Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bello Bedroom Set
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 2, 2006

We purchased 3 pieces from this set and are pretty pleased. We have only put together 2 so far but there were no glitches as far as assembly. I was almost assuming there something missing, scratched, misdrilled.... but no, nice surprise. They come completely unassembled in three boxes (for the dressers). This means about 30 pieces with probably like 300 pieces of hardware, patience is a must! It will take you at least 3-4 hours (for my husband who is pretty handy) each to assemble but once put together were very sturdy and look great. They are also very big & very heavy so you will need two people to rotate them during the process. For the most part they are solid wood but the draw bottoms are pressed wood (?) but still a decent thickness - the backs on the other hand are flimsy. Overall this looks like a much more expensive set then it costs, if you are handy and willing to put in the hours it is really worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have lots of time and space
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 6, 2007

This thing is gorgeous but it took me a good 5-6 hours to put together. I had to clear out my living/dining area (I'm in a condo) to have enough room to spread out all the pieces. LOOK AT THE DIRECTIONS CAREFULLY, particularly the drawings of how to put the drawer things with the wheels on. You don't want to put them upside down. Id' also recommend using a small power drill for all those screws so your biceps and hands don't lock up from all the screwing. It says it's best to have two people and I'd recommend it though I did it myself. Now that it's together, I feel a great sense of satisfaction, but I think I may buy my next dresser assembled! It also has more particulate than I expected but that's fine because the three boxes all weighed more than 50 pounds anyway. All in all, I pray I love it and it holds up well because I don't want to do this again. It really is pretty, though my wood between the big drawers is lighter than the rest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The dresser once assembled...3 hours later looks definietly like a high-end piece! The material is truly a good quality item and I would think that this would last many years to come! The assembly would be the only negative comment I would have to say, as the item came in 3 different boxes with a minimum of 50 pieces so this is a mini project and requires patience...but for the price and quality I would say that it is well worth it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really good
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 19, 2007

First purchase I've made from this site, and I'm very pleased! It went together easily and it looks great! One thing; They do not include a hex wrench or wood glue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bello 6-drawer chest
 from Oregon Coast,  Oct 29, 2007

I bought this as a gift for my son and he loves the way it looks. However, it took my husband and me a total of 8 hours to assemble. When I asked a customer service rep about the ease of assembly BEFORE I purchased it, I was told that it was "pretty easy". Not true, unless one is a carpenter! It is a handsome piece, but the finish does scratch rather easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture.
 from Mo.,  Oct 28, 2011

The size of this is huge. I'm 5'9 and can put my chin on the top. It is very well made. Putting together takes some time but goes together easily. Has a lot of drawer space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, well made piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chest
 from Houston - TX,  Oct 9, 2011

I have been looking for a chest for a few months now at local furniture stores here in Houston and could not find one I like that was tall enough. I am 6'-4" male , so I wanted a chest that was fairly tall so I didn't have to bend over as much to open the drawers. This is a perfect chest! The color of the wood is more brown than red, but RBG colors are different on the computer monitors. I am a custom designer and could not have fabricated a chest such as this for the price. Assembly takes time ( about 3 hours), but the finished product is worth it! I recommend using a cordless drill if you have one to speed up assembly.... set it on low torque. I would recommend this product to anyone. This product came in (3) boxes and was quit heavy. The chest is engineered using cam lock fasteners and screws. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same. The actual color is more of a brown color, not red like what is shown on the screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am a custom furniture designer. It is what I expected and I am happy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All good except color rendering is not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A DEAL
 from Ohio,  Sep 20, 2011

As long as you know that the H is really an "I", you will have no assembly problems. This project takes two persons. I have a solid cherry bed and the match is perfect. After we ordered the first product, we ordered another one and also the 7 drawer chest. This is a great buy and I love the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Furniture.
 from Pensacola, Florida,  May 11, 2011

Easy to assemble. This is very sturdy and very nice looking. The storage space is great! These drawers hold a lot. It is really tall, so if you are short, the top two drawers are blind spots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from NC,  Mar 22, 2011

I am actually reviewing the matching 7-drawer dresser, because one of the side pieces of my 6-drawer dresser arrived with a large crack -- apparently from a flaw in the wood, since there was no handling damage and the item was very carefully packed. This is the only reason I didn't give five stars. Overstock promptly processed my request and has shipped the replacement part. The 7-drawer dresser is a beautiful piece and coordinates very well with the Milton bed. It's a bit of an undertaking to put together and I actually hired someone to do this for me as I ordered an entire new bedroom set. The instructions are clear and detailed, and the items ship with extra fasteners, which is a very nice touch. Everything looks great and works well. The drawers are capacious and slide smoothly. I would definitely recommend this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didnt match
 from Fairfield, CT,  Sep 16, 2013

I ordered this and the bello seven drawer chest. My major complaint is that the color didnt match the picture. The chest I rcvd was a much darker, almost black, wood...not the warmer wood suggested by the picture. In addition, this is not "some assembly required"...this is "all asembly required"... the drawers, the front, the back, etc. This is very much like Ikea furniture that you need to assemble by hand. This project took me over 5 hours to assemble. In part because its very difficult to maintain 90 degree angles with a structure this tall. The drawer sides split when I screwed the roller rails into them. Before you purchase, figure out the value of your time and then incorporate that into the price. But the chest looks nice and the exposed wood is hardwood, not laminate.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gosh... Isn't it beautiful!
 from Harrisburg, IL,  Aug 16, 2013

Okay, I admit to being concerned about assembling this piece of furniture. I loved the style and I admit that I went to many furniture stores looking for something like it that I could afford. I found similar but they were all expensive, close to if not over a thousand dollars. We have done much "assemble your own furniture" over the years but general it's the occasional end table, tv stand or bookcase. This project was big, the unit pricy if we messed it up and to be honest all the warnings had me a little intimidate. So when confronted with spending more than I wanted or getting particle board furniture I bit my lip and ordered the chest of drawers. I admit that I am a true fan of rubberwood, I love the fact that it is ecologically friendly. Heeding all the advice posted by people who had been been where I was was the smartest thing I could have done. So follow the advice of those that tell you to get an cordless screwdriver (much better than a drill), a good rubber mallet, a building partner and enough floor space to lay out the parts. Everything came in good condition, no chips cracks or anything like that. It took my husband (he'll be 84 on November) and me (I just turned 60) about 6 hours including the time that we spent reading, counting, and getting ready to assemble. I found the directions better than most, certainly not perfect but pretty good. We took our time, if something wasn't registering, we went and got a sip of ice tea and reread the directions. Bottom line, It is a beautiful piece of furniture that anyone would be proud to have in their home with above average storage space. And LOL it's prettier than any of the ones I could have purchased from a local stores or even online.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chest, solid.
 from Vashon WA,  Aug 1, 2013

Best to be put together with another person. It could have better directions, larger images for the details to be seen clearer as it is important, especially the drawer slots, you have to really pay attention to make sure you have them in the order front to back, I had to end up doing them 3 times, rather confusing, for me anyway. Also we found that the directions where wrong on the cross beams for the draws, we followed the diagram and realized that you have to make sure the "finished" side is facing out, the diagram ended up with them backwards, so beware. Other than this we love it, very beautiful and doesn't look cheap at all. No particle board and very very solid, we have another set of drawers that we paid a high price for and looking at them you can't tell the difference, the high price one does have dovetail corners and dust sheets in but that's about the only difference. I would highly recommend this set of furniture we are very happy with it, and glad we didn't have to go the high price route.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same, surprisingly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High, nothing flimsy about it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Illinois,  May 16, 2014

My husband, who is not very handy, was able to put this together by himself in about two hours. The piece is beautiful and very roomy. we love it and would buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made!
 from Bakersfield, CA.,  Jan 29, 2014

The Bello 6 drawer chest is very heavy and made of quality materials. It took quite a while to put together 2 of them, but for the price it was well worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very complicated.Turned out Great.
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Sep 27, 2013

I'm a finish carpenter. So I'm not a big fan of the cam lock assembly for furniture. I use plenty of wood glue on the dowels, the cams keep it together while the glue dries. Keep a wet wash cloth handy for drips, you must have a rubber mallet handy. The cams should pull the joint tight. They will break, so use the mallet to get get a tight fit before cranking on the cams. Once you start you must finish the shell before all your glue dries. Making it a two day project would be a mistake. Same with the drawers, glue the dowels, use your mallet and use the cams to keep it taught for the glue to dry. I check each assembly section to make sure I have the parts and that it fits before adding the glue. Every joint should have plenty of glue. If not the first time you try to move piece the cams will pull out of the particle board. I like mine to last longer than that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkable Chest
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 10, 2013

I bought this for the master suite for my home in the Caribbean. Excellent product, quite large and as recommended you need another person.. to assemble. I will be purchasing another for my home here.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value.
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 21, 2013

Excellent value for the price. Assembly was a bit complicated (and one of the instructions contained an error), but if you are not daunted by three boxes of parts (approximately 70 lbs each) then I'd definitely recommend this. Delivery was quick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jul 21, 2013

I have the whole set, I love this chest...the height is great and the drawers are deep and wide, in other words...it holds a LOT! Everyone that sees it thinks I bought it from a local high end contemporary furniture store. Very pleased. Of course my son put mine together for me. But, he didn't seem to have any problems. I have had this set now for almost five years and it still looks brand new...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nightmare to assemble
 from Nashville, TN,  May 22, 2013

AFter having spent many years assembling various pieces of furniture from Ikea, I figured this would be easy enough. I couldn't have been more wrong. It took an entire day and 3 people to assemble this item. YOu need various tools including various screwdriver sizes. As per usual with self assemble products, the wooden dowels are misshapen, splitered and don't fit into the holes, thus cracking the wood around the edge of the hole. Many of the pieces were scratched or marked as soon as I took them out of the box. In hindsight I wish I'd spent an extra $300-400 to get a pre-assembled quality piece of furniture. THis was a massive disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top