Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 369 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

the backrest for this chaise is very short, so there is no neck support and it's not terribly comfortable on the lower back, so just be careful with that. The material is nice and soft, that's about the only plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly tip you may want to read first!
 from Southfield, MI,  Jul 7, 2010

I have been waiting to get this chair for a while. I ordered the taupe color initially but the color is not as it appears on the web, so I had to return it. After reading the reviews about the assembly problems I was a little more than nervous to begin. I did have a little trouble in the beginning trying to screw in the bolts, but there are 2 sets of holes to line up the chair back with the seat (2 in the front and 2 in the back). If you start with the 2 holes at the **back/rear** you shouldn't have trouble at all screwing in the rest of the bolts. It took about 30 minutes altogether and couldn't believe how sturdy the chair is. I am VERY pleased with this purchase. Oh, and make sure you like the position of the chair feet before you nail in the wood screws. The instructions aren't all that clear on this part; I had to look at the picture on the website to get an idea of how they should be placed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Parts and Bad Customer Service
 from Mount Pleasant SC,  Jun 10, 2011

My son ordered this chaise for his new home. Once it arrived and he attempted to put it together he quickly discovered that they did not send the legs, after several attempts to reach someone on the phone they assured him they would send out legs ASAP. Well they did and once again an attempt was made to put the chaise together only to discover they had sent the wrong bolts to connect the back section to the lounger section. When we called customer service they told him to go to Home Depot and buy what he needed and they would reimburse him the cost. My son did as instructed only to find out they could not get anything to match up that would work. Once again a call was made to customer service and this time he was told to box the chasie up and send it back at which time they would send a replacement out.....this is going on a month now. I am sorry to say that this is going to be our last purchase with Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no...it is smaller than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Average
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2010

Appearance is as described and shown. Easy to assemble other than the legs are a big tricky getting them in the right position or location. Haven't tried to spot clean yet, but does spot easily. Problem I have is it just is not comfortable. If this piece is just to fill a space and not be utilized, it will work well, but don't plan on kicking back and relaxing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chaise
 from new mexico,  Apr 15, 2013

nice piece, especially for the price. very easy to assemble took 15 minutes, brown is nice and soft so it goes nicely with everything. Its a great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxury at the right price
 from manchester, nh,  Apr 2, 2013

This chair is luxurious, easy to assemble, easy to move, comfortable, and I've recieved nothing but compliments. Its a nice addition to any room. I call it the 'queens chair' and I am the queen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quaility is great. I just forsee it breaking down eventually.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 27, 2013

Chair was simple to assemble, very sturdy and looks great. Excellent product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very acccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tough to assemble
 from new york city,  Sep 14, 2011

Once you get this assembled, it looks good and is fairly comfortable. But putting it together is a BIG hassel since 3 of the provided giant bolts was almost impossible to get connected. Only my husband's patience and ingenuity got it gone. I would have sent it back. I use it in my bedroom to fill a corner space and it looks nice. I rarely actually sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. once assembled, it looked good and was comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laying on air
 from MIAMI,FL,  Jun 22, 2010

THIS CHAISE IS AMAZING! TOOK LESS THAN 20 MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER. I HAVE SEVERE BACK PROBLEMS AND I AM 6'1" I HAVE NOT SAT ON A CHAIR AND FELT LIKE I WAS LAYING ON AIR.SIZE IS PERFECT,I FIRST SAID AWE SHUGAR!!! BUT ONCE IN IT, IT FIT LIKE A GLOVE. I HIGHLY RECC. THE PRICE OUTSTANDING MY FRIENDS THINK I PAID OVER A $1,000.00 I SAY OK ,LOL THEN TELL THEM CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP ON OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and easy to put together
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 26, 2013

I originally bought this chair for my teenage son's bedroom. It came while I was at work and my son and his friend put it together within 15 minutes. I like it so much that I am buying another one for my living room. I'm very happy with the chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected, given the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaise is perfect
 from Minnestoa,  Mar 21, 2013

The chaise was a little smaller than I thought it would be but it fits in nicely to a smaller liiving room. Small enough to even fitnin a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing
 from Wendell, NC,  Mar 12, 2013

I love this chair. It is so comfortable and fits right in with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Hammonton, NJ,  Mar 12, 2013

The chair is beautiful! My husband put it together as soon as it arrived. It was easy to assemble and only took about 20 minutes. The chair looks very nice and is really comfortable. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable, looks great...
 from Western Wisconsin,  Mar 9, 2013

Very comfortable, looks great. Fabric is very soft. Assembly did not go that well. Should have been easy to put 8 bolts through that back to conect to the seat, but the bolts did not fit into the openings. Needed to use a drill instead of just the hand tool provided. Once assemble, very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable, Looks great, Super soft fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and sleek!
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

Love sitting in this chaise.....it has a wonderful luxurious look and feel! Makes our living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Beautiful
 from bonita, Ca,  Mar 1, 2013

After reading the reviews I wasn't sure if I should order the sofa or not, but for the price I decided to give it a try... So happy I ordered it!!!! Love it, nice color and texture and its actually comfortable. I have it on my bedroom and looks very nice. I use it to read or watch tv Super fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for reading
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Feb 6, 2012

I wanted a chaise for the bedroom to read at night. It is absolutely perfect and just the right chocolate brown I was looking for. The price was excellent for the quality. Assembly was a breeze and I was ready to lounge in about 25 minutes! It is a firm chair but cushion enough to relax. Highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chaise came in two pieces and very easy to assemble. Once put together it is very sturdy but comfortable to lay in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable chair I own
 from Berkshires, MA,  Dec 17, 2011

I have purchased several furniture items from overstock and have never been dissappointed. I have been looking for a chaise for some time and this fits my needs perfectly. Everyoine that comes to my house immediately sits on this chaise and remarks how comfortable the chair is. I'm fairly short but my husband is 6'2' and he feels this chair is the perfect fit for him as well . Great reading chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chaise is really sturdy and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Chaise
 from New York, NY,  Oct 15, 2011

I received it a few days ago but did not open until today, I read the other reviews and thought that It would be difficult to put together. To my surprise it was not difficult at all. Instruction were clear and easy to understand. The chaise is beautiful, sturdy and comfortable. I have back problems and this chaise seems to give support in all the right places. I wish I had space for another. Love, love, love...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Chaise
 from SoCal,  Oct 11, 2011

I'm happy with my purchase, the chaise is comfy and affordable. I've been looking at a similar chaise at a local furniture store for about $900. It was easy to assemble and fit my office perfectly. The dimensions are as listed but it did sit lower to the ground than I had expected which isn't that big of a deal. The backrest however is a bit on the short side so it doesn't provide much neck support. Overall it's still a good value for the money I spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As printed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 369 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bella Chaise Berry
Today $224.99
Compare $349.15
Save 36%
(422)
Tan Chaise Lounge with Storage
Sale $200.69
Was $222.99
Compare $316.00
Save 36%
(154)
Black Storage Chaise
Sale $209.69
Was $232.99
Compare $316.00
Save 34%
(81)
Leena Storage Chaise
Sale $267.29
Was $296.99
Compare $465.00
Save 43%
(46)
Back to top