Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great workspace.
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

I was hesitant to buy it because of a previous review that said that "you need a PHD in rocket science to put it together". However, with an associate degree in business I had no problem putting it together at all. It was just a few tubes that attach very easily onto the metal rods on the glass. No tools were necessary except for a screw driver to attach the keyboard drawer. The side table swings out very smoothly. It comes very hand when I need to spread out my paperwork. I was concerned about the delivery as it is glass. However, the product came packed very well in a wooden crate. I got a very contemporary looking Desk chair to go with it. The set looks amazing! Highly-recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is everything I needed
 from San Francisco,CA,  Jan 4, 2013

This desk is everything I needed it for my office. The desk came by UPS and I was very well packed. The assembly wasn’t so complicated and I was able to put together in 40 minutes. It is simply amazing it's sleek and just great. buy it and you won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was really good specially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 13, 2012

Looks really nice. easy to assemble. Sturdy fingerprints are a pain, but once clean, looks very modern

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my needs...
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2012

I needed something to act as a desk, fill in as a side table in a guest room periodically and didin't want anything to block the windows or take up too much visual space. When we have guests coming to stay, as the desk is in the guest room, I clear off most work items, move the lamp to the swing out table on top of a few books and put a pretty vanity mirror on the desk top. It works perfectly for what I needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Heavy, Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 4, 2012

Very functional! fits well in a mid sized computer room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk but no room for mouse pad!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 3, 2012

The vendor went out of thier way to provide additional dimensions and info about this computer desk. The only issue I have is that the keyboard tray is too narrow to accomidate a mouse. I have to use it on top of the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Melbourne FL,  Jun 1, 2012

Very prompt delivery and excellent product.. It was here in one day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engineering at its best
 from Neptune Beach,FL,  Apr 17, 2012

Engineering at its best!! I think the desk is great! My husband and I were able to set it up in an hour. The pieces are all study and strong, not like the fragile wood of some desks. This desk is very study and practical. Our cats have jumped off the edge and it's barely moved. I would recommend this desk to anyone -- it's fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Yulee, Florida,  Jan 5, 2012

This is a great desk. The assembly was very easy and extra hardware was included. The desk is beautiful and the moveable shelf makes it fit well into our room. We could not be happier with the desk. It is far more attractive then it appears in the listing. The silver parts of the desk have a texture which gives it a metallic shinny look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect clear glass and silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the perfect desk.
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Dec 8, 2011

This is one of the best presents I've ever given myself. It is exactly as described and exactly what I wanted. It is solid as a rock in spite of the fact that it is glass. I was astounded at the weight when it arrived and amazed that Overstock.com can charge the prices it does for shipping. I needed help just to maneuver the box. Directions for assembly we simple and concise and I thoroughly enjoyed putting it together. The swiveling portion makes it unusually utile in cramped spaces and is a wonderful spot for a printer, a second computer or for paper work. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This desk is solid as a rock, unobtrusive and exactly to my desires.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desk was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item very happy
 from Sandy, UT,  Nov 4, 2011

Item arrived fast and well packed. It took my mom and I about an hour to put it together. The screws were a little tough to get in, but I don't have a very strong arm. Other than that it was pretty easy. It's very functional and I placed it in a corner leaving the L shape out all the time. It's nice that it folds back in if you don't need it. We have a laptop and found that just leaving the keyboard shelf off works best so you can sit closer to the desk. It still looks nice without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit and looks
 from North garden,VA,  Nov 3, 2011

Great product for a great price. This desk is perfect for home computer use. The movable panel is a great feature on this product and is just the right height for me. The keyboard panel is also wide enough for a mouse if the keyboard is offset to the side. The box was a little heavy but I was able to move in the house with no problem. Assembly time is significantly reduced by the use of minimal amount of tools. Used screwdriver only to set up the keyboard, the only awkward part of the assembly process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's glass can go wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i wanted
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 28, 2011

Practicality meets functionality, best words to describe this desk. This is the best home workstation desk combination I have ever had, and I've had a few in the last 10 years. It is an amazing design and room space. For tall people it is a lifesaver with the extended keyboard, and the retractable extension is priceless. For once I have room to move and work comfortably. I love this desk. Best of all it fits into my bedroom in my small one bedroom apartment. It is great for small areas because of the design when the extension is closed, and still easy to work with when closed. This was designed by a true engineer for practical users. Perfect for dorm rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spacious
 Mar 22, 2011

I loved this desk it fit everything I needed it too and the wheels helped out with moving it around. I would highly recommend this to any one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern
 from California,  Mar 15, 2011

I loved the glass and the wheels on this desk. It made it very easy to move it around if I needed to mess with the wires.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from florida,  Mar 15, 2011

I am so happy with my purchase. The desk saved me alot of space and gave me space for everything. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a beautiful modern desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bekka desk
 from Harrisburg,Pa.,  Sep 22, 2013

yes I would recommend this product with caution. The desk is beautiful however a bit shaky. Some parts were missing and overstock quickly apologized and corrected the situation.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
provide functionality w/out taking much space
 from New York, NY,  Dec 5, 2012

have it my home office, looks very cool and unusual, great functionality for the small office

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is silver with the clear glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. avarage quality, the keyboard shelf need adjustment every other week
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very aacurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
H bolts would not fit
 from LIC, NY,  Jul 9, 2012

The H bolts would not fit into the smaller table and legs. I think they gave me 1 size smaller width than what it was supposed to be, or the holes were supposed to be smaller. The packaging was so crappy and the styro foam was flying everwhere. Legs were thin and could easily lose its structure if not careful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Legs were such thin metal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek looking table.
 from Michigan,  Aug 18, 2011

This is a very neat computer table. Only the assembling instructions are way too small to see.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top