Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Preferred these chairs to the Crystie model
 from MD,  Apr 12, 2009

I was looking for a leather-covered chair to use in my kitchen and couldn't decide between the Belleme and the Crystie chair. I ordered both and much prefer this one (the Belleme). It has a slightly curved back which makes it more comfortable than the Crystie (to me). The chair feels very solid and cleans up easily. Looks great, too! I returned the Crystie chairs and got a full set of the Bellemes for my kitchen table. If you want a more angular look, you might prefer the Crystie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 18, 2008

I ordered 6 chairs about 2 weeks ago. They arrived in about a week, fully assembled. The chairs looks great and are stable (not rickety or shaky). The contruction isn't stellar and you can tell where they tried to cut corners (glued down on the under side, no protective caps on the legs) but overall they're not bad for the price. The chair legs are covered in leather and stitched to hold in place however the ends do not have a protective cap so as you drag the chairs on the floor or the carpet, the leather around the base of the legs touches the floor. The seats are nice and wide but there's not a lot of padding so don't expect this to cushion your tush as you sit. They're still very comfortable for a nice long meal. The leather overall is nice and durable but it's matte and not shiny/supple like leather on sofas. All in all, you'll like the chairs and they're a much better deal than any other store bought chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as nice as
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 27, 2011

We have four kids, three cats and a dog, but thus far (a month) the chairs seem like they'll stay in perfect shape for a while to come. It's amazing they're less than half the price of the version (which we considered) because I can't image how they could be improved. They're comfortable (considering the style of minimal cushion) and look terrific. One of our eight came in a very dark brown--we could only tell in the right light, but then it was obvious--and Overstock sent us a new one within days. Great service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs seem to be very sturdy, well stitched and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to clean!
 Jan 23, 2011

I have four kids at home, so one of my essentials for a set of new dining chairs was that they'd clean up easily in the event of a spill. Well, it only took a day or so before the inevitable happened, but I can proudly say that all that was needed was a quick wipe with a damp cloth to get everything cleaned up. Phew! So not only do these great leather chairs really look the part in a modern apartment or household, but they're low maintenance, too. I'm really tempted to get a few more for in our study area, too, given that they're so versatile and easy to look after.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belleme Dining Chair
 from Illinois,  Jul 23, 2010

I had ordered 2 of these chairs to try b/c they looked similar to the ones for double the price at Room and Board. They were so nice that I ordered 4 more. They are very well made, come as one piece - some other sites sell similar chairs but you have to put them together. They were well packaged - completely bubble wrapped to protect them. The leather is great quality, the stitching is well done, and they are comfortable to sit on. Viewed from the side they are very narrow, very modern looking which is what I wanted. The front legs are wrapped in leather as well - which to me looks better than the metal front legs some chairs have. All said, I was very happy withe these chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 30, 2008

I bought these to replace my previous black leather dining chairs. They came very quickly, and were well packed. They looked good, although, I was very surprised to see that the chair stitching was off white. I corrected that problem with a black sharpie by coloring in the stitching. I can tell that the quality of leather is not that of my previous chairs, but I paid half as much for these. I used my old chairs for six years and the leather started splitting. Sometimes lower grade leather will take more wear. I am hoping that this is the case with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still love these after five years
 from san francisco, ca,  Jan 5, 2013

i bought 14 of these chairs (I have a big table) 5 years ago. we use them all the time and they still look brand new. I wipe them down and they look amazing. clean lines, modern and classic. you could not do better anywhere. GET THESE CHAIRS.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Disappointed - Do Not Buy These Chairs
 from Southwest,  Oct 15, 2012

Well, I've been looking for months for dining chairs for the table I purchased in March. I finally came across these chairs and ordered them end of July / beginning of August (8 in total) and they worked perfectly with my table. I received lots of compliments. However, the leather is defective. When I originally took the first set of chairs that came out of the box, the leather looked like it might have been dirty. I figured no big deal, I'll buy some Armor All wipes and that should be a quick fix. Nope. The leather is defective. It turns this ashy grey color that looks almost dried out. Every other month I have to wipe down these chairs because the leather dries out. I wish I could post pictures for you to see - you would be shocked at the difference. I took a picture of the chair what it looks like before I Armor All it and put a chair right next to it after I Armor All it. They are two totally different chairs. Leather is not supposed to do this. I've bought many leather furniture pieces in the past and have never, ever had a problem like this. I would not recommend anyone buying these chairs. I spent well over $1,000 for these chairs and am so unhappy now. PS - Also another note, I notices when I was putting sliders on the bottom of the chairs I could see a little up the leg of the chair under the leather and almost every chair the metal already started to rust. Save your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looked much better on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Washington, D.C.,  Aug 16, 2011

The chair met all the quality expectations we had. Excellent chair in every way. The reason for the negative review and the reason we returned the chairs was that the stitching was white/off white. If we had enlarged the photo closely enough we would have seen this. We had falsely assumed the stitching would be black to match the leather. This, as it turns out, is the same with the other similar leather over metal chairs available on the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No fuss, no muss, great style
 from New Haven, CT,  Jun 20, 2011

I purchased several sets of the Belleme chair for my French bistro and I have to say that they are a great deal. For a very affordable price, I have upgraded the look and feel of my restaurant. I appreciate the minimal look and the solid construction of these chairs and in a busy restaurant the bonded leather is perfect because it is easy to keep clean and maintain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy minimalism
 from Hackensack, NJ,  Apr 13, 2011

These chairs fit perfectly in the modern and minimal interior design of my home. The bonded leather is smart-looking and very easy to maintain and clean. And while they look slight, they are extremely sturdy (thanks to a steel frame) and the cushioning is surprisingly comfortable. But what I really love about these chairs are their ultra-minimal styling. The thin linearity takes up very little visual space and complements my glass-top dining table. Overall, I am very pleased with yet another great purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another great purchase from Overstock
 Mar 10, 2011

For a very low total price, we were able to get six of these chairs and give our dining room an easy and affordable upgrade. The chairs are solidly made and feature a handsome, minimal design marked by clean lines. The padding is quite comfortable and the legs are sturdy, yet overall each chair is remarkable light and therefore easy to move around. The bonded leather is a snap to clean. Overall, we are quite satisfied with yet another great purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from New Jerey,  Jan 29, 2011

I wanted a sleek look and hoped they would also be comfortable. My husband is not a small man and is quite fussy about his chairs. The chairs proved themselves worthy on style and comfort. I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for purpose
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 8, 2010

The quality of these chairs is very good. My Significant Other is a big guy and he was very pleasantly surprised at the "quality, comfort and durability" (his exact words). I have them paired with a little square slate top bistro table with black iron legs and they look wonderful together - the black leather and tan stitching are very nice quality. The scale is very appropriate for a breakfast area. I'm really pleased with these chairs and highly recommend them. The delivery was quick and right to my door - no problems with any damage whatsoever. I've just noticed how many times I used the word "quality" in this review and guess what, it's true!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it so far
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 17, 2009

We were looking for a modern chair for our home. We were hesitant about purchasing chairs online without sitting on it but the previous reviews were perfect. We had to return one chair because one of the legs had a chunk of leather that was ripped. Please inspect the chairs right when you receive it!I was aware of the beige stitching and for us, I think that it adds elegance to the chair. Great chair. I recommended it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Apr 23, 2008

The chairs are good looking and comfortable. Easy to clean and the bottom of the legs have protection for the hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chairs
 Mar 5, 2008

We really love the style of these chairs and they appear to be made well. The only problem that we encountered was a damaged chair upon delivery. The chairs were not packaged well and in the first (packaged especially poorly) one chair was damaged. Customer Service was very helpful and quickly apologized and sent a replacement chair out. We were not required to return the damaged chair and so no hassel for us. Overall, I would definately purchase these chairs again and would recommend them to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegan but not very sturdy
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 14, 2007

I love the way the chairs look, and they are comfortable to sit in for a long, chatty dinner party -- but the legs are a bit flimsy and bend easily if someone isn't careful pushing back from the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 Apr 2, 2007

I ordered 3 sets (6 total) of these chairs. In one box, both chairs had bent legs, but the return was easy and new ones arrived quickly. The chairs are beautiful. The leather is good quality and they are all leather -- the legs are wrapped in leather so they have a very modern finished look. I am very happy with these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Dec 2, 2015

I was looking for something similar to the chairs at Crate and Barrel but at a better price. These are very comfortable, wide seating area. They come already assembled so they are very sturdy. There is top stitching around the edges that is in a grey/ off white thread. I like that look, makes it a bit more casual. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought