Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple and Stylish Chandelier for Great Price
 from Decatur, AL,  Jun 30, 2012

I chose this chandelier because it is very similar to my "dream" chandelier that cost $600.00. Can't beat the price at $80.00. It looks just like the website pic. Nothing fancy, just simple and pretty. The bottom piece is plastic, if that matters to you. Looks great in our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice upgrade!
 from Boise, Idaho,  Mar 27, 2011

This light arrived quickly within a few days of ordering. I knew what to expect by going off of the other reviewers. It looks expensive from far away, I don't like the seam on one side of the shade but just turned it toward the wall where you cannot see it. The chain is a little flimsy but overall it looks great, sleek and modern. Took us about 30 minutes to install but my husband is handy, you will need two people to install it. Overall it's a big improvement and great price! I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall the chandelier was nice, however, I found that the shade looked yellowed, rather than white or off white. Shade color did nothing for my room, will be returning.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that good
 from Virginia,  Apr 20, 2014

I expected that the color would be more beige than it actually was when I received my purchase I am a frequent overstock customer and I am satisfied overall with my purchases but this chandelier is not what I expected and is not a good value for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chandelier but----
 from jupiter fl,  Jan 11, 2014

I like this chandelier and it looks very nice over my dining room table. It is not the $500 one that I really wanted but an attractive knockoff. It was easy to install but does take two people -one to hold it and one to install it. One problem is that there is cardboard glued tightly to the diffuser, I guess this maybe to soften the light, but it is rather tacky. I hesitate to remove it since it may allow the light blubs to show through. I noted that no one else commented on this. If anyone has a suggestion about this I would appreciate it. Other than the cardboard it a very nice looking light and worth the price I paid. I had contacted customer service about the cardboard, on the diffuser, to ask if I should remove it. They were very nice but didn't seem to understand what I was talking about -so I gave up on that. It came in a timely manner and was very well packaged.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 15, 2013

Great product! No problems, easy to self-install (I needed a ladder).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 21, 2013

Overall I am happy with this fixture. We are using it in what used to be a formal dining room but is now going to be a piano/music/sitting room. It replaced an old brass chandelier and the simple design of this fixtures is nice. I made sure it was installed so the seam faced the back wall and won't be noticeable. It throws off a very nice light and I love the clean lines. The price can't be beat. The only reason I'd give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the plastic diffuser. It's not a deal breaker - it still looks nice, but I think it slightly detracts from the overall look if you're looking closely. That being said, I would recommend it particularly for the clean lines and the great price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 from FL,  Jun 15, 2013

This is the perfect fixture for someone who doesn't want to spend a fortune. The light looks very nice over the kitchen table. I would have liked the chain to be about 2" longer but all in all I am happy with the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. The chain is not the best but for the price it is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige chandelier lamp
 from Marietta, Ga.,  Mar 24, 2013

I love the look of this chandelier. The first one came slightly dented. Since it is plastic and all one piece I ordered another fixture. The next one came and was dented way worse than the first as many people had reviewed with the same issue. We just kept the first one and didn't even take the next one out of the box. Easy to return and the first one works for us. Was easy to install and for the money it was a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Fabric 3-light Chrome Chandelier
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Feb 7, 2013

Thought this was a great purchase for the price. Looked great over our kitchen table. Great price for an attractive light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Chandelier
 from Cortland, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

I love the style of the Chandelier, but disapointed that it came to me with a dent in the shade and the ribbon along the bottom edge is loose where the dent appeared. I emailed with a question on the wiring, and never got a reply on the question, only that someone would contact me within 24 hours it never happened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light and amazing price
 from Elk Grove Village, IL,  Oct 23, 2012

I wanted something modern/contemporary for my kitchen area and you cannot beat the value for the price of this chandelier!! Like other reviewers I looked at more expensive options at popular trendy stores and this was so much better! It is larger than it appears though (which is good!) so just make sure you are looking at the dimensions when measuring your space as I think it looks smaller online. I also like the fact that the bottom is covered so when you are sitting down you cannot see the bulb (perfect!). It looks great in my kitchen (and in fact I debate on switching it into my dining room as well, think it would great in both).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 12, 2012

Looks really good in my dining room, and is a great item for the price. Surprisingly light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive yet Classy
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 24, 2012

This light is a great buy. It looks fantastic, was fairly easy to assemble, and was a great price compared to similar designer items. Some reviewers have complained about the plastic base - I actually like the way the base looks. It's not cheap looking at all. There are 3 hairline cracks in the base, but no one else can see them. The chain on the light is very short, so we bought a swag kit from a local hardware store to achieve the look we desired. Overall, a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Fabric 3-light Chrome Chandelier
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Aug 11, 2012

I have this chandelier in my bedroom, it adds a very chic look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look and Value
 from Virginia,  Aug 8, 2012

I am so pleased with this Overstock.com purchase. The looks great over my kitchen table. My husband had no problem installing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact - very pleased with color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfied with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 11, 2012

This is the pefect size and has a designer look with the diffuser on the bottom. i used it for a cosmetic remodel of a clients house and it worked really well. Great price to get a popular designer look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and inexpensive
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Apr 13, 2012

A nice piece for a great price. Easy to hang and looks pretty good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrome chandelier
 from pittsfield ma,  Apr 10, 2012

We ordered the beige and chrome 3 light chandelier .We were a little worried about the quality because the price was so reasonable.We were pleasently surprised .It not only looks perfect in our not so big dining area ,it was also easy to install.The color was close to the photo on line and the chrome trim gives it a richer look.Not a overly beautiful light but for the price you can't beat it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good .we were a little worried when we ordered it,but we were pleasently surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed, sent it back
 from California,  Nov 6, 2011

Poor quality, cheap finials with exposed threading. Ceiling mount also has exposed threading. Would not recommend for discerning buyers. Also, the bottom of the light is white plastic; it is not fabric like the shade. The contrast was a deal breaker for me.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description left out key elements.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top