For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A very beautiful piece of furniture.
 from GLEN ELLYN IL,  Nov 19, 2007

JUST ONE CAVEAT THE DRAWINGS ARE RATHER SMALL ON THE ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS> CHECK THE POSITION OF THE DRAWER TRACKS> WE INSTALLED BACKWARDS THEN REALIZED OUR MISTAKE AND REVERSED IN THE END< WE ARE EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE FINISHED PRODUCT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value/solid
 from St. Louis,  Nov 18, 2007

great looking dresser that I am using as a sideboard-- somewhat difficult to assemble -- took one person 5 hours. its a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Oct 19, 2007

We use this in a large entry hallway, and it's a very striking piece of furniture. It's definitely high-end looking. The drawers are very well made. Definitely worth the money. Hubby assembled by himself, and it was quite a chore, but not difficult; just time-consuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from New England,  Oct 17, 2007

We find this to be the perfect console table. The height is great, and while it is very simple and masculine in appearance, the balanced design with the smaller and larger drawers lends a quirky creativity . We use the top three drawers for each family member's personal junk (cell phones, keys, receipts, spare change), and the larger drawers for general family use (games in one drawer, cameras, binoculars, etc. in another). Yes, it takes a lot of work to assemble, but it's so worthwhile to get such a terrific piece of furniture at a fabulous price. The color is darker than it appears on the website, and the black metal pulls are smooth and simple enough to work with many other styles of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 Sep 28, 2007

Got it a few months ago and am really happy with it. The color is not as light as it appeared in the photos. Mine came out as almost black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
complicated but worth it
 from Cincinnati OH,  Jul 28, 2007

There are a million pieces to this - its intimidating at first. 3 of us worked on this; we laid out all the pieces in alphabetical order before getting started, which helped a ton. It took around 2 hours, and we used a power drill instead of screwing everything in by hand per the instructions. The drawers are a little small, but the piece is great-looking, especially w/ the bed. I'm happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really well made
 from north carolina,  Jul 28, 2007

We bought this dresser, also the matching lingerie chest and nightstand. After reading all the reviews we knew we had our work cut out for us. We read all the reviews and ordered several movies from Netfilx. We put aside an entire weekend. We started with the night stand, it looked easiest but also similar. It went together well, the rubber mallet is a good tool for this project! Later, we decded that I would assenmble all the drawers and he would do the dresser-parts. The seven drawer dresser was a bit more confusing. It took us a good 18 hours to do all three pieces -4 movies and Chinese and Thai take out. If you set aside the time, accept that it's gonna be a challenge -then you won't go nuts. The end result was worth the work. It matched our bed perfectly, also from Overstock, the Veneto Platform Bed (Queen). The night stand seems very large but you get used to it fast! I have space for stuff that usually makes clutter. Our bedroom looks like an expensive designer room -I love it! The order. all three pieces arrived within two weeks! The UPS man really earned his salary on this order! He was shocked that it all shipped for $2,95

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chest
 from Tucker, GA,  Jul 26, 2007

I bought this w/the Bello Bed. It is beautiful once put together. Can be a little tricky to put together. I think they put the wrong screws in the diagram to attach the rails to the drawers. You definitely want to have a power drill handy! Overall, once put together, I am very happy w/this Chest. Doesn't feel cheap at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even better in person...
 from Washington DC,  Jul 22, 2007

Having read the previous buyers' reviews, we went ahead and purchased all three pieces. As newlyweds purging and combining contents of both homes, we were looking for something that would be appealing to both of us, in terms of its simple, modern design. This set did the trick. We were pleasantly surprised to see the finish was a bit darker than is shown on the website pic. With the fore knowledge that others claimed the assembly was "challenging", we hired professional assemblers. It took the two guys 9 hours - even they claimed it was challenging. Overall, even with the add'l assembly cost, the end result and quality looks much better than most of what we found at a retail stores

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 from Atlanta,  Jul 20, 2007

This is a lovely piece - actually quite heavy. Well made, a great value. Be careful to use the correct size screw when putting the drawers together - there are 2 similar sizes, and if you are working quickly, you might use the wrong one (like I did!) We got the matching bed and nightstand, and it is all beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 11, 2007

Overall, this dresser easily gets a 5/5. The appearance is exactly what I was looking for and the assembly wasn't all that difficult once I read the directions completely. One thing I would like to point out is that some of the drawers do not line up perfectly, that is to say, the gap between the drawer and the dresser is not consistent all the way around. This might be due to the way I installed the rails (using the longer screws). Either way, follow the directions and you will be pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bello walnut set
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 3, 2007

wonderfully packaged for shipping, no way it could get damaged. Very nice quality. Assembly was lengthy, but worth it. Very nice product, looks amazing when complete!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful
 from Northville, MI,  Jul 2, 2007

I bought this item - along with the lingerie chest, the six-drawer, and the nightstands. This was a great purchase. Other reviews mentioned a long construction time, but it took two of us about an hour and a half to construct it. It's definitely best to have two people to build. The finished quality of this piece was much better than the six drawer, which had some warped pieces that interfere with the drawers when you open and shut them. This one has no issues, and doesn't look like a RTA piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Irvine, CA,  Jul 2, 2007

This is a beautiful dresser when assembled (if it happens in your lifetime). There is no underestimation about how much effort goes into putting this piece together. Two pieces of advice: get an electric srewdriver and an able body who is committed to seeing a project completed in a timely manner. Other than that, this is a great piece of furniture that is very sturdy and has a great color. Looks a lot more expensive than we actually paid for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedroom
 from Monticello, FL,  Jul 1, 2007

I ordered two bedside tables and this dresser. I am back on-line today to order the lingerie chest and the 6-drawer chest. If you are handy (thank goodness my husband is), this is the furniture for you. Once assembled, it is beautiful. Very heavy, very substantial. Incredible value for the money... it looks very expensive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rdm60
 from garrison, NY,  Jun 20, 2007

The dresser is beautiful once you get it together. However, getting it together is a tremendous challenge as the instructions are just about useless!! We also bought the tall dresser (of the same set) and waited 3 full days before attempting it based on our experience with this one. Thankfully it proved to be rather easy (2 hours) and having gone through the experience of putting together the first dresser helped immensely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Lines and Great Value
 from New Mex,  Jun 20, 2007

We assembled this piece in under 4 hours. You have to take your time and read the instructions first since the parts in the illustrations are not labeled. It helps to read ahead to make sure the parts will go together. A power drill is a must. There are 196 screws that you will have to drive in. The sliders fit together nicely after we had followed the instructions and the dresser looks like a piece we had purchased whole. I would definitely buy this again, despite the lengthy assembly time. It is sleek and modern, the wood is high quality, the color is a rich brown, and the size is just right for our guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargin
 from dallas,  Jun 18, 2007

This item's size is perfect (the lingerie and night stand are rather large. Real wood throughout except for the inside of the drawers. Pieces fit together with lots of dowels, metal posts and camlocks. Designed well so that almost all fasteners are hidden. Assembly takes a lot of time (approx 2-3 hours). Drawer slides aren't the best quality, but you have to sacrifice something to get furniture as cheap as this. If you move frequently the furniture won't last a lifetime, but should hold up well through everyday use. Overall - an exceptional value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bello Series
 from Santa Fe, NM,  May 24, 2007

After spending the good part of a weekend putting two pieces of the Bello furniture together I am thrilled with the results. Nice, solid, heavy pieces that look beautiful with drawers that operate smoothly. The price is great and I expect to enjoy them for years. They are definitely darker than I expected, but I'm pleased with that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from california,  May 22, 2007

It's really an excelent piece of furniture! It can be uses in different ways - I used it in my home office to store my things in , but it can be used as a bedroom chest to put wordrobe / lingerie in. It's really beautiful,it looks elegant and it's strong. I am glad I chose it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jake 6-drawer Dresser
Today $242.99
Compare $627.33
Save 61%
(17)
Back to top