Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Out of all of the overstock furniture pieces I've bought over the years, this has been the most impressive overall. The very sturdy and thoughtful design of the piece results in a dresser (we are using it as a sideboard - perfect height!) that you would never guess in a million years is assembled. The back of the piece is fully finished and very substantial - something often overlooked on assembled pieces. The color is true to pics online and the finish looks very professional and high end. Drawer runners operate smoothly and all of the drawers fronts align at perfectly level 90 degree angles without any extra effort or adjustments. A bit of advice - the shipment is in three boxes, open the 2 large boxes first (they make up the frame of the piece) and leave the third box (the drawer parts) until you have the body of the dresser assembled. I was lucky enough to guess the contents of the boxes and i saved myself a lot of mess and floorspace by opening only the 2 large boxes first... If you are vacillating on this piece, go for it! You will be very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser!!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 20, 2007

If you have the time and patience, this dresser is perfect. I shopped around and for the money this was the best dresser I found. Everything comparable was at least $1000. The most important thing I recommend is to make sure you have ALL your hardware when the shipment arrives (in three boxes). I was missing the wooden dowels and that slowed things down a bit, but Overstock sent out replacement ones. This dresser is beautiful and very solid. Putting it together took time and I recommend reading all the reviews for any helpful hints before assembling this piece of furniture. Also read ahead in the directions to make sure you are putting the correct pieces together. It's not rocket science, but it's trickey. I would recommend this to any of my friends. =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NC,  Jan 17, 2007

I was a little nervous about putting this together but overall it wasn't bad. I took the instructions 1 step at a time and put it together in about 4 hours. Although it is suggested to have 2 people I managed to put it together myself. I laid out all of the pieces and went through the instructions first, which made it easy. A power drill also made the job much quicker. The dresser looks great, the color is beautful. It has a lot space both in the drawers and on top. Overall its beautiful piece and a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd piece of furniture I put together
 from WA,  Jan 13, 2007

It does require you to review the instructions. I laid out all the pieces before starting to assemble. After studing the instructions it took me less then four hours by myself to assemble the dresser. After getting it put together and starting to install the top three drawers, I had installed the wrong draw slides (I put them on upside down) and had to remove and install the correct way while the piece was assembled and standing upright. But this again was completed in less than four hours. It looks great and I will be buying more of the set. For the price and even with my time it is well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to assemble
 from new york,  Dec 24, 2006

I am usually pretty good at assembling things. However, this product needs an army to assemble! I am on my third day and it is still on my living room floor. Dowels have broken in the holes, the frame is wobbly and I have not finished assembling the pieces on my fourth day. It is a beautiful looking piece and the pieces are sturdy, however one of the pieces is damaged and it is really hard to return this product, so you are stuck with it. I am ready to throw it in the garbage and lose my money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
great dresser
 from bay area,  Oct 27, 2014

looks great. one of the few larger sized dressers available. paired it with the Vermont platform bed and bedside tables and looks great. received it 5 days after ordering! arrived with no damage, and with a TON of packing material.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
7 drawer chest
 from Colorado,  Aug 2, 2014

Love the dresser. This is definitely a two person almost three person job to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice dresser
 from Westchester , NY,  Jul 21, 2014

While the outside material/wood it's of very good quality and very nice finish , the material for the drawers it's of a poor qulity (pressed wood or paper ) that splits easy when you install the screws for the side slides . Getting the dresser together takes time and it is very heavy when it's assembled . Note to the assembles : when install the slides , pay attention WHERE the FRONT of the unit is ( or will be-where the corect "finish" of the wood ) !! If you plan to buy the night-table ...warning ..it's BIG !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Beautiful piece
 from Illinois,  May 16, 2014

My non-very handy husband put this together in about two hours. The piece is beautiful and very roomy. We love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Prepare yourself.
 from Milwaukee,  Mar 31, 2014

The price is affordable, but be prepared to have your electric screwdriver. The product comes in three boxes and it will take several hours to assemble. The wood is soft, so you should not stack the drawers. I ended up scratching two drawers, which looked fine with touch up. One item that concerned me was when you put the drawer rollers on you are screwing into manufactured wood and I saw several splits below the rollers. I ended up not screwing as tight to avoid. When finished, it is a beautiful dresser and I am very happy with how it looks in my bedroom.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Good, but qyality seems down from previous purchas
 from Wilmington, De,  Jan 20, 2014

I would recommend yes, but with reservations. This is my third purchase in the collection, having previously bought the queen size bed and end table. The quality of this product seemed down compared to the previous products. Several screws and in particular the larger metal anchors used to secure the sides and shelves twisted apart during construction, as though they are using an inferior, softer metal than before. The final product is ok. But when installing the drawer brackets several of the screws barely took hold, rather kept slipping when screwed in. I actually went to the local hardware store and bought some just slightly larger wood screws that seem to hold much better. As with other products in this style, construction is long, they recommend, as do I, having 2 people rather than 1 person when building it. And be prepared for it to be somewhat confusing and taking perhaps twice as long as you think it might to complete. I rated previous products in this style as Excellent. This one, however, I rate as Average.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great Style
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

This furniture looks like something you buy directly from the showroom. I have had furniture that requires assembly in the past and the wood has been so flimsy that is did not stand up to the assembly process and actually broke. This is not so with this dresser, it stands up to the assembly process like a charm and is beautiful to look at. I recommend this for any room in your home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very Nice Indeed!
 from Houston,  Sep 16, 2013

Awesome chest and at a great price. I put it together myself in the course of 2 days by putting the cabinet together first and then assembling the drawers the day following. The cabinet took about 4 hours and the drawers took 2 hours. I am by no means and expert assembler and found that reading the instructions thoroughly and taking my time allowed me to get it done with very little frustration. Couple tips: take everything out of the boxes in your garage and walk the pieces into the room where you plan to place it. You won't have bits of stryofoam on your carpet and you can haul the parts yourself without having to rely on friends or family to move the boxes into the house; unless you want to torture yourself, use a power-screw driver to keep your assembly time to a minimum and to avoid blisters; use a large, winged paper-binder to hold the drawer sliders place while you drill them in; and use a level when putting the drawer tracks onto the cabinet so you are sure to have smooth drawer closure and straight lines in front when the whole thing is together and placed in its final location.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Color doesnt match picture
 from Fairfield, CT,  Sep 16, 2013

I ordered this and the bello six drawer chest. My major complaint is that the color didnt match the picture. The chest I rcvd was a much darker, almost black, wood...not the warmer wood suggested by the picture. In addition, this is not "some assembly required"...this is "all asembly required"... the drawers, the front, the back, etc. This is very much like Ikea furniture that you need to assemble by hand. This project took me over 4 hours to assemble. The drawer sides split when I screwed the roller rails into them and some of the handle hardware was defective. Before you purchase, figure out the value of your time and then incorporate that into the price. But the chest looks nice and the exposed wood is hardwood, not laminate. Its just not the color in the picture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Nice Solid Piece of Furniture!
 from Iron Mountain, Mi,  Sep 3, 2013

Very nice, solid dresser. Matches the platform bed perfectly. It is a little dainty in drawer size and overall size, but fits perfectly in smaller rooms. If you're looking for something with tons of storage potential, I would look for something a little bigger. The drawers are a little short and shallow on this dresser, but the overall look and construction are great. The hardware is very nice and the color is beautiful, but definitely darker and not quite as red as the photo.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Product
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 13, 2013

This is the second part of the Bello collection I have bought. It is well made and relatively easy to put together. Solid piece of furniture and looks way more expensive than the actual price. My only advice is - take your time constructing it and follow the instructions carefully particularly around which screws to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks much more expensive than the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chest
 from San Diego,  Apr 26, 2013

My handyman helped assemble this. It took a bit of time to put together but results were satisfying. It is pretty big so you need enough space in the room. Very masculine looking and after a while I got tired of it as it was really not my style. My daughter, though, loved it and so I ended up giving it to her and the lingerie chest to my other daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of the 7 drawer chest
 from Georgia,  Apr 12, 2013

This came in three packages and it was something you have to give hours to in order to put it together, so dont expect a quick build. My husband is great at most everything but even it took him at least three hours to build. Was missing some screws but we made it work. I am glad I bought it but will buy furniture already put together or semi put together :0)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Detroit,  Apr 1, 2013

It comes in a lot of parts, but it is beautiful once it is put together! It helps to have a boyfriend to help you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chest
 from Tx.,  Feb 16, 2013

This chest will take you at least 4+ hrs. to assemble, it can be assembled by your self with care. A screw gun is a must. Take your time and it will go together quickly.( Tip use the empty boxes as a working platform to get the parts off the floor and save your back.) The item was very well packed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above adverage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Draper 6-drawer Dresser
Sale $332.09
Was $368.99
(12)
Jake 6-drawer Dresser
Today $297.99
(18)
Back to top