Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much better than pictured!
 from NJ,  Aug 10, 2012

I read the other reviews posted about this rug VERY carefully before purchasing, because there are SO MANY great rugs on Overstock in this price range and color scheme, and it was difficult to decide which one to buy (some did not get such great reviews). I bought it for my dining room, my table and 6 chairs sit in the beige color rectangle in the center. I mention this because if you buy this rug for any other room, the design may not work as well. That said, it looks PERFECT in the dining room. The colors in the photo area good representation, and as another reviewer mentioned, the design is a bit more detailed in person than the photo shows. This rug is soft underfoot, thick enough to feel cushy, and has enough detail to 'wow' while still having a neutral feel in an earthtone room. Can you tell I recommend??

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, great price
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a nice quality rug at an affordable price. We got this rug for a kid's playroom/family room area with a nice carpet pad and we really like how it fits/works in the room. It's a soft rug (unlike a scratchy wool) and doesn't shed when you vacuum. The colors are nice and neutral and go with most decor. The large 8'x10' size was perfect for our spacious room and blended nicely with the maple hardwood floors. I highly recommend this rug - for the price, you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect addition to my dinning room
 from bracy,va,  Nov 26, 2013

the colors are great , it was like it was custom ordered for my dinning room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug for the Price
 from Albany, New York,  Oct 13, 2013

Nice transitional style rug. Colors are soothing and would go with many decors. Appeals to transitional or modern design. Doesn't cost a fortune so great rug for busy space, kids, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug right away!
 from New York, N.Y.,  Sep 21, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised when the rug arrived. Sometimes you don't know what to expect...Would definitely order again..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was beautiful, very nice.
 from Alvin, Texas,  Aug 9, 2013

Looked forever before choosing this particular rug. My home if very casual, My single daughter and her very lively 5-year old son live with me. Just wanted something to brighten up my family room and make the tile floor my comfortable for that little boy. After we got it all spread out on the pad, he took off his shoes and told me it felt so good on his feet. Said thanks so much for getting me that rug. It is really beautiful and cleans up nicely. We have four cats in our house so we are forever cleaning floors, etc. Will definitely buy any future rugs I need from you. Very fast shipment. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as pictured but close enough for my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. Will definitely recommend and buy again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good, color just not as bright.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Wenonah, NJ,  Aug 5, 2013

Rug shipped very quickly. Rug rolled out nicely and is used in teenage son's bedroom - and we all like it. He is happy with brown and muted/neutral colors - I am happy with the look and feel. Great quality rug - we are extremely pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but wrinkly
 from Clarksburg, WV,  Jul 7, 2013

I liked this rug and would recommend this to a friend. It was good quality for the price and it felt really good on my feet. ONLY bad thing is that the person who rolled it up for delivery did a terrible job and it was all wrinkly and folded!! I was worried because I loved it and didn't want to send it back but it would not have been usable if it stayed in that condition. I rolled it the opposite way and left it alone for a few hours and that helped some. I put in down and put my dining room table on it and right now I am just hoping that time will flatten it out the rest of the way. It is way better than when it was delivered but it still has some slight folds in it. It has only been 4 days so hopefully it gets even better with more time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Coatesville, PA,  May 22, 2013

While the rug did have a few wrinkles from being rolled while shipping- I just rolled it the ooposite way and most of them came out. The colors are much richer in person than they are on-line. For the price this is a beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are much richer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Huntingtown, MD,  Jan 18, 2013

I am a first time user and was very apprehensive but after viewing the area rugs for months, I found a rug that suited my needs and went for it. I am very happy with the rug and my buying experience. The rug was delivered in less time than expected and the rug is awesome! Colors were true and fit my room perfectly. I was not sure about the depth of the pile so I ordered an up graded pad and that made it so much more luxurious. It did not come on a roll so it did have ridges but they came out in no time. No one can believe what I paid for it. It looks and feels like a high priced rug. Will definately buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the picture perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Lorenzo, TX,  Nov 10, 2012

Great rug for price. Very happy with it..Got it in 2 days time and it is as advertised..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great..as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Mansfield, TX,  Sep 6, 2012

We got new laminate flooring and furniture and I wanted an area rug. I had a sample of the furniture fabric and trying to find something to match online was difficult. When I found this rug online I knew it would be perfect...and I was right. It looks great against the floor and furniture. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, but with animals it will do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many creases
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 28, 2012

the rug is decent for the price but it wasn't rolled tightly and came with huge creases. i laid it out in the sun but that only helped a little

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 19, 2012

Beautiful runner. It's in a high traffic area and is very sturdy. Matches the rug perfectly we bought too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected. Nice, rich earth tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!!
 from duke center, pa,  Mar 6, 2012

We bought this rug for our bedroom and it's perfect. It's just as described and looks great with the colors we chose. It's perfect for us we put it over hard wood floors and are impressed at how it looks. We received it only three days after we ordered it. I'd recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is just what we thought it would be, it's soft, cushiony, and perfect for our room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More interesting than the picture
 from Lakewood, OH,  Feb 10, 2012

We ordered this rug for our dining room. It coordinates beautifully with the "Green Geometric Rug" in our living room without being too "matchy-matchy". The pattern is actually more intricate than the picture shows, which I like. Originally, we had ordered the supreme rug pad for the living room, and thought that we would go for a cheaper pad for the dining room, but we loved the feel of the supreme pad so much that we ordered another one for this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual vs online product description
 from Houston,  Jan 2, 2012

Even before we unrolled the rug we could see it was not rolled properly, more like it was folded over and over. Not having much success in eliminating the deep wrinkles. If it does not get better soon, will return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Border colors much lighter than online photo; appear somewhat washed out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Written info accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully warm colors
 from San Francisco,  Dec 21, 2011

This is the second rug I have purchased from "O" and it won't be my last. I was pleasantly surprised when I received it so fast and opened it up to find such a warm and beautiful palate of colors. One end did come pretty wrinkled but has flattened out with time. I have 3 kids that have really enjoyed the softness this rug offers (we did order a pad to go with it). We re using it in the living room and it ties in nicely with the other rug we purchased from "O" for the family room. Ordering from"O" is easy on my wallet. I really appreciate also what the company stands for. Keep up the good work and you have a costumer for life;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors of the rug were really nice on the site but they came out great in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just what I'd expected. Ordering a rug pad helps.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent but--
 from dover, De,  Dec 9, 2011

I fail to understand why the makers of such an excellent rug failed to pay attention to the rolling. Mine arrived in record time and colors matched to perfection. There were two dime sized areas where the threads were coming apart and leaving white patches. That I took care of with some brown dye- not worth returning the whole thing. My biggest problem is the rug curls up on two sides. Hopefully I get to enjoy the rug when I remove the tape and weights used to flatten it down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? up to a point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!!
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 5, 2011

I love love love this rug!!! It looks beautiful and feels great on my feet. I highly recommend this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Beige Border Rug (3'2 x 5'7)
Sale $48.44
Was $56.99
(2)
Beige Stripe Rug (8'2 x 10')
Sale $182.74
Was $214.99
(29)
Nourison Hand-tufted Siam Chocolate Rug (8' x 10'6)
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Soho Red Oriental Rug (7'10 x 10'3)
Sale $144.49
Was $169.99
(11)
Back to top