Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very cheap
 from Pennsylvania,  May 18, 2014

Wow, is this a cheap product. I'm writing this after having owned it for some time and getting increasingly tired of it, but within a week or so of its arrival the laminate started to flake off the stools. The style is nice, it's easy to construct, and it looks good initially. But it is very poorly made and can't handle routine use. To date, laminate has flaked, the little accent buttons have popped off, the stools have gone slightly wobbly, some of the laminate on top has bubbled from having a drink set on it, and one of the drawers failed when I tried to put silverware in it. Don't buy this.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 23, 2014

This table is EXACTLY what I needed and was looking for. It has been in my kitchen for over a month and every time I eat dinner at it, or have a friend over it adds so much to my apartment. I live in a studio and never actually envisioned myself eating dinner at a table because the apartment is so small. The table adds so much to the decor as well. My friend helped me install it and remarked about the high quality feel of it, also I've noticed it doesn't scratch easily. Others have reviewed that the chairs are uncomfortable but I haven't noticed this at all, they are square bar stools, which could be uncomfortable if you're sitting on the edges of the square but other than that they are just chairs, sturdy I might add. Thanks Overstock for another great purchase!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from California,  Nov 30, 2012

One improvement would be to have padded seats! Overall, exactly what we were looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lives up to our expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast table
 from Bronx NY,  Jun 27, 2012

Love, love, love my table my kids really like the stools. I purchased this item for additional countertop space. And I had my contractor apply a piece of marble counter top to make the rest of my kitchen. Worked wonderful...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small table for small kitchen
 from Larchmont, NY,  Apr 22, 2012

We purchased this breakfast island to use as a kitchen table in our small apartment kitchen. We love to cook and were looking for somewhere to eat our meals- besides the living room coffee table! While the whole set-up looks very cute, and the table fits perfectly, both the proportion of the stools and the square shape make for an awkward sitting position. Not very comfortable to sit at for more than a few minutes. We know that's the deal when you go for stools, but these are particularly uncomfortable. The island does make for good additional table space, but I wish we went for a small table with chairs instead!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonably well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This breakfast island rocks!
 from Metro Atlanta, GA,  Feb 7, 2012

It fits in perfectly with my small kitchen. I had it tiled on top, and use it for an extra countertop as well as an eating, reading and prep table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 9, 2011

Looks great and easy to put together. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garbage
 from brooklyn, ny,  Sep 1, 2011

the table is worth about $1. it keeps falling apart...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. trash
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly, otherwise helpful
 from MA,  Jul 27, 2011

The island is a great fit for those with urban size kitchens. I was disappointed in the wobbliness of the structure though on both the top and bottom platforms. The stools are secure, but the stubs that are provided to put into the screw gaps do not stay put. I was looking forward to a higher quality item based on previous reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wobbly despite securing all connections
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was damaged.
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 27, 2011

Left edge of table top is damaged ... it appears to have been dropped during shippping. Oh well, live and learn! Don't try to assemble by yourself, table is easy but stools are difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice value for the $
 from PA,  May 16, 2011

Nice peice, husband said it was easy to put together, really looks nice for the area we needed it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purcase!
 from New York , New York,  May 9, 2011

This is a great little breakfast nook. It is the perfect height for either eating or counter top use for cooking/baking. My four year old son loves that he can pull the stool out by himself and climb up easily! The color is great, the assembly was easy. The drawers are a bit "skinny", but work well for potholders and "loose things."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!!
 from Tuckerman, AR,  Apr 19, 2011

Great breakfast set, I'm currently using as a small island. Well made and sturdy. I really like it and I got it as at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition to My Kitchen
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 10, 2011

Love this breakfast bar! It is the perfect fit for our small kitchen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, I was worried about how the color would work in my kitchen, but it fits perfectly.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is great. The only drawback is that you really have to glue the wood plugs into the holes, becaus otherwise they fall out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 24, 2011

Bought this breakfast island for my mother-in-law ( who is not very easy to please:) and she loved it. My husband and I put together the table in less 40 minutes - it took us a little time to figure out the screws for the chairs, but after that it was very easy. The table looks great, the color is beautiful - even nicer than in the picture. Great for a small kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Crapville, OH,  Jan 27, 2011

I like this table. It is heavy and seems quite durable. It was easy to put together, packaged and shipped nicely. I would have given it a 5 but its a little uneven, not wobbley, but uneven and the nail/screw plugs will have to be glued in. Overall, I would purchase again and it looks great in my small kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs up
 from DC,  Oct 14, 2010

exactly what I expected...good quality, not hard to assemble, and clean and nice looking. The only thing is that the stools are really uncomfortable but we dont use them anyway

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my kitchen
 from new york,  Aug 7, 2010

I love this set, it's so perfect for my kitchen. It looks expensive, but it was not. the assembly was easy for the table but the stool was a challenge until I finally figured it out. it was worth it because it looks so nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy, and easy
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 28, 2010

LOVE this table! Love, love, love. It looks bigger in my apartment than I imagined after looking at the photo and putting measurements on the wall, but it's gorgeous. I pulled out all the pieces and it was a little daunting, but it was surprisingly easy to put together. The "Mendong 'Black Weaves' Runner" looks great draped over this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belmeade review
 from Michigan,  Jul 6, 2010

We ordered the Belmeade 3-piece island for extra seating and storage. It fits perfect and looks great. The stools work perfect and are sturdy. I did add felt circles on the bottom of the legs as the stools were starting to scratch the island when we stored them. It was easy to assemble but did take an hour or so. All you really have to do is put on the legs. The drawers and island top come assembled. The towel rack can only be installed on one side unless you want to drill your own holes and plug the existing holes. I replaced the drawer pulls with brushed nickels pulls to match my cabinet pulls. But the included pulls were actually quite nice. Overall this is a nice piece. I would highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top