Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from OR,  May 20, 2012

These stools have been sturdy fixtures in our house for about 2 years now. The only complaint is that the paint chips, but it is probably with use and wear. Also, we have to tighten the screws occasionally, but again they are used constantly. Great items, good price, long lasting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Ontario, NY,  Mar 17, 2014

As usual Overstock came through on a purchase! I was looking for some narrow benches for our kitchen island as it isn't very big but we do like to eat at it and wanted the extra seating when company is here. In addition to the very quick and free shipping, the product is great for the price! I expected to spend triple what I did. I only gave the benches a good rating for quality for now, as I did just assemble them and have to see how they hold up with folks heavier than me, but they sure do seem sturdy! The distressed black look matches our dining table chairs perfectly. I was able to put them together without a problem; however I say that because we have a ton of tools on hand at home. The allan wrench that came with the set was awful and it was stripped after the first 2 screws went in - yes the wrench, not the screws - so I used one of our better quality ones and it got the job done in no time. Only one comment I have in general is that, unless I am missing it, Overstock does not have a feature to upload photos and my last 3 purchases were definitely photo worthy as I am sure they would have helped me make my decision if I wasn't really sure and unwilling to take the risk. If you are curious, check out my reviews on my stainless steel sink and area rug, both purchased in 2013!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping!
 from Manitowoc WI,  Jul 21, 2011

This is the second set of stools purchased. Using for extra chairs to our kitchen table. Very easy to assemble. Also very fast delivery! Very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stool
 from florida,  Mar 15, 2014

Very useful all purpose stool. I use for additional seating at pub table. Easily pushed under table when not in use. Very easy to assemble...maybe not so easy if you use included tool...LOL! I did have one missing screw...Lucky, I have a jar of "odd" screws that fill in for MIA hardware. All in all a very useful and well built stool...As always with Overstock Fast shipping!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Holiday, FL,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought these two stools to go with one I had bought six years ago somewhere else. Slightly different but close enough for our needs at the kitchen eating bar. The finish is the same, though...black satin. Just what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New Mexico,  Dec 16, 2011

These chairs are a great deal. They're easy to put together, sturdy and they look nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great saddle seat stools
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 17, 2014

These are the best stools. Out of the box and at the island in 20 minutes (using power drill). Very sturdy, great directions and they look fantastic in my kitchen! Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bargain
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 2, 2014

Quick delivery, easy assembly, rugged design, what more could you ask for?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belfast Stools
 from CO,  Jul 20, 2014

Great little stools that are comfortable and affordable for this style. Assembly took about 15 minutes and was greatly aided by a drill with a hex bit, not sure if the tool provided would have got the screws in without a lot of hassle. Only downside is that a few of the buttons to cover up the screw holes are a tad too small and go too deep into the hole so they don't all stick out uniformly, but It is hardly noticeable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not put to the test yet, but seem sturdy
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 13, 2014

These were easy to assemble and seem sturdy enough. However I haven't had a really heavy person sit on them yet, so I haven't rated them excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Houma, LA,  Jul 5, 2014

Easy to put together. Quick shipping. Good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Saddle Stools
 from Tucker, GA,  Jun 12, 2014

Nice Stools that assemble very easily. Nice finish and are very sturdy. Would purchase again for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 3, 2014

Great product, awesome price. They look great in our kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
belfast 24 inch saddle stool set of 2
 from Newark, Delaware,  May 7, 2014

Nice, my husband loves these stools. Great for his man cave

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction, easy assembly
 from Clarkston, MI,  May 2, 2014

Perfect stools for my boys for quick meals in the kitchen

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble and sturdy
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 28, 2014

Very easy to put together and very sturdy. Design and construction were just what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, Cheap, Cheap
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 28, 2014

While at first I was drawn to this product due to its low price and very high reviews, I cannot wait to get these chairs out of my house! It puzzles me how anyone has been satisfied with the quality of this product, since the design is so poor that sitting on them would prove unsafe to say the least. Visually they are appealing, but who needs chairs to look at them? Buy a painting instead!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stools ever!
 from SC,  Apr 19, 2014

After looking everywhere in town, I finally found what I wanted here on Overstock. Great look, great quality, and here in just a few days! Took hubby about 15 min to put together with the tool provided. Love them and would definitely recommend!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid stools for a great price
 from North Carolina,  Apr 18, 2014

I needed low profile stools to offer easy extra seating in my kitchen. These were very easy to assemble, and they look great. They are stable when I sit on them, and I find myself using them as much as I expected my kids to use them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Bar Stools
 from Lexington, MA,  Apr 15, 2014

We just received these stools and so far very happy with them. They were easy to put together and feel solid now - we'll see how they wear over time. One posting said that they were dark brown, which would have been fine with us, but they appear very black to me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top