Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from ND,  Mar 26, 2012

This rug is perfect in our living room. Very soft feel on your feet. My only gripe is the "blueish" stripe is actually a little more gray in real life. No biggie though, it still works for us! Make sure to get a rug pad for underneath, it makes it that much more plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The "blueish" stripes are more gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Area Rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

I bought two of these rugs for a long living room. They are a bit thinner than I hoped. One sits under the pool table on one end of the room and the other is an area rug for the L shaped couch on the other end. They look great and we get a lot of compliments for its modern design and color. However, it is darker in person than it appers on the site and thinner than what we had hoped. Lighter colored walls, will bring out the rug more. If it is sitting as an accent piece, like under the pool table, etc, it is fine, but I would reccomend a thicker rug pad to put uder it for a more plush feel for an open area. When it arrived there were a lot of creases, that took 2 weeks in its placement with vaccumming and settling before the creases disappeared.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Westerville, OH,  Feb 8, 2011

I just received this area rug today, and I have to say I am impressed by the quality for the price. It does not have the thickest most plush pile, but definitely is better than I had anticipated. The photo does a great job representing the colors, although I must say, the rug has an overall darker hue to it. It looks wonderful in my place, really ties the room together and spices it up! I live in an apartment and am not able to paint the walls (which, as a designer kills me, haha), adding an area rug is a great way to add color and interest when you have constricted wall color choices. I would definitely reccommend this rug to anyone who is on a budget and does not want to sacrifice style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Nebraska,  Dec 27, 2010

Rich. Plush. Perfect. The beige has a little bit of an olive green tone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable & beautiful rug! Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 7, 2013

I was looking for a large living room rug to cover most of my hardwood floor space for my almost 10 month old baby boy. To be honest for that price I thought it wasn't going to be as fluffy and comfortable but after reading the reviews I decided to purchase it. I also purchased the Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (8' x 10') after also reading how good this pad was. My baby boy loves it so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a bit lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really well made. Love the colors! Concealing rug for high traffic areas such as living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2010

this rug fit our living room perfectly. the colors from the picture were true to actual. I love the different textures in this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Stripe Rug Review
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 30, 2014

We use this rug in our dining room and we have been very pleased with the color and pattern and seems to show off our dining room that much more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like picture
 from Colorado,  Oct 17, 2013

This rug looks very much like the picture on their website. I was very pleased with the darkness of the colors. It's not cushy, but you could always add a rug pad if it's too hard for you. I am happy with this rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Rochester, MN,  Aug 9, 2013

Beautiful rug. Rich colors. Looks very similar to picture on computer. Exact rug at local furniture store three times the price. Overstock again delivers great quality products at a much lower cost. The rug was delivered in a very timely manner. Thanks again Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exact rug at local furniture store three times the price. Overstock again delivers great quality products at a much lower cost. Thanks!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for any room!
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 10, 2013

I unrolled the rug and was very happy that it laid down nicely. It brought color and warmth to my familyroom and the colors were better than I had expected. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually it was better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have found no fault with this rug. I am sure I will enjoy this for year's to come.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You get what is expected and more.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vaue!!!
 from Wyoming,  Jan 17, 2013

I have never ordered anything, I havent already seen, online before. I was worried but after reading the reviews I decided to give it a chance. I am impressed! The rug is beautiful! I did not experience any of the creasing that was described on some of the other reviews. The rug was rolled and perfect! I will not worry about using overstock for future purchases!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 15, 2012

I needed an area rug to anchor my room and contain some reds, beiges and blues. I thought I would never find it, but I did! This carpet is beautiful with rich colors and soft pile. I have had many comments on it from visitors to our home in the 5 weeks we have had it. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was excellent quality and a great buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 27, 2012

This rug looks great, is nice and soft on the feet, and cleans up easily. It looks the same as the photo online -- really nice colors especially next to our beige sofas and dark wood coffee table. The quality seems great as well -- we've only had it for a couple of weeks, but it appears to be very good quality especially for the price. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as it looked on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems great to me. We've only had it for a couple of weeks, so I can't speak to the durability over time, but so far it is nice and soft and cleans well. We have two cats, so a rug that cleans easily is important to us.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Ohio,  Nov 16, 2012

Got this for my dining room it it lovely , perfect!! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice soft rug vibrant colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from North Central Florida,  Sep 19, 2012

I was so pleased with the colors of the area rug, it matched the colors throughout my home perfectly. I was a little unsure about making a purchase like this without feeling the quality and seeing the colors in person, but all was exactly as stated. The price was $100 less than a similar one I purchased and returned from a local carpet store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be fine, the all tell will be how it holds up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from IL,  Mar 28, 2012

I love the look of this rug! It looks high quality and has gorgeous coloring and fits perfectly in the space I wanted it. My only complaint is the minor wrinkling that have yet to work themselves out. Overall, happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Colorado,  Feb 28, 2012

I love this rug! Other reviews are right that the folds in the carpet take a while to smooth out, but it is starting to lay flat after being on the floor for a few weeks. It really warms up the room with its rich colors. For the price this is a great value!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, perfect for putting on top of carpeting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 7, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug. It looks great and was exactly as described on site. You can't beat it for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

Love it! Looks great in my living room. Colors are more vibrant than shown on the website. Great rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
generally positive some comment
 from middle TN,  Sep 17, 2011

Carpet came more quickly than planned. Happy with it, except there is one area which will no lay flat - even after several weeks and vacuuming. It is like a seam across the rug from when it was rolled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ivory Retro-Chick Rug (7'10 x 9'10)
Sale $187.84
Was $220.99
Hand-tufted Chalice Spice Stripes Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
Sale $305.99
Was $359.99
Compare $499.00
Save 39%
Kara Kaleidoscope Rug (8' x 10')
Today $209.99
Compare $309.00
Save 32%
(1)
Back to top