Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from State College, PA,  Dec 28, 2012

I read several of the reviews on this dresser and agree that it does take a fair amount of time to put together. I would recommend as others did, to use a power drill. I bought this for my husband and lined one of the drawers with felt for his watch, keys, wallet, etc. It is a beautiful addition to our bedroom and I anticipate it to wear nicely over the long term.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, and sturdy!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Maryland,  Dec 10, 2012

I was a bit skeptical about buying furniture online but decided to go ahead given the positive reviews. I definitely dont regret the decision. The chest is well made and is actually higher quality than some of the furniture we saw in stores. It took my husband an entire day to assemble (and he's pretty handy). But again well worth the effort! We also bought the 6 drawer chest and plan to buy another 7 drawer chest in a few weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bello 7-drawer chest
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 7, 2012

This item arrives in many pieces in three very large, heavy boxes. The pieces are well marked, but a little organization and pre-planning will go a long way. This is narrower and taller than a traditional dresser. A smaller room could handle it just fine. It was time consuming to build, but I did it without help. The instructions are mostly illustrative, and not entirely clear when it comes to the drawer glides. Just look at any other item in your house with a drawer to help guide you. For as solid as the pieces are, I was slightly surprised that the tiny screws that attach the drawer glides to the bottoms of the drawers sometimes started to split the wood, hence 4 stars instead of 5. I am hoping this holds up over time and with use because the end result is really lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from California,  Oct 6, 2012

I bought this piece originally for my daughter, but being hormonal from her pregnancy, she was convinced it would not look good once assembled. So I took it for my house. It takes a little time to put together, but is worth it. It is very heavy, the color is rich, and the drawers sturdy. I ended up putting it in my dining room as a highboy. It looks great with my furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 9, 2012

I love this dresser but it was very hard to put together. I think the directions were hard to follow and I had to get help. There is no way you could put this dresser together without some experienced help. But it is beautiful and the quality is exactly what I wanted. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This dresser is very well made, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the dresser looks much better than the picture. I am very happy with it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The dresser is beautiful and good quality. It took my friend and I about 4 hours at a very leisurely pace to assemble it. There was nothing wrong with it, it was tedious to make and came with way too many screws but the directions were fairly straight forward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great- beautiful wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All the reviews were completely on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice addition to any bedroom
 from West Hollyood,  Jun 26, 2012

This is a nice piece of furniture. Just make sure you give yourself plenty of time to put it together (2+ hours) Although it doesn't say to, I found that if you used a little bit of wood glue when putting in the wood dowels you end up with a much stronger piece of furniture. Looks great when you're finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser.
 from Mountain View, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

It takes time and if you don't have an automatic screwdriver then borrow one or buy one. There are so many screws! It is a great piece and I would definitely buy this brand again. It is our favorite piece in the bedroom....that stores clothes. ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close. a little darker and better than pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and looks great!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 14, 2012

We bought this dresser for our two kids after looking for one at several local stores. The quality is very good for the price and it looks great. We've had no problems with it at all. One word of caution though, I am pretty handy and only made a 5 minute mistake during assembly (watch your screw lengths on the center support!). However, even with a power screwdriver, this took me over 3 hours to assemble. In the end my wife and I both felt is was worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This isn't custom furniture but it's solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bello Walnut Cherry 7-drawer Chest
 from St. Augustine, FL,  May 3, 2012

Bought this and the high boy. Both were easy to put together though time consuming. Very pleased with quality and accuracy of drilled holes. Everything lined up well and the drawer slides work great. I was worried about comments on putting this together but if you are methodical and follow directions, you can't go wrong. Takes a bit of time to do, about 3 hours each, but well worth the cost savings and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality for mail order. Sturdy, heavy and solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly as is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and look!
 from Salisbury, NC,  May 3, 2012

Good quality pieces, especially the handles - really nice, solid and smooth! We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was consistent with picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, great looking piece!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Maybrook, NY,  Apr 23, 2012

