Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 7, 2013

What a great value! These chairs look like they cost 3x as much! They are just the right size, not too big for a medium sized table but also not too small either. They are also very comfortable. I ordered the ones in the faux suede finish and they have a lovely vintage looking texture to them. It is almost a crackled effect. I had been looking for this style of finish for quite some time but was having a hard time finding something that fit within my budget. I was delighted to find these! They took a little longer to arrive then some of the other items I have ordered on overstock but they were well worth the wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE
 from Washington,  Dec 4, 2014

The chairs look beautiful, however, they are very poorly made. No matter how tightly you screw the legs in, within a few short weeks they will undoubtedly become loose and wobbly (as other reviews have indicated as well). This problem did not present itself until about a month after having sat in the chairs, and I thought it to be a one time problem so I simply tightened the legs and thought nothing of it. However, this is constant and persistent issue that requires crawling under the chairs once a month to retighten them. Because the problem took over a month to initially present itself, Overstock has refused to issue a refund. BEWARE of this issue. DO NOT PURCHASE THESE CHAIRS (unless of course you like constantly worrying about retightening your chair legs).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT BUY !!!!!!!
 from Lemont Il,  Nov 20, 2014

All of the chairs have at least one or two cracked legs after assembling. We have never even used the chairs . Just put them together. They all cracked in the same spot where the screws go in the wood all splintered. Overstock wants me to contact insurance I bought which policy clearly states "does not cover manufacture defects". It is an accidental policy. I am within the 30 days and they are not helping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 11, 2013

These are comfortable chairs. I love the tufting and the curved back. These are an upscale chair at a very good price. My table will fit additional chairs, so I will order more of these side chairs for my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic, affordable chair
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 18, 2013

This was my first time purchasing anything from Overstock. I love the chairs. However, out of the 8 chairs I ordered, 2 had to be replaced due to the legs and pre-drilled chair holes not lining up. Plus, I had to take the chairs to a UPS location as they would not do a pick up service, so that was a bit inconvenient. Otherwise, I love the chairs. I wouldn't say they are high quality, but they have a middle-to high end look and since they are in our formal dining room, they won't be used eveyrday. Only time will tell if the chairs will hold up. I would recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 12, 2014

These chairs were easy to assemble and came with a guide for how to manage wobbly chairs. They are lovely and comfortable and a great value for the price. Tightening the screws is typical for most furniture, and in the mean time, these chairs looks and feel great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!!
 from Alexandria, LA,  Jun 3, 2014

Love these chairs! They match perfectly what I was trying to do in my dining room. Great quality and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Dallas Fort Worth,  Apr 14, 2014

These are great chairs for the price. They will go perfect with my table!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Brockton MA,  Oct 30, 2013

I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THESE CHAIRS FOR A YEAR I KNEW WHAT I WANTED JUST COULDN'T FIND IT WHEN I WENT ON THE OVERSTOCK SITE THERE THEY WERE AND THE PRICE WAS FANTASTIC THE CHAIRS ARRIVED IN A FEW DAYS I PUT THEM TOGETHER MYSELP SO EASY THEY LOOK WONDERFUL IN MY DINING ROOM JUST BEAUTIFUL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Design but Bad Quality
 from CO,  Jun 18, 2013

The look is the same as on the picture and I love the color. The fabric is a bit rough, which I actually don't mind because it appears more durable, but the chairs look cheaply made on you sit on them.The legs are not stable. After every use, I have to tighten the screws because the legs won't stay in, they become lose. I'll have to figure smth out and probably add additional screws to keep them in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good, the legs are not stable, keep having to screw them in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality chairs
 Oct 8, 2015

Easy to put together... Look great with any style of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Sep 24, 2015

Excellent quality for an excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work great
 Sep 10, 2015

color was good. Have used these before

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 Mar 26, 2015

Ordered the 'Linen' color and it was the perfect light creme white I was looking for! Good quality as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful looking, Read about construction
 Feb 2, 2015

I am giving this 3 stars because they look very nice and expensive. The color is also exact to the picture. There was another review that listed this same issue, but I elected to buy anyway. For this chair, all 4 legs need to be screwed in (no problem) it is just light assembly. After a few days, the legs became loose and wobbly, which was very unsafe and would probably break the chair. The Chair comes with Washers, but no lock washers or a way to get to the back of the screw to put a nut on each one. I went out and bought lock washers for each screw (12 cents a piece) and so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2014

The quality of these chairs leaves much to be desired. They are a bit shaky. But they look great and I think were a great purchase for the amount paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the price
 Feb 16, 2016

I have been looking for chairs like this for awhile, these have been the best price. We put them together easil. I can see what some of the other reviewers were saying, a couple of the legs were not cut perfectly, but it did not affect the look or use of the chair. I have only had mine a few weeks and we don't sit on them daily, so far I have not had a problem with them becoming lose. I think they are a good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 Feb 9, 2016

Fabric has already faded on one of the chairs and it is not even in direct sunlight. They are not that sturdy and one of the chairs is slightly different shaped and height. Not sure how that is possible but one is noticeably off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meme
 Dec 31, 2015

Good quality for the price, nice linen fabric. Highly recommend that you scotchguard them if you have children!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look beautiful- not long lasting
 Dec 26, 2015

After a couple of months, the cushions were worn out, and we didn't use them that much. It's been about a year and we already want/need new chairs. Style is beautiful - we even added decorative nail heads to the trim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought