Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 from Tustin, CA,  May 8, 2012

I have the matching Bello dresser and these nightstands were SO much easier to put together than that dresser. Very sturdy and quality material. Make sure you check the measurements because I was astonished at how big they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large but lovely
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 15, 2012

Have had these about 4 years.. They are large for nightstands, but we loved them enough, we have 2 of them, 2 of the 7-drawer cheats and the bed... Our bedroom is complete...love it all... Move a lot, so like the idea we can take thebed apart to move... But very solid in every case, heavy and really functional...just changed handles to good quality nickel ones...and have had many complements. Suits our style perfectly, and do not look cheap in a bigger home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? God
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, plain, and excellent deep drawer
 from Port Orange. FL and Bethlehem New Hampshire,  Apr 4, 2012

I use this in a corner under a corner risen Television. It holds lots of things associated with the television: Paperwork, Wii things, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 4, 2012

Assembly was easy, took maybe 45 minutes. Has one very big, smoothly operating drawer which I have learned to love. Finished piece is a lot bigger than I realized, you need a large bedroom to accomodate 2 of these next to a queen sized bed, also is kind of low if you have a really tall mattress. But is beautiful to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color is more brown than the reddish hue shown on computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality!
 from Bronxville, NY,  Feb 4, 2012

We bought two of these end tables and they are just the right size for either side our king size bed. The color is warm (not too light and not too dark) and works well with other darker and lighter pieces in our bedroom. Another good Overstock purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Oregon,  Jan 30, 2012

My husband put this together in no time at all, and he is NO "handy man" !!!! HE also rarely comments on a piece of furniture be thinks this is absolutely perfect. We like the large top surface area. BUY IT, you'll be glad you did !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy night stand
 from Central Illinois,  Jan 17, 2012

Very nice night stand, larger than normal ones. I bought the bed also and both items are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built & super easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NY,  Jan 13, 2012

Beautiful piece of furniture, especially for the price! Sturdy hardwood, quality construction. There were a couple very minor dings/scratches (or maybe only 1), but on surfaces that will never be seen (e.g., backside of interior drawer, etc). The color is quite a bit darker than is displayed in the pic, but I like it and was prepared for that based on other reviews (thanks folks! your reviews were such a help when I was deciding what to get!!). I put this together on my own, took me about 90 minutes or so (with breaks while watching The Daily Show in between assembling things, so I'm sure w/ a little more focus I could have done it in under an hour). Came with lots of extra hardware, which is a comfort. Powertools definitely help with assembly as there are lots of screws to tighten (but make sure you're proficient with a power drill, sure don't want the drill to slip, you'll end up damaging this yourself before you even get to use it!!). As others have noted, this is a BIG nightstand. I measured ahead of time and knew that the full bedroom set would not fit in my current bedroom (I bought the other two pieces -- queen bed and 7-drawer dresser -- am waiting for a second pair of hands to put them together). I'll be using this as a computer stand in my home office for the time being, and hopefully will have a place someday where I can fit the entire set in one room. Wanted to see this piece before deciding whether to get a second nightstand, am ordering that today! Will comment later on color match across items, which obviously is pretty key for a set. But so far, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? apart from color displayed in photos (it's darker), very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but cheap quality.
 from chicago il,  Dec 29, 2011

I bought two of these side tables and the side 7 drawer side dresser for my bedroom. The product comes in a box and there are thousands of parts to put together. It will take a long time but once put together it looks very very nice. The quality is cheap but for the price you cannot expect more than particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good end tables great price
 from Southern US,  Oct 24, 2011

Was not for a newbie to put together, but my husband who built my house had moderately little trouble. We bought the pair. Really liked them. We did change the handles which were particularly lackluster, but for the price were acceptable. We also ordered a 1/2in glass with rounded edges to fit the top and keep it looking good .In my area added $75 each to the tables. Thought so much of it we bought the chest of drawers to go with it! BUT its coming in three boxes each weighing 69 lbs so am preparing for some husband quality cussing for an evening..... hummmm, overall I think its great for people who don't want to put a lot of money in a bedroom where four puppies sleep and no one ever sees except the grandchildren or perhaps a great purchase for a dorm room and rough college kids....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is close to as pictured. Some fluctuations in overall color but not very noticeble.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has plastic parts like most low-end furniture, but also much veneered wood and a nice heavy feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv 'um
 from Nebraska,  Sep 9, 2011

Very happy with these, even though they are huge, they work great in our TV room and we use them as lamp/end tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exacte
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? huge size, my bad though since I didn't really pay too much attention to the measurements
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Swansea, MA,  Aug 27, 2011

Love the space it provides for storage and holding books, a lamp, and an alarm clock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 from Oak Park, IL,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought two of these along with a queen size bed, a chest of drawers, a double dresser and a lingerie drawer. The color is darker than the pictures, but I actually like it better. These are large pieces of furniture but I have a large bedroom so you have to make sure your room can handle these pieces. I love the fact that the end tables are large and the drawer is big. It holds a lot of stuff so the table can be kept nice and neat. I love the set. In spite of the pieces being big, there is space at the bottom which makes them not seem so heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is darker than the picture - but I like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Table I was Looking For
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 31, 2011

I searched for a while for a large bedside table with storage and was excited to find this. I finished assembly last night after a couple of mishaps (installed drawer runners upside down, had a little trouble interpretting cam instructions). I am very pleased with the table. It is very solid, a beautiful color, and has a huge amount of storage and tabletop space. While a little difficult for me to assemble myself, probably just because I haven't assembled anything in some time, it worked out very well in the end and I feel this is a beautiful addition to my bedroom and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end table.
 from Pensacola, Florida,  May 11, 2011

this was a bit difficult to assemble. This is very sturdy and heavy, but it is much wider than it looks so it is not just a night/end table for the bedroom, it takes up a lot of space. I wish it was smaller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 from California,  May 6, 2011

The nightstand is large as noted by other reviewers. It has a large roomy drawer and a large top for placing any number of items (vases, glasses, remotes, books, iPad). Its beauty is in its simplicity and clean lines. It did take me a little time to assemble only because I'm a weakling (that power tool with the battery weighs a ton, so I did it manually), and I was watching a movie. Okay, my husband helped a little with the drawer slides, but that was only because he didn't want to look bad.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid nightstand ...but very large
 from Champaign, IL,  Apr 20, 2011

This ngihtstand is a quality built piece but it is very large, especially the depth. The color was darker and richer than the picture on the website. We got it with one side of the leg damaged at the joints but Overstock has quicly shipped the replacement parts. It is a nice piece but unfortunately not matched with what we have in the bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, it is much darker than in the picture
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bello nightstand
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 27, 2011

Quick and easy to put together. A bit larger than I would want for a night stand. Looks good and it is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surpassed Expectations
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2011

I purchased the Bello nightstand and dresser for our second bedroom. I wasn't expecting to like the set as much as I do. The pieces are very stable, heavy and appear to be much more expensive than they are. The dresser requires two people to put it together, but the nightstand went up in a snap. The directions were clear and easy to follow. The drawers are the perfect size. The dressers I've looked at in stores had fairly shallow drawers. These are deep and wide. All of my clothing fits in the dresser and all of my jewelry & accessories fit in the nightstand drawer. The furniture is large, so if you have a small room, it might not be for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had to purchase the nightstand, Once the dresser was put together, I knew the bedroom for me was just two purchases away. The product is substantial so only one is needed in my bedroom. Easy to assemble, plenty of extra dowels, screws, etc. Once assembled, very stable and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought