Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Pick!!!
 Jun 4, 2010

I love my new Chaise. I must say that I am not good at putting things together; however, it only took me like 20 minutes to put the chaise together. I would definitely recommend this chaise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  May 25, 2010

I love my Bella Chase lounge. It is truly taupe in color. It is just the right size for the corner in my bedroom where I have it placed. The directions were written by someone from another country.... and are not correct, but that should not stop anyone from putting this together, I was able to figure out the assembly and had it together in less than an hour, the tricky part is putting the legs on the correct corners, keep that in mind it and assembly is really easy... The price was great and and delivery was great! It provides a nice place to read or watch TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Pictured
 from PA,  May 20, 2010

I have no complaints. It's beautiful, looks exactly as pictured, and pretty simple to put together. No one would have any idea that it came out of a box or that it was so reasonably priced...it looks like it came out of a showroom. The material is very soft and it's comfortable to sit in (PERFECT for reading). As far as Overstock goes... shipping was $2.95, it shipped right away, and it arrived perfectly. I was a little worried about buying such a big piece online but I'd absolutely reccomend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chaise!
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  May 16, 2010

I've been looking for a chaise and couldn't find any in my budget. When I saw this chaise online I loved it and it was within my budget! I received it within a week of ordering. Assembly was a little difficult for one person, but I managed without any problems. It looks great and is very comfortable - just what I wanted for my little reading nook! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a stylish, comfy chaise at an affordable price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaise but awful "pre-drills"
 from Livemore, CA,  Apr 30, 2010

I would have given this chaise five stars but because the holes were misaligned on the wood of the chaise and my husband had to re-drill the holes, I am only giving it four stars. This is a great chaise for the price - very comfortable and more than worth the price but the craftsmanship is awful (of course, again, for the price, I guess it should be expected). Luckily, my husband had some screws and nuts as they, too, were incorrect. I would, however, definitely recommend this if you don't mind having to do a bit more than simply put it together (it should have taken 20 minutes - but it took an hour and 20 minutes).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Watertown, NY,  Apr 27, 2010

My only complaint about the chaise is just that when I sit on it, the back is not high enough to rest my head on. (I'm 5'4'' and the back comes up to my shoulders)Other than that, very soft, pretty and easy enough to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty and Comfort too!!!
 from Idaho,  Apr 20, 2010

I absolutly love this Chaise Lounger. It's sleek, contemporary and sooooo reasonably priced. It arrived within a week of me ordering it. Well packaged and in perfect condition. The instructions were very easy to follow and they even included a rench to tighten the bolts with. You will need your own Phillips Head Screw Driver and a hammer or mallet for tapping in the dowels. It took no more than 15 minutes by myself and it was fully assembled, very solid and sturdy. One caution.....it's tan in color. The pictures look like it is a grey taupe but it is absolutely a tan or beige taupe. If you are coordinating this peice with other furniture in your home, just know it has no gray in it what so ever. It will coordinate awesome with white, cream or chocolate FYI. It's so comfortable but does not come with a accent pillow. It is more comfortable with a little lower back support but otherwise, I love it!!!! Thank you "O"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chaise
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 17, 2010

I got it before the date they've given me, and I'm so happy with the chaise, it was pretty easy to assemble and it looks like a more expensive piece of furniture. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from East Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 13, 2010

Ordered this for my bedroom and was very happy with it. As mentioned by others, the color is a bit more beige than the picture shows, but I knew that ahead of time and the color works fine with my room. It wasn't too bad putting it together - less than a half an hour. It's very comfortable to lay in. The fabric isn't really high-end, but OK and frankly, for this price I'm not going to complain! I'm pleased with my purchase - a nice item for a terrific price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Florida,  Apr 6, 2010

I LOVE this chaise!! I looked all over town for a nice, inexpensive chair and couldn't find anything that even came close to this one. It is simply beautiful and so comfortable. The color is a warm, light tan color and the microfiber material makes it so soft. It feels great to sit in it after a long day and have your feet slightly elevated. Great chair, great price, and with the free shipping that I got with Overstock, it simply cannot be beat!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv the chaise
 from Key Biscayne, FL,  Apr 5, 2010

It's really comfortable. I had a little difficulty lining up the holes during assembly. There are a couple of wooden dowels that are not mentioned in the instructions, but if you put them on first it makes for an easier alignment. I was able to assemble it myself. I use it for reading and watching tv. Definitely would recommend to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from NE PA,  Apr 4, 2010

Just what I was looking for. The price was excellent and shipping is affordable and fast. The chair arrived in less than a week I shopped for a similar chair in a local department store and the price was double! I was hesitant at first but after reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance. So glad I did. My husband found the assembly to be a bit challenging as others have noted but not at all a deterrent. The color is a very nce neutral, more of a light brown than taupe, but quite attractive and will work with most decors. This is just what I was looking for in my bedroom remodel. Love Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Chaise
 from Minnestota,  Mar 31, 2010

I received the Taupe chaise on today. I was so excited to see the chaise I couldn't finsh dinner. My husband put it together and he found it to be easy to assemble. We love the color, the style and its comfortable. We had one slight problem one of the blots was hard to put in but my husband found a way to make it work. Other than that I think we made a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult
 from WPB,  Mar 30, 2010

This chair took 2 people 2 hours to put together and it's still not perfect. The pre-drilled holes are not aligned properly, the wrench that comes with it is terrible. Very disappointed with the product. You need to be a furniture builder or hire someone to do the job. I just hope that it holds together for a couple of years. The overall look is great, just the assembly stinks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from NY, NY,  Mar 27, 2010

We had some difficulty putting the chair together at first - we had the legs switched around - but eventually we got it right. The taupe color blends in great with our room and the chair is incredibly comfortable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Mar 27, 2010

I absolutely love this chaise. I actually purchased two. Although I will agree with most that putting them together wasn't as easy as some other purchases, it's certainly not a deal breaker, it just required a little patience (I actually put both chairs together by myself, my real complaint would be the same as below -- that the instructions for the legs was less than stellar and I really should have noted that specific legs needed to go in specific spots rather than go gung-ho and just start attaching!). I'm 5'4", 115 lbs and built both alone. The instructions were simple, one sheet. Not very specific. And true enough, it required a tiny bit of patience to line up the holes (I ended up moving the first step in the instructions -- inserting the wood dowel piece first -- to be the 2nd step. I found that if I screwed the screws in first, I could hammer in the dowel piece after the screws and it was much easier that way). Probably one of my best purchases from Overstock. I've never been disappointed yet. Shipping was ridiculously fast as always, packaging was stellar and I just love the chairs. LOVE THEM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chaise!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 23, 2010

I recieved my chaise much sooner than expected. It arrived in less than a week from the day I ordered it. The color was different than displayed on screen but exactly what I expected a taupe to be. The assembly was a little bit challenging as for the screw holes on one side didn't line up, but easily corrected. I love this chair. It was an excellent price, the look and feel is just pure luxury. I did do some looking around first and did not find anything quite as nice and especially at that price. This is the third time i've ordered furniture from overstock and I have not been disappointed yet. Love it, love it, love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 20, 2010

My husband and I found putting together the lounge was relatively easy. I was worried because many reviews said it was difficult, but I would disagree. The color is more of a deep beige then grey, but that is what I hoped for. I think the chair is comfortable, and a great purchase for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy New Customer
 from Great Falls, MT,  Mar 18, 2010

I had been looking online for a chair or chaise for our newly remodeled bedroom for several weeks. I was surprised to find a nice looking and very reasonably priced one on Overstock. I hadn't really thought of looking here. I ordered the chair Monday night and received it Thursday...WOW! My husband put it together in about 30 minutes. He said the directions could have been been better, particularly involving the legs. Anyway, it looks nice..especially for the price. I am very satisfied with my overall experience. I would say this chair is a very light brown, but is attractive. I am 5'10" and I think I will be fairly comfortable on the chaise. *i just got it today. I say buy it if you are considering more of a decorative, occasionally used piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Woodridge, NY,  Mar 18, 2010

I absolutely love this chaise lounge. The color is taupe and works well with my decor. We placed it in our home office. We find it to be very comfortable and the arch is good for my back. However, it was a challenge to put together. All the screws aligned well, except one whole in particular.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Taupe Velvet Fabric Chaise Lounger
Today $325.99
Compare $468.00
Save 30%
(12)
Bella Chaise Berry
Sale $202.49
Was $224.99
Compare $347.17
Save 42%
(419)
Cleo Natural Linen Chaise
Sale $287.99
Was $319.99
(10)
Bella Charcoal Grey Chaise
Sale $242.99
Was $269.99
(29)
Back to top