This definitely requires two people to put together, at least for part of it. Took a couple of hours, but well worth it. It is absolutey beautiful and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellect quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 24, 2012

Took a long time to assemble, but again, so worth it. Sturdy, functional and visually appealing. Needed a second dresser and this fit the bill perfectly. Would highly recommend. An overstock success, yet again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but very difficult to assemble!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 4, 2012

While the finished product looks fantastict, the road to getting there was not an easy one. Keep in mind when I say these things that I have built dozens of pieces of furniture over the years and I am very handy with tools. My largest complaint is that what the directions told you to do did not line up with the pictures. This caused me to have to disassemble what I had already assembled in order to start all over. Very frustrating. A lot of trial and error. This mostly happened with the attachments for the drawers, of which there 7! Took two people to 3 1/2 hours to assemble. Ultimately, the piece was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? less reddish, more brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bello Cherry Chest
 from Tucson AZ,  Feb 28, 2012

This is exactly the type of piece I wanted for our front entry. I needed something with clean lines and drawers. I knew it would be a task putting it together but whew did it take a long time. I was unsure of drawer slides so I took another customers suggestion of putting drawers together first. It gave me a better visual as I found instructions a bit vague re:slides. I was so excited when I finally finished only to find out last drawer wouldn't fit. I had to undo slide and readjust as predrilled hole was off by a hair which made it enough so drawer wouldn't fit. Drawer still doesn't fit perfectly but just don't have the time to readjust yet. overall I am satisfied with product. I couldn't find anything I liked that was already assembled so I thought this might be a good fit. I also recommend using an electric screwdriver as I got a blister on my palm. I had a piece of glass cut for top because product does scratch and nick easily. Called Overstock about questions and they were extremely friendly and helpful. Made the overall experience pleasant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Purchase
 from Tustin, CA,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a great dresser if you want a little challenge. I'm a 27 year old female and it took me 4 hours to put this together on my own. The pieces were VERY heavy and my whole body was sore the next day but it was worth it! I love the dresser and its a beautiful addition to my room. This needed to fit a lot of clothes and I was worried that the drawers wouldn't be big enough but everything fot perfectly with room to spare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard wood, great look, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Feb 7, 2012

I've assembled many "put it together yourself" pieces of furniture and this dresser is no different. Put aside a good amount of time to assemble, maybe even do the job 1/2 one day and 1/2 the next like I did. In a rush you could do it in 2-3 hours but allow more time mainly because the assembly instructions pretty much suck. Yea you can figure it out but they could have written them better and a few of the pics (drawings) could have been much better represented. All in all though, once it's together it's a very nice piece of furniture and, for the money, you're not going to do any better. I am very satisfied with the price, the shipping time and the appearance and quality of this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of actual product was better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 22, 2012

This is a beautiful, well-made piece of furniture! The drawers can handle the weight of their contents, and they slide with ease. I'm so pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely gorgeous
 from Oregon,  Nov 28, 2011

It does take a while to put together but you'll be delighted with the results. Don't hesitate.....BUY IT !!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and then some
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? desd on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece--slightly difficult to assemble.
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 8, 2011

This is a beautiful piece, which I have no regrets in purchasing. The price was excellent for the quality of furniture I received. The delivery was timely, and it looks great in my apartment. It has moderate clothing storage space--my only reservation is about putting this beast together. I read the prior reviews--and I thought "There is no way it will take 4 hours..." I was wrong--it definitely took 4 hours, and a full bottle of wine before I was done. The pictures/ diagrams are helpful--but there was a few times I was questioning whether I was putting the furniture together wrong. That was why I had to drink excessive amounts of wine--so that I would not panic when I thought of having to start over if I goofed up the construction. Well--it all turned out well, so I give this dresser a solid 4-4.5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jake 6-drawer Dresser
Today $258.99
(17)
Ameriwood Six-drawer Dresser
Today $186.99
Compare $290.30
Save 36%
(3)
Back to top