Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Larger than I thought!
 Jul 29, 2015

Gorgeous color and drawers are very roomy and pull out easily. Was a little tricky to put together but looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 Jun 11, 2015

We already own the Bello bed, so this chest fit in perfectly in our bedroom. The other reviewers are correct - it takes two people with patience and time to put the whole thing together, but once you do it's totally worth it! We used a ratcheting screwdriver and a battery-powered screwdriver, which helped us go a lot faster (and made it less arduous when we realized we'd put the slides on backwards).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the material and the color
 May 3, 2015

The quality is exellent, it was a bit complicated to put it together but it was well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dresser
 Apr 28, 2015

I got this for our guest room and it is perfect. A lot of drawers and it is a solid piece of furniture. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD FOR A GUEST ROOM
 Apr 21, 2015

DRAWERS STICK OFTEN BUT IT IS A GOOD LUCK AT A VERY AFFORDABLE PRICE FOR A GUEST ROOM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Mar 31, 2015

Went together easily (it's heavy so you'll need help getting it upstairs). I love it and it's a nice piece of wood. Looks expensive - thrilled we bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 18, 2015

The dresser arrived 3 days after I ordered it. Putting it together took a little longer than I expected but the outcome was an awesome dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and sturdy
 Feb 13, 2015

This is a great looking dresser and very sturdy once put together. It did take some time to assemble and we glued the pegs into place to make it a little more solid. Follow the instructions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and well-made
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 14, 2014

Make sure you take a look at the whole thing before putting the top part on when assembling the product or you will end up with the back of something facing the front! You need to carefully view the assembly pictures as some parts are not too obvious and can be assembled wrong, this may cause you pain at the end when the whole thing is assembled but some of the parts are facing the wrong way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dresser
 from bay area,  Oct 27, 2014

looks great. one of the few larger sized dressers available. paired it with the Vermont platform bed and bedside tables and looks great. received it 5 days after ordering! arrived with no damage, and with a TON of packing material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 drawer chest
 from Colorado,  Aug 2, 2014

Love the dresser. This is definitely a two person almost three person job to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser
 from Westchester , NY,  Jul 21, 2014

While the outside material/wood it's of very good quality and very nice finish , the material for the drawers it's of a poor qulity (pressed wood or paper ) that splits easy when you install the screws for the side slides . Getting the dresser together takes time and it is very heavy when it's assembled . Note to the assembles : when install the slides , pay attention WHERE the FRONT of the unit is ( or will be-where the corect "finish" of the wood ) !! If you plan to buy the night-table ...warning ..it's BIG !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Illinois,  May 16, 2014

My non-very handy husband put this together in about two hours. The piece is beautiful and very roomy. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prepare yourself.
 from Milwaukee,  Mar 31, 2014

The price is affordable, but be prepared to have your electric screwdriver. The product comes in three boxes and it will take several hours to assemble. The wood is soft, so you should not stack the drawers. I ended up scratching two drawers, which looked fine with touch up. One item that concerned me was when you put the drawer rollers on you are screwing into manufactured wood and I saw several splits below the rollers. I ended up not screwing as tight to avoid. When finished, it is a beautiful dresser and I am very happy with how it looks in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but qyality seems down from previous purchas
 from Wilmington, De,  Jan 20, 2014

I would recommend yes, but with reservations. This is my third purchase in the collection, having previously bought the queen size bed and end table. The quality of this product seemed down compared to the previous products. Several screws and in particular the larger metal anchors used to secure the sides and shelves twisted apart during construction, as though they are using an inferior, softer metal than before. The final product is ok. But when installing the drawer brackets several of the screws barely took hold, rather kept slipping when screwed in. I actually went to the local hardware store and bought some just slightly larger wood screws that seem to hold much better. As with other products in this style, construction is long, they recommend, as do I, having 2 people rather than 1 person when building it. And be prepared for it to be somewhat confusing and taking perhaps twice as long as you think it might to complete. I rated previous products in this style as Excellent. This one, however, I rate as Average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

This furniture looks like something you buy directly from the showroom. I have had furniture that requires assembly in the past and the wood has been so flimsy that is did not stand up to the assembly process and actually broke. This is not so with this dresser, it stands up to the assembly process like a charm and is beautiful to look at. I recommend this for any room in your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Indeed!
 from Houston,  Sep 16, 2013

Awesome chest and at a great price. I put it together myself in the course of 2 days by putting the cabinet together first and then assembling the drawers the day following. The cabinet took about 4 hours and the drawers took 2 hours. I am by no means and expert assembler and found that reading the instructions thoroughly and taking my time allowed me to get it done with very little frustration. Couple tips: take everything out of the boxes in your garage and walk the pieces into the room where you plan to place it. You won't have bits of stryofoam on your carpet and you can haul the parts yourself without having to rely on friends or family to move the boxes into the house; unless you want to torture yourself, use a power-screw driver to keep your assembly time to a minimum and to avoid blisters; use a large, winged paper-binder to hold the drawer sliders place while you drill them in; and use a level when putting the drawer tracks onto the cabinet so you are sure to have smooth drawer closure and straight lines in front when the whole thing is together and placed in its final location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color doesnt match picture
 from Fairfield, CT,  Sep 16, 2013

I ordered this and the bello six drawer chest. My major complaint is that the color didnt match the picture. The chest I rcvd was a much darker, almost black, wood...not the warmer wood suggested by the picture. In addition, this is not "some assembly required"...this is "all asembly required"... the drawers, the front, the back, etc. This is very much like Ikea furniture that you need to assemble by hand. This project took me over 4 hours to assemble. The drawer sides split when I screwed the roller rails into them and some of the handle hardware was defective. Before you purchase, figure out the value of your time and then incorporate that into the price. But the chest looks nice and the exposed wood is hardwood, not laminate. Its just not the color in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Solid Piece of Furniture!
 from Iron Mountain, Mi,  Sep 3, 2013

Very nice, solid dresser. Matches the platform bed perfectly. It is a little dainty in drawer size and overall size, but fits perfectly in smaller rooms. If you're looking for something with tons of storage potential, I would look for something a little bigger. The drawers are a little short and shallow on this dresser, but the overall look and construction are great. The hardware is very nice and the color is beautiful, but definitely darker and not quite as red as the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Product
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 13, 2013

This is the second part of the Bello collection I have bought. It is well made and relatively easy to put together. Solid piece of furniture and looks way more expensive than the actual price. My only advice is - take your time constructing it and follow the instructions carefully particularly around which screws to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks much more expensive than the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought