am very happy. We got it up for a cozy Christmas Holiday this year. Keeps the room warm too!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood color dark Cherry looks good.
 from Cape Coral FL,  Nov 20, 2013

Two of the pieces of wood were damaged from shipping and they were replaced in a few days. Overall the fireplace looks good and matches the other cherry pieces in the room. The TV looks and fits nicely. I like the side storage for DVD's. The fire looks almost real and has nice heat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This electric fireplace is great
 from VT,  Nov 15, 2013

It has exeeded my expectations, though lucky for me I did not have to assemble it. It was a 2-3 hour job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality of products was outstanding
 from Bristol Connecticut,  Nov 14, 2013

The console itself took a few hours to assemble, side shelves were a pain but with patience go together. The quality of the wood was surprisingly accurate in the description. Would recommend this to a friend or family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Addition
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

Good scale for an apartment or condo. Has the option of being a corner unit. There was a lot of assembly required, which I hadn't realized.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Media Console Fireplace
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 29, 2013

I am very happy with the console. It is very attraction and looks far more expensive than actual cost. Although purchased in the summer, I tested the fireplace and it glows and heats like the real thing. Looking forward to using it this winter. The product was packaged well and did not sustain any damage and all parts were included. This was an excellant purchace decision and outcome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner console fireplace!
 from Plalno, Texas,  Jul 27, 2013

Easy to put together, looks good, exactly what I neede to fit in corner. Satisfied with purchase and price was reasonable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful media center
 from phoenix, az,  Jul 24, 2013

I love unit. Bought it for my bedroom. It is well constructed and the finish is beautiful. The fireplace is really great at night as well as the heat it produces. I bought another one for my study from another source and it flips the breaker on high. This one can be on for long periods of time and have never flipped the breaker. I would buy this again any time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this fireplace!
 from Minot ND,  Jun 3, 2013

We bought this and it came within 5 days. We knew we had to put it together so that was no surprise. Very easy if you follow the directions. We did have one piece that was damaged and I called customer service and it was here in 5 days. Very nice and prompt service. It has been cool at night so we have been using our heat and love the remote. It holds our 42 inch TV and we are very happy with this fireplace. The price was great as I priced many different sites and decided on this one. We're very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fireplace pieces were very well marked and easy to assemble. Looks wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 19, 2013

Absolutely love it. The fireplace/heater really heats up the whole room and we can keep the thermostat set low to save on heating bills. Totally worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect....just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very happy
 from Dunedin, FL,  Apr 18, 2013

I had waited to assemble this for 2 weeks after I received it because I was painting the room it was going in. I found 1 piece damaged and called Overstock right away. They kept me updated on the replacement piece on a daily basis and I received it in no time. (Customer service is superior). This was a labor of love putting it together by myself. All the holes matched up with their mate. It really wasn't difficult to put it together, at times I would have liked another pair of hands. I didn't time myself because I had all day. Once all was done, I put the flame on, and felt the beauty of this was worth the effort. I will be mounting my 47" TV on the wall. I think the description states the console holds up to 180#, but I rather not have the (heavy) TV on the console. Plus the cats (who own every space) would block my view!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Minnesota,  Apr 16, 2013

I really like the piece - good quality for price paid. My only issue would be that the fireplace does not throw out the heat - if I sit 6 feet away, I cannot feel the heat but the metal for the vent gets very hot. Is a little noisy on start up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my fake fire!
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

While I had a little trouble with the assembly (not exclusive to this product-i find that all of these directions are a little vague for my taste), I absolutely love the finished product. It looks like a very nice peice of furniture and the price could not be beat! The fire warms up the room in both ambiance and actual heat. And I love that i don't necessarily have to turn the heat on when I just want that warm glow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and versatile
 from Michigan,  Mar 19, 2013

I think the entire unit is beautiful in looks and function. Its clean burning, no odor, no mess. Change the light settings by pushing a button, change heat with another button, put the timer on and snooze away! Upon initial unpacking,it gave off a strong chemical smell that eventally faded over days. But all is good now. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, very heavy, easy to put together, change settings with a remote control
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it a very beautiful fireplaces but its NOT TRUE when they say it want run up ur utility bill IT DOUBLE MINE and that hurts !!!! & send out very little heat but runs like a air conditioner

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except it double my light bill
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Expected
 from Detroit MI,  Feb 12, 2013

Everything was perfect and I received the fireplace within a week. Great experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good looking functional unit
 from Pebble Beach, CA,  Feb 3, 2013

This product is great. The unit is really nice looking and holds a large TV. The glass is tempered and the doors fit perfectly. It assembled easily. It is nice to have help with putting the top on because you have to align both sides and several screw/cams, but other than that its a one person assembly and the end result was better than the online photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely medium-dark cherry finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wood, well packed and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as promised
 from Vermont,  Jan 17, 2013

Arrived on time, easy to follow instructions. Went together well and fireplace insert came the next day...inserted and voila! Warmth!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cherry with a bit more red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belvedere cherry corner electric fireplace
 from Shelbyville, Ky.,  Jan 11, 2013

the unit was very easy to assemble using instructions. just be willing to take your time. the finished product will be your reward. a very rich cherry color says high end product. the delivery was on time but i felt a little sorry for the ups guy who had to carry it to my door. the heating unit runs well with little noise. my 40 inch flat screen sits very well on it. good and sturdy with no worry about being tipped over. you get what you pay for and it's well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 %
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top