Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 6, 2012

I received these curtains a couple of weeks ago and promptly hung them up. I love the material. They are a heavy material but feel very soft. They do not have the typical "plasticy" backing that a lot of blackout curtains have. That said, they do not block 100% of the light, but they do block most of it. I use these in my bedroom, and they are dark enough that I can draw them closed in the middle of the day to take a nap. The curtains are excellent quality, and I highly recommend them. (Just to note, my curtains measured 95" long, rather than 96" -- not a problem, but that might be helpful to some of you.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warms the room
 from Canada,  Jan 25, 2013

These curtains are perfect for what I wanted. Our room was cold with huge windows, so I wanted something to block the draft. These work great and we have noticed a difference in the temperature in the room. They aren't 100% black out, maybe 80-85% They really block the light from the street lamps, but we can see the daylight through them slightly during the day - which is fine for us - we actually draw them back during the day. I've also noticed the room is quieter. A good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is a little more of a yellow beige than in the photo. It's not very yellow, but there is a tinge
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtains
 from New Jersey,  Oct 17, 2012

The curtains are simply wonderful in texture, soft almost like a warm blanket. True to black out? Not so but it does reduces the amount of sun that comes through. The curtains are in the family room which we get the full brunt of the afternoon sun until sunset and it is very brutal. These curtains actually reduces the amount of sun that comes through. The curtains are elegant, clean lines and the grommets are nice, not large. The curtains are light beige, a beautiful color. Highly recommended. My only concern is: on the description page, it says MACHINE WASHABLE but on the package, it says DRY CLEANING ONLY. It was the main reason why I purchased the curtains because it said machine washable. I am waiting for response from customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate about the care of curtains.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains do not block out the light.
 from south carolina,  Jan 27, 2012

I bought these curtains for my grandson's room. There are very high windows in this room, the bottom has a cellular block out blind on the lower window. On the eyebrow windows at the top I put this curtain (they covered both the cellular and the eyebrow) but the sun light was still coming in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One panel had a defect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They do not block out the light as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Drapes are perfect but a bit of a wait to get the set as the first pair sent were two different colors BUT the customer service at Overstock was persistent so I eventually received the mate (about 2 weeks later).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Gilbert,AZ,  Dec 12, 2013

The product came in a timely manner. The colors and style is perfect for my room and decor. I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Curtains for the price
 from New Orelans,  Aug 19, 2013

The curtains look and feel almost like a soft cotton twill. With a little ironing they look pretty good. I am ordering and extra pair as one is not wide enough to fill the sliding doors I have. They really do block the light out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from AZ,  Dec 2, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the weight and drape of the fabric, it was very well constructed. Incredible value for the price. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fabulous!
 from Nebraska,  Oct 9, 2014

I am opening a B&B and bought these blackout drapes for one of the guest rooms. They hang beautifully and do a wonderful job of darkening the room while adding a lovely touch to the decor. Perfect. I'm going to purchase more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great extra-long thermal blackout drapes.
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I ordered these drapes because I needed extra-long drapes for a very large, eight-foot tall plate-glass window in a room which will be used as both an office and guest bedroom. I considered several other window treatments for this space, but they were all much more expensive and, actually, less effective at screening out heat and sunlight. I was both surprised and pleased at the low cost for these extra-long drapes: I was afraid I would have to special order a set at a much higher cost. Also, the fabric, which has a lovely polished-cotton type finish, ia a wonderfully neutral color and will complement and blend well with almost any other room color as it is such a light creamy tone. The stitching in these drapes is a strong, clear nylon thread which should guarantee stength and longevity. I expect to use these drapes for a long time and will be buying more in different colors for use in other properties I currently am renovating. I recommend them highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is totally neutral and accurately portrayed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric and workmanship in these drapes is, in my opinion, very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work really well
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 27, 2012

These work SO WELL! It is 2:00 in the afternoon and my baby's nursery is pitch black…as if it is 2:00 in the morning. They fabric is a little gross, but I just put them underneath my sheer white curtains and it looks really pretty. They are definitely worth it and I highly recommend these curtains for anyone looking to blackout a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sort of - they are a true beige…they are not pink at all, which the picture sort of makes them appear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought