Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
llove them
 Mar 3, 2011

so ez to put together did it in half hour for 2 very strong came so fast ordered on Sat. and got on Wed. excellent!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are both sturdy and attractive. They were quite easy to put together and the included allen wrenches were a bonus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Feb 22, 2011

I didn't realize I had to assemble these stools. Other than that misunderstanding, the stools look great and appear very sturdy. They look just like the online photo so they matched the stools I already owned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle up Pardner!
 Feb 15, 2011

The stools arrived in better-than-average timing. All pieces were packed carefully and arrived in perfect condition, no parts mssing. The stools were assembled in about 30 minutes and feel very sturdy and good quality. They were a bit lower than expected, so I made some seat pads for them in a country fabric. This raised them up to a good level for my countertop. They tuck under the counter when not in use which is a plus in my small living space. I'm very pleased with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 Dec 18, 2010

The stools arrived in perfect shape and they were easy to assemble. The stools are sturdy, beautiful and comfortable. They are exactly as they looked in the picture. I love them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are really great now that I have them together. I received them in good condition and was able to put one together fine, but the other literally had legs that were all different lengths. They were a quarter to a half inch in difference. I called Customer Service and the guy I talked to was very nice, very personable, and very helpful. He understood my problem and sent new legs out immediately. I got them in good condition and was able to put the second chair together fine. They are simple to put together and my one piece of advice is try screwing it in even if it looks like it won't line up or fit. They could possibly be a tight fit, but they'll go together. I'm very excited to have these - they look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belfast stools
 from NJ,  Aug 7, 2010

These stools were easy to assemble. We use them in our kitchen. We've had them several months now and they are sturdy and look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jul 17, 2010

Great stools. My only issue was the small amount of assembly. Guess I didn't read the description carefully and I thought they'd come already assembled. It's not a big deal though - just a few screws and they went together quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Chicago,  May 8, 2010

although one screw was missing, these bar stools are fine. they won't be getting a ton of use but do fill in the space of our counter overhang. for the money, and what we intend to use them for they are fine. 4 stars for missing hardware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 10, 2010

The screws are dark, just like the chairs, so they blend in, no need to paint or cover.(a review that I read before I purchased them had complained about this, so maybe they changed the screws) They are terrific, easy to assemble, look great., are a good value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great items!
 from 10016,  Apr 8, 2010

I have been looking for a while for a nice pair of bar stools that were inexpensive and sturdy. I ordered 4 of these barstools and they are great! They were easy to put together and look wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Granger, IN,  Mar 31, 2010

I ordered four of these for my breakfast bar and they look great. They were fast and easy to put together and arrived within days of ordering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 23, 2010

Look good and are very sturdy. Shipped quickly. Just wish there were black screw covers. You can see the metal of the srews on the outside of the legs. Otherwise, I like them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 11, 2010

These arrived well packaged, were quick and easy to put together, and look great. What a bargain. Love 'em. Would buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 10, 2010

I'm very happy with these stools. They arrived quickly, were easy to put together, and feel sturdy. I do echo some of the other comments that i wished they would have included plugs for the screw holes so you wouldn't see the silver screws, but it's not a huge deal. I suppose you could paint them like the one customer did. I think they are an exceptional value for the price and I have gotten several compliments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Bisbee Arizona,  Feb 25, 2010

The stools are sturdy and attractive. A little more depth to the seat would be better. The height seems too high for a standard table and loo low for counter top use.Prehaps there is a special size table for these stools. Very good quality for the money however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Stools
 from North Carolina,  Feb 11, 2010

These counter height stools are for seating at a kitchen island. They are both a classic and up-to-date style. Everything was included to easily assemble them with little time and effort. The only thing I didn't like is that they had no wood plug to cover recessed screws which is not very attractive. I solved the problem by painting the screws with black acrylic paint. They look great now and were a very good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stools!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 24, 2010

These are nice, solid stools and appear to be well made. Very easy to put together. Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These stools look very nice in person. Very easy to assemble. Very solid and sturdy. The only downsides are the terrible smell of varnish/paint (only for a couple days) and the visible silver screws. They would be perfect if they came with a black screw plug. But the quality is amazing for the price so I can't really complain too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value at a great price!
 from Utah,  Oct 15, 2009

These stools are not made of cheap wood and are very sturdy. They are very nice looking and the price is very reasonable. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top