Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Piece! U Would Never Guess Its Assembled
 from St. Louis,  Oct 11, 2007

Out of all of the overstock furniture pieces I've bought over the years, this has been the most impressive overall. The very sturdy and thoughtful design of the piece results in a dresser (we are using it as a sideboard - perfect height!) that you would never guess in a million years is assembled. The back of the piece is fully finished and very substantial - something often overlooked on assembled pieces. The color is true to pics online and the finish looks very professional and high end. Drawer runners operate smoothly and all of the drawers fronts align at perfectly level 90 degree angles without any extra effort or adjustments. A bit of advice - the shipment is in three boxes, open the 2 large boxes first (they make up the frame of the piece) and leave the third box (the drawer parts) until you have the body of the dresser assembled. I was lucky enough to guess the contents of the boxes and i saved myself a lot of mess and floorspace by opening only the 2 large boxes first... If you are vacillating on this piece, go for it! You will be very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser!!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 20, 2007

If you have the time and patience, this dresser is perfect. I shopped around and for the money this was the best dresser I found. Everything comparable was at least $1000. The most important thing I recommend is to make sure you have ALL your hardware when the shipment arrives (in three boxes). I was missing the wooden dowels and that slowed things down a bit, but Overstock sent out replacement ones. This dresser is beautiful and very solid. Putting it together took time and I recommend reading all the reviews for any helpful hints before assembling this piece of furniture. Also read ahead in the directions to make sure you are putting the correct pieces together. It's not rocket science, but it's trickey. I would recommend this to any of my friends. =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NC,  Jan 17, 2007

I was a little nervous about putting this together but overall it wasn't bad. I took the instructions 1 step at a time and put it together in about 4 hours. Although it is suggested to have 2 people I managed to put it together myself. I laid out all of the pieces and went through the instructions first, which made it easy. A power drill also made the job much quicker. The dresser looks great, the color is beautful. It has a lot space both in the drawers and on top. Overall its beautiful piece and a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd piece of furniture I put together
 from WA,  Jan 13, 2007

It does require you to review the instructions. I laid out all the pieces before starting to assemble. After studing the instructions it took me less then four hours by myself to assemble the dresser. After getting it put together and starting to install the top three drawers, I had installed the wrong draw slides (I put them on upside down) and had to remove and install the correct way while the piece was assembled and standing upright. But this again was completed in less than four hours. It looks great and I will be buying more of the set. For the price and even with my time it is well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to assemble
 from new york,  Dec 24, 2006

I am usually pretty good at assembling things. However, this product needs an army to assemble! I am on my third day and it is still on my living room floor. Dowels have broken in the holes, the frame is wobbly and I have not finished assembling the pieces on my fourth day. It is a beautiful looking piece and the pieces are sturdy, however one of the pieces is damaged and it is really hard to return this product, so you are stuck with it. I am ready to throw it in the garbage and lose my money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Feb 8, 2016

I bought the Bello Bedroom Set several years ago and I love it! When I recently remarried and needed an extra dresser for the hubby there it was just waiting to join my Bello family! It's a good thing I have a large bedroom to accommodate two along with the rest of the set! Don't hesitate, buy this furniture. You'll be glad you did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the Bill
 Feb 7, 2016

It took my husband and me two nights to assemble - not too complicated, just a lot of pieces due to the 7 drawers. Dresser completes our master bedroom, and looks great. No complaints, and drawers run smooth and roomy for everything. The height is perfect too, and we love the legs which makes the whole dresser look less bulky and makes it easy to vacuum the carpet underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous.....
 Feb 2, 2016

Looks higher quality than it is...fairly easy to put together - bought the matching nightstands too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Quality
 Dec 29, 2015

Very impressed with the quality of this dresser. The drawers are sold wood as is the rest of the cabinet. Eas you to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dresser!
 Dec 28, 2015

Very good quality for the money. It looks great and drawers all work easily. Assembly took a little time but well worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Accessory Piece
 Dec 24, 2015

For the price, this is a fine piece of furniture. It took me about 90 minutes to put together and although here were no inherent flaws, the shade of the wood makes nicks and dents very apparent. As you might expect for the wonderful price, the wood and workings (drawers slides) are a bit lower end, however it looks fantastic and is highly functional. There is a lot of storage space and this is a great item for a low-moderate use space. I think it wouldn't hold up to a high use location and might disappoint those looking for a luxury item, but for the money this is a nice and highly functional item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carlp!
 Dec 14, 2015

very nice piece; combo of solids and wood veneers so it looks "real"; heavy and stable when assembled; suggest applying wood glue to the dowels during assembly, and also to the drawer bottoms along all four sides (bottoms are thin and fit loosely, so glue stabilizes them and makes the whole drawer stronger).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 Dec 12, 2015

It did take longer than expected to build but worth it. Quality piece and heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 Nov 4, 2015

well proportioned. good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but painful assembly
 Oct 4, 2015

Of all my online furniture/self-assembly orders (there's been a few), this was the most painful to assemble. I should have just hired someone to build because it was a super pain. It took me days to complete because the task was too overwhelming. I started with the drawers first. The frame took a bit of effort to align, even with help from 2 guys. However, once assembled... the drawer chest is BEAUTIFUL. Disappointingly, one corner of the top panel (front right) is not a perfect corner -- a small defect in the wood -- but not worth the effort to request a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece of furniture
 Sep 30, 2015

Nice solid wood. Some parts are particle board, but is real wood where it counts. Holds a lot of clothes or whatever you want to throw in it. The drawers are nice and deep. If you don't like to put things together, this will give you heartburn. I'm pretty handy and enjoy assembling things; this took me about 3 hours all together. Just set some time aside one weekend and go at it. At the end you will be satisfied. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good and 6+ hour build
 Sep 15, 2015

I actually put this together by myself -- I did the drawers one day (3 hrs) and then did the frame the next (3+ hrs). Everything fit together well (I was very careful to follow instructions, and to look at other pictures of the same parts) and it looks very nice. I used a power screwdriver. One piece was mislabeled (J/G?) but I caught this. The wood has a strong chemical smell but this pretty much dissipated overnight. My major beef is that no hex wrench was included (!) which is very strange (and stingy considering how cheap they are), since there are so very many pieces to fit together. Also, the cam locks are poorly made (some fit the hex wrench I bought, others barely). Frustrating. I had no real problems maneuvering the pieces around -- I used the large styrofoam slabs to build on, even large pieces move around easily on this, and no floor scratches. Tilting the unit upright was not that difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than I thought!
 Jul 29, 2015

Gorgeous color and drawers are very roomy and pull out easily. Was a little tricky to put together but looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 Jun 11, 2015

We already own the Bello bed, so this chest fit in perfectly in our bedroom. The other reviewers are correct - it takes two people with patience and time to put the whole thing together, but once you do it's totally worth it! We used a ratcheting screwdriver and a battery-powered screwdriver, which helped us go a lot faster (and made it less arduous when we realized we'd put the slides on backwards).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the material and the color
 May 3, 2015

The quality is exellent, it was a bit complicated to put it together but it was well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought