Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Functional & Artsy
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought this coat tree for my office. I didn't want anything that had scrolls or frills and this one does the trick. When I first put it together, people didn't know what it was - but I actually think it looks nice and is streamlined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Functional
 from Wyoming,  Mar 31, 2011

This coat tree is Artfully Fascinating and that is something no other coat tree can say. It simply and regally stands there, waiting to serve, while providing a line from which to proceed. It is fun to keep the buttons pushed in unobtrusively, when not needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Strong and Heavy to last.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!
 from Torrance, Ca,  Aug 15, 2014

So very versatile! I'm using it in my master bathroom. It was exactly what I need in there. Great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to hang things!
 from East Greenwich, RI,  Mar 14, 2014

While the styling and concept would have been perfect for a contemporary version of a coat tree, the fact that the hooks/knobs you would hang something on were not in a fixed position and lsipped in and out of the tree. Therefore when they were out in order for you to hang something they drooped such that things slipped off the hook/knob. Would have been better design to just have them in a fixed "out" position like a regular hook. The contemporary style of the hook/knob itself made it interesting, it didn't need to disappear when not in use. Poor functional design!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Usiing as towel/robe rack
 from Buckeye, AZ,  Dec 30, 2013

Just received today and my husband put together in 5minutes, real simple. And I am using in my bathroom as a towel/robe rack. As another review stated, it looks very nice in the bathroom. Doesn't stand out as a "coat rack". I love it for is simplicity and its usefulness! It is black, but you can see the wood grain, but not too much. Extremely happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very nice quality, well-made coat rack. We use it in our Master Bedroom to keep all of my "quick grab" clothes off the floor or the little bedroom love seat. Only one complaint -- the pins should lock in place instead of being able to slide back in to the frame. This is a minor design flaw.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, solid wood, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Feb 23, 2013

This coat rack is good and i'm happy with the product. The only thing I recommend for OS to do is send bigger screws for it. Specifically the ones that attach the rack together. They are so small i'm afraid eventually the rack will come apart. I plan on buying bigger screws so I can attach it better. Other than that it is a good contemporary coat rack and looks great in my living area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Towel Rack
 from Washington, MI,  Feb 14, 2013

I was looking for something to use in the master bath instead of a regular towel rack and when I came across this I knew I had found exactly what I wanted. It looks great in the bathroom and is sturdy enough to hold several towels staggered on the hooks which provides nice color and utility at the same time. Works for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for tight spots
 from Prince Frederick, MD,  Feb 1, 2013

We were moving into our new home and mid way through the building process, realized that we did not ensure we added a towel rack in the Master Bathroom. Most of the bathroom is tiled and everything already had it's perfect place so upon moving in and I didn't want to put it on a wall at this point. Because we did not designate a place for it in advance, we also did not have a place for some really lavished standing rack with several prongs at the top. So, because this rack has push buttons (push the buttons to be used when needed), and is a "straight up and down" standing rack, this coat rack served the purpose of a towel rack and really helped to give the bathroom the spa look we wanted to create. Truthfully, it is a piece of furniture that can be put in any room. The best part about this piece is that because it does not have large prongs coming out of the top of it or the bottom, it can fit virtually anywhere. I have it behind the french door between that and the shower and when the door is pushed open, it still fits perfectly with space left. It doesn't look cluttered either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close to what is online; if not perfectly a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pegs
 from Wichita KS,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a great modern coat rack which is what I wanted. The pegs are a little gimmicky pushing them out on one side to be used on the other side makes them wobbly. But I would still recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and easy to put together.
 from illinois,  Jan 1, 2013

The coat tree is a great buy. It is sleek and doesn't take up a lot of room. Color is black so it matches everything. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cant go wrong with black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek and modern
 from Manassas, VA,  Dec 6, 2012

Great coat rack without looking old-fashioned. My 7-year-old grandson put it together. I've gotten many positive comments on it. Does not overwhelm my entry way. Beautiful! May order another one for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small spaces
 from napa, ca,  Nov 30, 2012

This is perfect for the small space I have. I have been looking for a while for something with a 12" or less bass that was clean and modern and didn't take over the room. This works perfectly for my small condo with no coat closet. It was easy to put together, the rocks in the bottom is a little odd, but it's working out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, it was true to the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy coat rack!
 from Chicago,Illinois,  May 10, 2012

Love my purchase. Easy to put together, you need to assemble from inside of base. Then screw base plate on. You also need some sand, stones or a weight which you insert into a bag to weight down the coat tree. Easy to assemble. Lower pegs of coat rack are good height for the children to hang their own coats and access them. The weir in the base means it won't topple if they pull the coat while it is on the peg. Overall - i am very happy I found a good looking wood coat rack. Worth the price in my view.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought