For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from IN,  May 14, 2010

What planet are these people on who gave a good review of this chaise? The difficulty putting it together ,especially when the holes dont line up ,pale in comparision to the pain of sitting on it for any length of time. It would make a wonderful torture device. My family came over for Mothers Day and nobody wanted to sit on it after trying it. One even commented on it as being a peice of junk and the worse thing they ever sat on. Bottom line is, don't believe all the good reviews. When it comes to furniture, I learned a good lesson about trying something first before spending hundreds of dollars on something that will ultimately become a coat rack. I give it 1 star for looking cool. Zero stars for comfort. Don't waste your time or money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing legs can never be delivered
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 25, 2011

It might be a good chaise if I can assemble it, however, I didn't find and parts besides the two "pillows". Nobody answered my parts request, since claimed that 4 days ago. I used to like overstock.com a lot, now I'm so disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfey Chaise
 from Fredrick, MD,  Dec 7, 2009

After reading other posts, I was concerned that this item might be difficult to put together. Not at all. It took less than 15 minutes to put it together. the size is perfect for our space. Most every other one we looked at was just to big. this one is just right. The color is very accurate with the picture on the website, It is very soft and comfortable. We look forward to having this piece in our home for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and modern
 from Bay Area, California,  Feb 25, 2011

I rec'd the chair yesterday and hauled the box up the stairs to build the chair in my room. The chair itself is a nice size, and comfortable - I'll be looking for something to cover it for animal protection though. Building it should have actually been easier, but some of my pieces didn't line up all that great. I ended up scrapping the little placement dowels because they moved the holes too far apart to get the bolt into. I found that a socket wrench worked wonderfully, made that awkward angle much easier and could get it tighter than with just my arms working that wrench. The legs... Still don't know what the sticker meant, but with some playing around I managed to get the legs on right, just have to make sure the non-angled side is facing the external edge of the chair. I had to cut the black fabric backing in order to screw them in. Also, when I opened the box, there was a big sticker that said to find the legs and hardware under the seat. So I searched, and unvelcroed the backing and couldn't find anything. It had settled and got wedged in the furthest part of the longest piece - away from the opening. It was small - so just fyi: you'll find it IN the seat. Can't beat the price, and shipping too. I was considering a few options at a certain Swedish warehouse-like place and while they were very very comfortable, they were so much more expensive and would have looked really sloppy over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 11, 2010

I read through every one of the reviews for this chaise (Berry, Chocolate and Taupe) before deciding to purchase it, so I thought it would be important to add my 2 cents. Like many others, the chaise arrived in just over a week. It was easy to put together- thankfully I didn't have the issue of the bolts not aligning as many others did. That was my biggest concern. The labeling of the feet was really stupid, but easy enough to figure out. The color is true to the picture, for the taupe at least. Over-all I am happy with the chair. It's small and light. The wood construction of the frame doesn't appear to be top-notch, but I wasn't surprised. I'm a little afraid to be rough with it. I sat on it gingerly a couple of times to try it out. I bought it to fill a space in a spare room, so it's not a great concern to me. I'm 6' tall, BTW, and my feet do NOT hang off. But I do want to say this... if you think you are getting a $600 chair at a super-duper price, you are mistaken. This is what it is- a less than $300 chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way better than I had expected!!!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 30, 2012

I have a long hair cat and that made me think twice about the chair upholstery. So, I bought one at first just to see if I was going to like it. Turns out to be a great selection! So I bought another! For the price, you truly can't go wrong!!! Great colour too! matches every thing in gray and brown colour spectrum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more tan than gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so easy to put together and the micro suede is so easy to clean!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry on the top in my living room
 from Lake Lure, NC,  Jun 6, 2012

This took me all of 15 minutes to assemble (including taking it out of the box). It comes in 2 pieces, the back is one piece and the curved body is the second. It was very nicely packaged to protect the microsuede material, and I think there were a total of 4 long bolts and an included heavyweight wrench (not like the cheesy wrenches that you get with bicycles). In fact, I am keeping this wrench for my toolbox! The four feet screw in, the back slides on, and they cleverly have left the underside of this chair to where the black mesh is open so you can screw in the bolts for the back, and then slide the back into place, and the cover the black mesh over the gaping frame and VELCRO using the attached velcro together. Very smart! I am a big fan of this piece. I had been eyeballing it for 6 months on Overstock and it was between this piece and several others, and once this one went on sale, I snatched it up and I am very very pleased with the purchase. Had it not gone on sale, I probably would have purchased it anyway, but would recommend to anyone even at the normal price, it is still beautiful and VERY COMFORTABLE to sit on. I put a throw and a pillow on it and it beckons anyone who enters that room to go over and relax on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to its color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the money; wood frame, and nicely zipped up in a protective woven fabric (like a bedskirt is made from) to protect the material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love, Love, LOVE
 from Southern USA,  May 9, 2012

I love this chaise; the color complements its room nicely and the curves of the piece are pleasing to behold. Initially, I was hesitant to order because of a few negative reviews. However, I previously purchased a chair from Overstock that required similar assembly and was pleased with the product, so I decided to go ahead and request the chaise. Upon opening the box, I thought that I had been sent a product that didn't come with hardware; in fact, the screws were attached to the underside of the lounge, which is secured by a velcro flap. The lounge is lightweight and is constructed of plywood and properly padded microfiber fabric. I had no problem assembling it and had no issue with the legs fitting (the instructions that come with the lounge are useless but I put it together while looking at the online photo). While this lounge is not made of the sort of materials that will withstand the strain rambunctious children, it is a comfortable chair that receives many compliments and jealous looks from visitors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chaise appears gray on the website, but is actually a doe-colored tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jun 29, 2011

The best value for the money. I shopped around pretty extensively for some chaise loungers & could not beat the price on this one. The chair is easy to assemble and very comfortable. I liked it so much I bought an extra. I definitely recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than average.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chair!
 from Ohio,  Apr 23, 2012

This chair was exactly what I wanted and is of better quality than I expected. I would definitely buy another one if I had room for another one. It was easy to put together. I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color on site as in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was better than I expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Iowa,  Apr 14, 2012

This is not high-end furniture, obviously, but for the price, it is sturdy and attractive. My husband and I assembled it together, and it took just a few minutes. We both find the chaise very comfortable. The shape of the back piece provides surprisingly good lumbar support. We have been using the chaise almost daily since it arrived a few weeks ago, and it has been holding up without problems so far. I would add the caveat that we are both under 6' tall and weigh less than 175 lbs. If either of us were larger or heavier, then this chaise might not be as comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected from the photo on the Overstock website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The queen has her throne
 from Port Orchard Wa.,  Jan 16, 2014

I just received my chaise yesterday. It went together in roughly 20 minutes! Had NO problems lining up bolts or attaching legs. Super comfy! Like a recliner...with way more style!! The color is a light tan..I don't see any grey, if you want grey there is one offered. I put this in the corner of our living room, by a big window...Perfect reading spot! think I will even nap here :) For the $$ I believe this is a great deal....I believe I may have to order another one!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella Taupe Chaise is Sooooo Soft....
 from Monroe, NY,  Apr 4, 2012

I wasn't sure what I was going to get when I ordered this chaise and was somewhat surprised when it arrived and large box. Based on the other comments I expected the chaise to be smaller than it was. It is actually in the mid range size and comfortable. It looks great in the little reading nook we created. The color is neutral and fits any decor. Unfortunately the instructions were not very helpful but I was able to instinctinvely assemble the chair on my own within an hour. The legs were a little challenging to install and I had to make holes through the fabric where there were none. Half of the backing of the chair comes together with velcro due to assembly but is not visible once the chair is put together. The end result is a striiking chair that is quite an eye catcher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Feb 14, 2012

I LOVE my chaise I have had it since April of 2010. It was easy to assemble and I did it on my own in less than 30 minutes. It's moved accross the country with me and is still doing well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More tan then taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good besides the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chaise
 from Virginia,  Jan 20, 2012

Lounge comes in multiple pieces that you have to put together. Because of this you see how cheaply constructed it is. But once all together it seems to be relatively sound and it is really comfortable. For XXX bucks, it's nice looking and it's comfy. I'm not sure you can beat that :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kinda of cheap, but nice looking when put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella Chaise Lounger
 from Alameda, CA,  Jul 6, 2011

It's soft, luxurious, but was a pain in the butt to try to put it together the wrong way. I had to regroup, call my fiancee in to help, and we got it together quickly. I sit in it all the time, that is, I have to battle with my cats first. They love it, too, but I think they thought I bought it for them. Weird, huh? It's sturdy, yet so soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? An exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Budget Priced Chaise Lounge
 from Valley of the Sun, AZ,  Dec 17, 2010

I purchased this for my 14 year old daughter's bedroom. It is a very comfortable lounger, and a winning purchase. Because it is neutral in color, it looks great in her brightly decorated room. She uses a couple different throws to spice it up some. It was very easy to assemble, and lightweight enough to move around the room. She uses it all the time, reads books and uses her laptop on it comfortably. While I do not think it would be appropriate for sleeping all night, she insists it's comfortable enough to sleep on overnight. You will be very pleased with this lounger. As a previous reviewer correctly stated, it is NOT a $600 piece of furniture, bargain priced; rather, it is a fairly priced budget-friendly lounge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaise lounge
 from Florida,  Dec 8, 2009

The chaise lounge was not easy to assembly, the pre-cut holes for the screws did not line up. Also some of the required holes in the wood for the screws were not pre-cut at all. This caused the wood to split and crack, this product will not be available for use but for a short period of time and then will have to be replaced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little lounge chair for the price
 from Summerville, South Carolina,  Sep 10, 2014

I read a bunch of reviews on this chair before making my purchase. The chair was delivered on time and the packaging was decent. It took my husband and I about 30 minutes to assemble. Like everyone else mentioned in the reviews, the wooded dowels didn't fit. They are way too small for the holes, and one hole was missing altogether. We decided not to use the dowels and just screwed in the screws that were provided. My daughter, my husband (he is over 6 feet tall) and I have been using the chair for several weeks now. It's one of our designated reading chairs :). So far we have no complaints. The chair is pretty comfortable when used with a pillow, seems sturdy enough and is the perfect size for our town home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chaise
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 19, 2014

I love the look of this chaise. I was looking for a piece that wouldn't take up a large space and this fit the bill.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bella Chaise Berry
Today $209.99
Compare $349.15
Save 40%
(425)
Taupe Velvet Fabric Chaise Lounger
Today $329.99
Compare $479.99
Save 31%
(13)
Back to top