Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Suprisingly good product.
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 5, 2011

We were skeptical because this product is quite inexpensive compared to another of the same style we had seen, but we order this product to try it. The quality was surprisingly good for the price, the item was delivered quickly and was easy to hang. (We replaced an existing fixture.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in photo is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So Chandelier
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 18, 2011

I bought this light fixture because I was looking for a cheap deal (Most others I saw were closer to *** or so). I now wish I would have paid a little more money for a better quality. The lamp its self was OK but the shade was disconfigured and had glue markes on the seam also it is hard to get it to hang level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is abour right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 from ithaca ny,  Jul 5, 2011

great light looks nice and great value . i have been looking a long time for lamp for my dinning room without paying a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 10, 2011

I had this professionally installed because I have no electrical background. My electrician didn't seem to have any problems (as he did with another chandelier that I ordered). It looks great. I definately recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florida,  May 3, 2011

Very nice - just as described. My first purchase from Overstock - and I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Cary, NC,  Apr 5, 2011

I really like the side of the lamp. It was easy to installed and quality of the materials was good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 4, 2011

A previous customer pointed out the flaw in the diffuser but overall, this fixture is a great purchase. It completely changed the look of my kitchen dining area. I was able to bend the frame a little to adjust the diffuser, but I overall I am happy with my purchase. Overstock.com rocks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why not?
 from NY,  Jan 3, 2011

Why not buy it cheaper, it has the same look as the ones that cost three times more, however, if you look at it carefully, it shows is not 1st quality but I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the money!
 from Midwest,  Dec 15, 2010

This was shipped quickly, arrived in good condition and is a modern update to our kitchen nook. I would purchase this same product... especially for the low cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 7, 2010

We're very happy with these. The installation is the same as any other ceiling mounted fixture and they look great installed. Totally recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple & Functional
 from Prairie Village, KS,  Sep 10, 2010

This light went up fairly easily and looks great in the dining room. Only complaint would be the beige fabric wasn't the best quality. But i love the soft light it creates and it definitely updated the space. Greta deal for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fixture for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 24, 2010

This pendant light is good quality and well priced. It's fairly sturdy and looks nice. Actually , for the price I think it's fantastic. I ordered it because I wanted to recover the shade with another fabric for my nursery so didn't want to spend too much at the outset. I recovered the shade and it looks awesome. If I had to criticize anything I would say that the diffuser is slighly off center in the bottom of the shade, but its not really noticeable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier Great, Instructions... not so much
 from Springfield, VA,  Jul 20, 2010

The only reason the chandelier got 4 instead of 5 stars is because the instructions were so bad. They were definitely not originally in English and there was a lot that was lost in translation. My husband and I like to do things ourselves and we eventually figured it out (not bad for installing a light fixture for the first time with nonsensical directions). There was a little incident involving a loud popping sound, and now our dimmer doesn't dim anymore. But everything works, no one was electrocuted, and once the chandelier was up it looked great. Such an improvement from the 70s-era brass monstrosity that was there before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2010

Great light fixture. Looks great, works in any decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Mod Light
 from chicago 'burbs,  Jul 11, 2010

While this is not a $300.00****** model quality, it's a great light fixture for the money, and looks WAY more expensive than it was. I'm using it as a dining area light in a combo LR-DR space, decorated with a mid-century, Dania trend. The fixture unobtrusive when not lit and a please warm cream when lit. The ability to use inexpensive regular or CFL equivalent 60W bulbs is a plus, too! Another plus, which I almost forgot, is the chain -- NO MOVING wiring, just swag it a little with a kit available at just about any big box hardware place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige fabric chandelier
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jul 7, 2010

Your delivery was right on time and the packaging for the product was outstanding. Everything arrived in good shape and all the parts were included for hanging the chandelier. Excellent service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 6, 2010

This drum-shade chandelier was exactly what I was looking for and the price was much better than at other stores. It looks great over our breakfast room table. Updates the entire room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 30, 2010

Color is more like yellow. Cheap product and poor qualtiy. There is a plastic part on the bottom that is not visable from this picture too. Would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Prompt delivery, easy install. It looks great. Warms up the room, soft but abundant light. Highly recommend, for the $. It was exactly as advertised. Happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2010

I renov my kitchen and on a very tight budget. One of the much needed items to be replaced was the light fixture. I have this light fixture hanging over the table and not only is it an ideal place for it but the light it gives off is perfect. In addition, EVERYONE comments on how pretty it is. I am thrilled w/ the price & the simplicity of the fixture. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a fixture that is simple yet a beautifully domineering fixture to any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crystal Base Pendant Chandelier
Sale $117.89
Was $130.99
(84)
Back to top