For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 7, 2013

What a great value! These chairs look like they cost 3x as much! They are just the right size, not too big for a medium sized table but also not too small either. They are also very comfortable. I ordered the ones in the faux suede finish and they have a lovely vintage looking texture to them. It is almost a crackled effect. I had been looking for this style of finish for quite some time but was having a hard time finding something that fit within my budget. I was delighted to find these! They took a little longer to arrive then some of the other items I have ordered on overstock but they were well worth the wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 11, 2013

These are comfortable chairs. I love the tufting and the curved back. These are an upscale chair at a very good price. My table will fit additional chairs, so I will order more of these side chairs for my dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic, affordable chair
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 18, 2013

This was my first time purchasing anything from Overstock. I love the chairs. However, out of the 8 chairs I ordered, 2 had to be replaced due to the legs and pre-drilled chair holes not lining up. Plus, I had to take the chairs to a UPS location as they would not do a pick up service, so that was a bit inconvenient. Otherwise, I love the chairs. I wouldn't say they are high quality, but they have a middle-to high end look and since they are in our formal dining room, they won't be used eveyrday. Only time will tell if the chairs will hold up. I would recommend these chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Design but Bad Quality
 from CO,  Jun 18, 2013

The look is the same as on the picture and I love the color. The fabric is a bit rough, which I actually don't mind because it appears more durable, but the chairs look cheaply made on you sit on them.The legs are not stable. After every use, I have to tighten the screws because the legs won't stay in, they become lose. I'll have to figure smth out and probably add additional screws to keep them in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good, the legs are not stable, keep having to screw them in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2014

The quality of these chairs leaves much to be desired. They are a bit shaky. But they look great and I think were a great purchase for the amount paid.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 28, 2014

I like the smooth feel of the linen used on the chair. I wish there was an option for a lighter color for the legs. There was an unpleasant chemical smell when unpacked from the box it came in, and it took several days for it to disappear. The actual quality of the chair is not that great because some chairs in my set of 8 have even legs and some don't, so the chairs rock a little bit from corner to corner. Overall, a good value for the price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 12, 2014

These chairs were easy to assemble and came with a guide for how to manage wobbly chairs. They are lovely and comfortable and a great value for the price. Tightening the screws is typical for most furniture, and in the mean time, these chairs looks and feel great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!!
 from Alexandria, LA,  Jun 3, 2014

Love these chairs! They match perfectly what I was trying to do in my dining room. Great quality and easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Dallas Fort Worth,  Apr 14, 2014

These are great chairs for the price. They will go perfect with my table!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chairs, questionable quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 10, 2013

I bought 4 of these chairs. They look great from across the room. I love the grey color, the fabric, the style. However, up close, I notice the imperfections and quality issues. The chairs work for me because I rarely use them. If I sat at my dining table a few times a day, I'd probably be unsatisfied. Two of them are totally stable, but two have legs that don't align and are very wobbly! I put felt pads on the bottom of the legs to prevent scratching my wood floors, and I ended up putting about 7 felt pads on one of the legs to make it more even. Also, when I unpacked the chairs from the box, they SMELLED like preservative (formaldehyde). Gross. I febrezed the crap out of them and let them air out outside, and about a week later, they didn't smell any more.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Brockton MA,  Oct 30, 2013

I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THESE CHAIRS FOR A YEAR I KNEW WHAT I WANTED JUST COULDN'T FIND IT WHEN I WENT ON THE OVERSTOCK SITE THERE THEY WERE AND THE PRICE WAS FANTASTIC THE CHAIRS ARRIVED IN A FEW DAYS I PUT THEM TOGETHER MYSELP SO EASY THEY LOOK WONDERFUL IN MY DINING ROOM JUST BEAUTIFUL

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked great, HORRIBLE QUALITY
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 20, 2014

I really loved the way these chairs looked. I was really excited to get them. Assembly was easy, but the legs didn't want to fit. Then I had issues getting them to sit evenly. Now, a few months later, after some light use, one of the legs has cracked and I have 3 chairs at the table instead of 4! Ugh, so disappointed. Also, the fabric is fine, had no complaints, until you get a little food dropped on them. It's really hard to clean because the fabric is rough, the food gets stuck/embedded into the texted weave of the fabric. Lastly, the seat bottom has poor cushioning. It's not horrible, but it's not close to mediocre.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look GREAT!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 14, 2014

They look great! I can't speak to the durability yet because they are sooooo new! I'm hoping that they hold up well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair if you can get the legs on
 from West Chester, PA,  Aug 13, 2014

This chair looks great and is good quality...but we had one come damaged and one the legs were the wrong legs & another the legs wouldn't fit into the chair! It's upsetting when you buy products and receive them with problems. If you can get them put together though they are really nice!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little wobble
 from North carolina,  Feb 8, 2014

All chairs when put together have a slight wobble....felt pads seem to help balance but clearly manufacturer needs to adjust right front chair leg assembly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Sussex County, NJ,  Nov 18, 2013

The chairs are quite nice for the price. The material looks like real leather and the button accents are very nice. The feel of the material isn't as smooth as it looks but still very soft. I bought these as guest chairs for in front of my desk at my office. So far, everyone has said how nice they are. I did get the 5-year warranty just in case.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Great Value
 from Palm City, FL,  Oct 18, 2013

These chairs are a great buy. I bought 3 sets for a total of 6 chairs. They look nice and are comfy to sit in. If I had a complaint, it would only be that it takes some time for seat to regain its puffed up shape after sitting in it for some time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

First time I hated something I bought at Overstock. I wanted to love this product, but really couldn't. It is not very hard to put together, but that's the only good thing about it. Of the 4 chairs I bought (2 sets) two were defective and Overstock CS was very nice and helped me exchange them. One of the chairs in the third set I received as an exchange was defective again. I'm so annoyed with those chairs that I won't even bother to ask for an exchange one more time (consider taking it to UPS once again; not worth it). The fabric, the "wood" of the legs and frame of the chairs are of terrible quality. I'm not picky at all and was not expecting the perfect chair for this price, but I did expect a better quality than what I got. You can certainly find better deals out there.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Washington,  Sep 28, 2013

I sadly will need to return these chairs, but not because of quality. The color of the fabric did not quite match up to the rest of my decor like I was anticipating. I did set up the chairs to see if it would work in different lights. I thought they were easy to set up and very comfortable to sit in. The quality seemed like it would hold up well. I am sad to see them being returned. Very nice style, the fabric was nice, quality was nice and priced well too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs at a great price
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2014

These chairs are really beautiful and for the price made it easy to buy 4 of them. They are sturdy and the material is not cheap looking. The chairs aren't perfect (the buttons are not lined up on a couple of them) but for the price it's a great deal and they add a nice richness to the dining table without all the cost!! Easy to put together. Don't buy the ********* chairs with these though...although the color and material are stated as being the same they are completely different. The ********* material is completely different and really cheap looking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top