Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 434 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
chaise
 from Berlin, CT,  Aug 22, 2009

I ordered two of these chairs in brown. They arrived in 6 days. I had shopped in many furniture stores and had not found what I wanted. These chairs look like expensive pieces at a very low price. The fabric is soft and they are very comfortable. The only thing to be careful of is getting slivers when tightening the bolts. Other than that, it was pretty easy to put together. This was my first order from Overstock.com and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 28, 2011

I get tons of compliments on this chair. Anyone who comes and tries it seriously don't want to get up and get off of it. It is the most comfortable piece of furniture I have ever tried without buying a separate ottoman to go with it. The Delivery was fast and I always get tons of things from Overstock. The only reason I took one star away it that the bolts that came with the chair did not match the chair. My husband had to get his own screws and drill them in the back. Other than that once the chair was put together it worked out great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chaise
 from Lexington, KY,  Jun 28, 2011

I love this chaise. It goes great in my family room. My only disappointment is that the back is not high enough to rest your head against, but it works for my younger grandchildren. A lot of times I have a couple of people sitting on it and it is very sturdy and was easy to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella Chaise Berry
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 22, 2011

This is an excellent lounge chair and has exceeded my expectations. The color, quality and price cannot be beat. It is also very comfortable and functional for my home. The only downside was...the incorrect hardware (nuts and bolts) were enclosed. I merely called Overstock and they were ready to ship out the correct hardware, however, I opted to run to my local hardware store and pick up the correct size bolts. No real muss nor fuss. Overstock was kind enough to give me a $** credit towards my next purchase. I highly recommend this piece of furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chaise
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2010

I received this chaise yesterday, 5 days after placing my order. From box to finished product, it took me about 45 minutes, but I was taking my time. I found a rubber mallet helpful for getting the dowels in, and the dowels help with bolt alignment. All pre-drilled holes lined up perfectly. The frame is rough raw wood, so be careful (I got a splinter). As for those tricky legs, completely disregard what the labels on them read. Instead, just remember that the legs angle OUT from underneath the chair. Also, the straight edge goes on the outside of the chaise, while the angled edge faces the inside. After assembly, I had a beautiful, comfortable, sturdy, rich-looking chaise. The color is GORGEOUS and definitely true to representation. The fabric is a higher-end soft microfiber with no marring whatsoever. My kids LOVE this chair! It is perfect for one adult + child to relax in while watching TV or reading, but definitely not two adults. All in all, I got a very beautiful chaise for the money, and you can't beat free shipping for a furniture item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You better be a small person
 from Warminster PA,  Jan 28, 2012

The description was accurate, color and material was really nice. I read many of the reviews so I didn't pay attention to the dimensions. The chaise is very small; I am only 5' and my head is above the back of the chaise, an average person wouldn't have anything to rest thier head on. Would make a great childs chaise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate, nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 13, 2011

Very difficult to assemble -- not clear which legs belonged in front and which belonged in back. I got them wrong first try. After assembly was finished, the chaise seemed fine at first -- got several compliments from visitors -- was comfortable to sit in for a couple of hours, but you get the urge to "squirm" after sitting longer than that. My biggest disappointment was that after a few months the back came loose from the seat and the back legs collapsed. There was no way I could fix it. I ended up throwing the chaise out and getting a club chair in its place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointingly poor quality. Back came loose and back legs collapsed after several months of use. Couldn't be fixed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella Chaise Berry
 from Ohio,  Sep 13, 2011

So disappointed in the hardware supplied to put together this chair. Hardware did not fit together. We had to buy new hardware to make it work. And even with better hardware than was supplied the chair is flimsy and the back wobbles so we are timid when sitting on it. It's in our bedroom so it's getting more use as a place to throw our clothes on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lookin' chaise
 from Amarillo, TX,  Jun 22, 2011

Probably an okay deal for the money. It is light weight, but pretty. We do not plan to use this piece on a daily basis. I'm not sure just how durable it will prove to be. Extremely fast shipping, packed very well and easy assembly. We are satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair to good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chaise
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 20, 2012

I purchased this chaise because I liked the look of it for my living room, but when it came in it was even better than expected. It's very cozy and comfortable. Everyone in the house fights over who gets to sit on it, even my husband who is 6'5". Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable! Item was exactly as described!
 from Middlesex, NC,  Jun 1, 2012

The item was described accurately and I was amazed at how well it was put together and the quaility that was used! The price was well worth it and I would order it again! I was also impressed with how the company to extra care with the product so that it didn't get damaged or dirty while in transit! Job well done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was no difference in the color from online to home!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well put together!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Turlock, CA,  Feb 11, 2012

I bought this piece to coexist with my IKEA off-white modern sofa, and my old fashioned olive green overstuffed chair and a half. The total looks is perfect, and all three sit on a flowered rug that pull all three together. I used pillows and accents to provide the colors needed to link the pieces together. This chaise is extremely comfortable, so much so that I literally have to arbitrate constant fights between my 2 nephews, about who gets to sit in the chair. I did have a problem with the main chair frame popping out of the connection with the back of the chaise (possibly from overzealous use by the nephews?), and this was easily fixed by adding a 1"x2" length of wood and some additional screws. No problem since then. This piece is absolutely gorgeous, and every one of my friends that has seen it has wanted to know where it came from and thought it was just perfect in my room! Thanks, once again, Overstock, for the wonderful purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The burgundy is exactly like the picture. Not too red, not too pink.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame "popped out" a few times, needed bolstering with another piece of wood and some screws.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would add that the piece is scaled smaller than other chaise lounges may be; perfect for a woman.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts don't fit
 from Temple,TX,  Sep 18, 2011

Chair still remains unassembled. Screws to connect back to seat are too big for the metal threaded casing. Tried to find the compatible size at big chain hardware store. The size is so odd none is available. I will have to resort to some jerry-rigging to put this chair together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of fabric is wonderful; very soft. Problems assembling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella Chaise Berry
 from Bow, NH,  Sep 15, 2011

This product came with the wrong hardware, and when I called, they said it would take a week to get the correct screws - but they can't guarantee that the replacement screws will fit. So now I have a useless piece of crap sitting in my living room, and company from overseas arriving tomorrow. They can take your money, but they won't bother to make it right in a timely fashion. I guess you get what you pay for. Overstock.com sucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
demaged chaise
 Oct 22, 2010

This is a beautiful chaise but I had to return it because one of the legs would not go in. There was a huge metal blocking the hole for the leg. I got a new one pretty quickly and I had trouble putting it together but the legs were fine. I love the chaise ... Great Price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*** What a deal!
 from Cocoa Beach, Florida,  Oct 23, 2012

I was worried that I had made a mistake, ordering something on line by a picture only. I kept wanting to go back on line and cancel. But since the price was low, I thought, Whay not take a chance and throw caution to the wind! I am so gald I did! It looks like a $600.-$800.00 piece. It was easy to assemble, Arrived at the date promised. It was just as described! What a deal! I am shocked but happy! I am saving up for more items I've saved in my cart and can hardly wait to be able to add to my living room, decorated by Overstock! Who will know? No, I do not work for them or get paid by them! I am a happy customer! Saved the big bucks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from TX,  Oct 24, 2011

I love this thing. It is comfy, you can get up easily and the material is very soft and cozy. It doesn't take up much more room than the recliner did when it was reclined. My husband had to have help putting the legs on but other than that it's one of my new favorite things from OS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as maroon, more reddish but not too much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money it is very, very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Diamondhead, MS,  Sep 8, 2011

I had no problem with putting this together. Did it in under 20 minutes by myself. The bolts fit, but i did screw them in little by little and nudged the two pieces when the bolts became a little difficult to turn. Actually turned them with my fingers until I had to tighten them up. I have absolutely no squeaking whatsoever. I am 5'7" and my inseam is 33 inches. My feet do not hang over the edge. I probably have about 3 more inches to spare. My husband is 6' tall, but have the same inseam as me, so he is fine too. You do need a bolster pillow if you want to put your head back because our heads are above the back. My husband has a longer torso, so his head is even further up than mine, but he has a reclining loveseat, so not a problem for us :) It is very comfortable! My girls love it. For $$$?? come on! Can't think of a better deal I have gotten in a long time :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 26, 2010

I bought this because we needed something comfy in the living room (gorgeous sofa not great for lounging and reading the paper). It's perfect! Looks brilliant. It's extremely comfy! The color in photie is representative of actual color. It's quite easy to assemble. One thing - the legs are marked front and back but not which side. Pay attention to which side you put them. I missed and had to re-do. Hopefully it'll be somewhat rugged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for...
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 5, 2010

this is a nice looking piece of furniture, but it's just not the quality of other chaises out there. Because it will be more of a decorative than functional piece for my home, I opted for price over quality. I don't think it could withstand frequent use however. As others have noted, the assembly was made difficult by the misaligned holes. And it's pretty short. I can recline just fine on it. My 6ft spouse hangs his feet off the end when fully reclined. All in all, it looks good and is easy to clean, a frequent needs as my cat seems to think it was ordered for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 434 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought