Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 7, 2013

What a great value! These chairs look like they cost 3x as much! They are just the right size, not too big for a medium sized table but also not too small either. They are also very comfortable. I ordered the ones in the faux suede finish and they have a lovely vintage looking texture to them. It is almost a crackled effect. I had been looking for this style of finish for quite some time but was having a hard time finding something that fit within my budget. I was delighted to find these! They took a little longer to arrive then some of the other items I have ordered on overstock but they were well worth the wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 11, 2013

These are comfortable chairs. I love the tufting and the curved back. These are an upscale chair at a very good price. My table will fit additional chairs, so I will order more of these side chairs for my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic, affordable chair
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 18, 2013

This was my first time purchasing anything from Overstock. I love the chairs. However, out of the 8 chairs I ordered, 2 had to be replaced due to the legs and pre-drilled chair holes not lining up. Plus, I had to take the chairs to a UPS location as they would not do a pick up service, so that was a bit inconvenient. Otherwise, I love the chairs. I wouldn't say they are high quality, but they have a middle-to high end look and since they are in our formal dining room, they won't be used eveyrday. Only time will tell if the chairs will hold up. I would recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Design but Bad Quality
 from CO,  Jun 18, 2013

The look is the same as on the picture and I love the color. The fabric is a bit rough, which I actually don't mind because it appears more durable, but the chairs look cheaply made on you sit on them.The legs are not stable. After every use, I have to tighten the screws because the legs won't stay in, they become lose. I'll have to figure smth out and probably add additional screws to keep them in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good, the legs are not stable, keep having to screw them in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2014

The quality of these chairs leaves much to be desired. They are a bit shaky. But they look great and I think were a great purchase for the amount paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT BUY !!!!!!!
 from Lemont Il,  Nov 20, 2014

All of the chairs have at least one or two cracked legs after assembling. We have never even used the chairs . Just put them together. They all cracked in the same spot where the screws go in the wood all splintered. Overstock wants me to contact insurance I bought which policy clearly states "does not cover manufacture defects". It is an accidental policy. I am within the 30 days and they are not helping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs, poor construction
 from Temecula, CA,  Oct 28, 2014

I love the look of these chairs. The fabric was a bit lower quality than I expected, but I'm willing to overlook that. The fabric is a rough linen, closer to something you would find on a tote bag. When I was constructing the chairs, the screws for the two front legs caused the wood in the legs to split when you tighten -- not overtighten, as the legs still were not secure to the base. I had to add washers to the screws to be able to tighten the screws without splitting the wood, but enough to keep the legs from wobbling. It was an inconvenience but not enough of one to prevent me from ordering six more chairs. For less than $$$/chair, I am willing to put in some extra work. Now I will have 8 dining chairs for just over $$$. You really can't beat that price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, but had to send one set back
 from Georgia,  Oct 17, 2014

I love the design style of this chair. The fabric is very nice, but we had to send back one set because the legs were not even. They are out of stock, but will reorder when back in stock. Very easy to put together!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 28, 2014

I like the smooth feel of the linen used on the chair. I wish there was an option for a lighter color for the legs. There was an unpleasant chemical smell when unpacked from the box it came in, and it took several days for it to disappear. The actual quality of the chair is not that great because some chairs in my set of 8 have even legs and some don't, so the chairs rock a little bit from corner to corner. Overall, a good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 12, 2014

These chairs were easy to assemble and came with a guide for how to manage wobbly chairs. They are lovely and comfortable and a great value for the price. Tightening the screws is typical for most furniture, and in the mean time, these chairs looks and feel great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!!
 from Alexandria, LA,  Jun 3, 2014

Love these chairs! They match perfectly what I was trying to do in my dining room. Great quality and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Dallas Fort Worth,  Apr 14, 2014

These are great chairs for the price. They will go perfect with my table!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chairs, questionable quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 10, 2013

I bought 4 of these chairs. They look great from across the room. I love the grey color, the fabric, the style. However, up close, I notice the imperfections and quality issues. The chairs work for me because I rarely use them. If I sat at my dining table a few times a day, I'd probably be unsatisfied. Two of them are totally stable, but two have legs that don't align and are very wobbly! I put felt pads on the bottom of the legs to prevent scratching my wood floors, and I ended up putting about 7 felt pads on one of the legs to make it more even. Also, when I unpacked the chairs from the box, they SMELLED like preservative (formaldehyde). Gross. I febrezed the crap out of them and let them air out outside, and about a week later, they didn't smell any more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Brockton MA,  Oct 30, 2013

I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THESE CHAIRS FOR A YEAR I KNEW WHAT I WANTED JUST COULDN'T FIND IT WHEN I WENT ON THE OVERSTOCK SITE THERE THEY WERE AND THE PRICE WAS FANTASTIC THE CHAIRS ARRIVED IN A FEW DAYS I PUT THEM TOGETHER MYSELP SO EASY THEY LOOK WONDERFUL IN MY DINING ROOM JUST BEAUTIFUL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE
 from Washington,  Dec 4, 2014

The chairs look beautiful, however, they are very poorly made. No matter how tightly you screw the legs in, within a few short weeks they will undoubtedly become loose and wobbly (as other reviews have indicated as well). This problem did not present itself until about a month after having sat in the chairs, and I thought it to be a one time problem so I simply tightened the legs and thought nothing of it. However, this is constant and persistent issue that requires crawling under the chairs once a month to retighten them. Because the problem took over a month to initially present itself, Overstock has refused to issue a refund. BEWARE of this issue. DO NOT PURCHASE THESE CHAIRS (unless of course you like constantly worrying about retightening your chair legs).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs!
 from Illinois,  Dec 4, 2014

I had ordered similar chairs even though they cost more and not as nice looking as the Bellcrest. This was only because I hadn't shopped on Overstock although I checked out the web site several times. When I found out that the chairs I first ordered weren't available as indicated and were back ordered, I canceled that order and went to Overstock. I was nervous when reading the reviews that some people had trouble putting them together. I don't have tools other then very basic so if I even needed a drill, I would have to call a friend for help. I was impressed with the quick delivery and nervously waited until I could start the process of putting them together. I expected to have trouble putting them together and soon questioned if I really needed 6 and wondered what I was thinking! I had two legs out of the 24 that gave me fits but I won! They took a little more patience then the rest and of course the first leg I started with had to be one of the trouble ones. I was really wondering what I got myself into. After a few tries it thought I'm not lining the holes up just right. I decided to put that one to the side and work on another. No problem so after the three were in I decided to tackle the trouble one. I had to put a little more pressure on the screw and got in in within a couple of minutes. I am very happy with the chairs. I do wish they had more padding around the front of the seat edge. This is why I rated the quality a little lower. I am barley average height and the back of my legs rest a little on the front edge. These chairs aren't the only ones I have this problem and they won't be the last! I got the steel gray color and they look great! I really like the chairs and get lots of compliments on them. The quality is better then I expected. We have had them for about three weeks now and they were put to the test at Thanksgiving. A couple legs needed to be tightened and something I will keep an eye on. I have since ordered other items from Overstock and will continue to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 28, 2014

Nice chairs. Easy to assemble. Stylish. Comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Dining Chairs
 from Mount Pleasant South Carolina,  Nov 25, 2014

Very easy to assemble. Very nice chairs - a great bargain - especially if you us a coupon and O dollars. Delivery was quick and I may buy a few more. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality?
 from Texas,  Nov 24, 2014

After receiving these chairs and looking them over really good I noticed the stitching and seems we're not in straight lines and the fabric folds looks to be done by a child. I love the over all look So I kept them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive reviews
 from new jersey,  Nov 21, 2014

I have never ordered chairs on line before. I was pleasantly surprised. They are so nice and fit right into my dining room. I love the color and the style. I would recommend them to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought